We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,964)
Filter reviews
2,964 results
Traveler rating
2,301
572
61
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,301
572
61
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial stylekids clubcolonial feelbreakfast buffetbeautiful hoteltuk tukpool areabeautiful poolturn down servicethe salt water poolan oasisevery eveningpub streetloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are largeafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,357 - 1,362 of 2,964 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. It is a very well managed hotel with good restaurants and very friendly staff. They let us check in when we arrived early in the morning. We were late checking out, they were fine with that too. The breakfast buffet is incredible, with outstanding bread and sweet rolls. We had lunches there a couple times. The local dishes were fairly good. Pasta, sandwiches, and burgers were very decent too.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank JT789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear JT789,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa; I am very happy to read that you had a great stay.

I do hope to be able to welcome you to our resort again should your travels take you back to Siem Reap.

Until then, my best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Indochina Odyssey Tours arranged this hotel for our last night. This is a lovely hotel with helpful staff. We enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. Also it is just 8mins by tuk tuk to night market, so great location. But barthroom is a littler small. Well still like this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear mdorem,

Thank you very much for your review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay overall and it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again should you decide to visit Siem Reap again.

Sincerely yours,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The only reason we booked this hotel was because it was the stop over before our Mekong river cruise. It was truly a remarkable find. The staff are brilliant so helpful and always ready to do so. The food is excellent. Each night they have half price happy hour and nibbles better than some hotels mains. When you visit Siem Reap if you want an accommodation story to impress your friends then stay at this hotel. When we arrived the taxi driver inadvertently drove off with our day back. The staff immediately got onto the problem and within 2 hours we had the bag bak safe and sound. We will. Return

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking their excellent pool very quite as it looked into the pool
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Wangavagus,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my colleagues and myself for your very kind review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

I am always happy to read when one of our guests had a great stay with us and I will certainly share your review with my staff.

Safe travels and see you in Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel has such charm: great staff and service, beautiful surrounds, atmosphere and style. It is well located, on the same block as Raffles ( but nicer ) with a large pool. French champagne is served along with a super buffet breakfast. One morning we left early to go to the temples and two huge breakfast boxes were ready for us to take. Others have mentioned the small gifts by the bed each evening and a card about Cambodian history, which are delightful touches. You will not be disappointed by this hotel. We had also stayed in The Victoria in Vietnam. They really are classy hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mops755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Mops755,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

I am glad that we managed to provide you with a great stay and would be delighted to have you with us again in the future.

Until then, best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Perfect location and a beautiful property. The staff was lovely and very helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful pool as well as the wonderful breakfast. The perfect place to stay when visiting Angkor Wat!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews