We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Elegant and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

I stayed at this property in early August 2009 for three nights. It is very French colonial in style, quite dark but that helps keep it cool. The rooms are large, beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms were a good size and well equipped. The breakfast buffet was lovely and it was nice to head out onto the verandah overlooking the pool to eat meals. Very large pool for the hotel size, plenty of pool side lounges and attentive pool staff. It's about five minutes into the centre of Siem Reap by motorbike rickshaw and the Raffles is just around the corner (not as good, rooms need refurbishment). This is a lovely hotel, easy to recommend to anyone wanting a classy hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieChook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,918
    492
    53
    19
    7
See reviews for
526
1,226
128
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

We could not have been happier with this property. The rooms were spacious & well appointed. The staff were gracious and helpful and the french colonial vibe was relaxing. Small & "boutique" with a lovely pool area. Awesome breakfasts - food in general was very high caliber. Great spa with reasonable prices. Even had mini crocodile feeding which entertained my 4 year old. Across from a beautiful park. You can take a Tuk Tuk from the front door to Angkor for US$8 round trip or rent bikes and ride instead. Overall a wonderful experience

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights in July and loved it. The staff were very helpful and polite. Our room was clean with plenty of space and a balcony overlooking the gardens. Loved the fact that each day when our room was cleaned, they left a little gift which was a sample of the products that they sold in the shop. As it wasn't the peak season, the hotel was quiet which was lovely. One afternoon we had the pool to ourselves in between visits to the temples. Location was great, only a short walk into town or a couple of dollars in a tuk tuk. We hired bikes from the hotel and visited the temples which was a great experience. Bar is quite expensive compared to the prices in town, but that is only to be expected in a hotel bar. Overall a fab hotel and one that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helrob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed here just before last Christmas. My only regret is that we could not stay longer. The staff and hotel were just perfect. The rooms and public areas are elegant yet comfortable. We all felt extremely at ease for our whole visit. Easy to access the wondrous ruins at Angkor, we would highly recommend a personal guide. For four of us an air-conditioned mini van, driver and guide cost just $70 for the day, booked through the hotel. There are plenty of great places to eat in Siem Reap (try the Blue Pumpkin upstairs, the seats are a hoot, the food and staff lovely), but we loved the hotel so much we tended to eat at the hotel restaurants. Happy hour is definitely good value and you must try the Apsara dance with dinner. Not enough of the guests were booking this when we were there and they missed a treat. The meal is authentic Cambodian cuisine, served elegantly and the performance is a joy to watch. So wonderful to see this part of Cambodian culture restored and being cherished. The meal is very good value, with drinks included, just remember to take a camera for those beautiful costumes. The breakfast is varied, well cooked and well presented and lunch at the poolside, served by the friendliest staff in a friendly hotel was always delicious and good value. Certainly a place we plan to return to before the hordes descend that will inevitably find this special corner of southeast asia.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wifetagsalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

Stayed at this superb hotel for 5 nights at the end of our Indochina holiday. Siem Reap was definatley the holidays highlight and the Victoria Angkor just capped off an incredible holiday in a magnificent way. The Room was lovely with a real French Plantation feel to it with rich warm woods and lovely amenities. The staff were all very attentive (especially Men, our young Cambodian tour guide). The hotel grounds were amazing with a spectacular pool as the main centrepiece of the hotel (the pool attendant..I'm sorry, but I have forgot his name) was so nice and really attentive. The location is great (not to close to Pub Street.....but a 2min tuk tuk ride away - with those friendly guys that are out the front waiting). The Spa was fabulous and the girls know how to make one feel lovely and relaxed after all the Temple walking. Food was unreal (a little more expensive though than what you can get in Pub Street) and the bar was a real nice place to hang out with a Banana Daiquri. All in all, I would only ever stay here again if in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaz411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

We lucked out and got three nights here for $100/night on Agoda. We stayed during the low season in May/June. The location is between the main market area and Angkor Wat. Just take a short and cheap tuk-tuk ride wherever you want to go unless you want to walk in the heat. There is an excellent pool in the main courtyard, as well as a nice veranda overlooking the pool where you can use their wi-fi and have drinks (high prices unfortunately-- $6-8). The rooms are really clean and nice. They've tried hard to mix a French colonial rubber plantation atmosphere with a super luxury hotel feel. They pulled it off really well and it's a beautiful place to stay. At moments it can seem over the top, as when we checked in and our porter put us in the vintage-style open-air elevator and then hauled our luggage up the stairs as we watched. There were a lot of French guests, and I wondered if they liked this atmosphere and these kind of gestures because it reminded them of the good old days when they had subjugated Indo-China. Still, really an excellent place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nangu_pangu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

I chose this hotel after pouring through all the Web sites and reviews for all the other high end hotels in Siem Reap. What sold me on this was the beautiful pool in the middle of the complex and the gorgeous French-Indochine decor of the hotel and rooms. Upon arriving I was ecstatic at the views of the hotel first-hand. The hotel's Web site doesn't do it justice - this is a true gem in a precious town. The service is impeccable and the location is the best in Siem Reap -- away from Pub Street, but close enough for a nice walk or a $1-2 tuk tuk ride into town. The hotel is directly across from a beautiful park and at night you can see bats fly overhead- truly memorable. And, I can't forget the extremely helpful concierge and the excellent restaurant, bar and convenient spa where I indulged in many massages at the end of the day.

The only negatives, to be completely honest, is the Internet is extremely expensive and dreadfully slow (you're better off using it in town since there's literally an Internet cafe every other shop) and the spa isn't as plush as I'd have expected in a hotel like this.

Noteworthy features: extremely comfortable beds; lovely turndown service nightly with the most extravagant "gifts" they leave on your bed -- increasing in value every night!; balconies overlooking the pool (you must get rooms with a balcony overlooking the pool - not much more expensive and so lovely); the most luxurious bath amenities; truly generous, friendly and hospitable staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelerInSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#28 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#5 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing