We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

On a short trip to Cambodia we booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Some of the comment we read about the staff being racist is wrong. We had a really good stay and the staff were friendly.

Hotel is very quaint in a typical 1800's fashion. Room was very comfortable with a huge bed. Swimming pool is ideally situated. Service by the poolside is good. I do like the idea that if the sun bed wasn't used for an hour they took the towels away so others could use them, and stopped people hogging them.

Food at the restaurant is fine but mostly European which I didn't really want. The only complaint I have is we asked if there were any other restaurants nearby and got a non committal answer. We only had three night here so had to cram in all the visits into two days and on the last night being so tired we decided to dine at the hotel and then went to the night market. The hotel had not told us there were some really nice restaurants at the night market so we missed out on that.

My advice go to the night market area and sample the local food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brar1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear brar1956,

I would like to thank you for your very kind review.

I am glad that you noticed that the hotel staff are not racist, nothing could be further from the truth.

When the staff were not able to recommend restaurants then I need to excuse them. They do not have the desire or the means to frequent the restaurants downtown, when they do go out they go to very local places; unsuitable for most of our guests. I have actually asked the staff to try Western restaurants, with the hotel picking up the tab, but they do want to stick to what they know. My project this summer is to update the definite guide to Siem Reap dining and have that at the reception.

Once again, thank you for your comments and safe travels,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,666)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,214 - 1,220 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Recently stayed there as part of a Uniworld tour. Hotel was beautiful, located across from a park and close to restaurants. The rooms were beautiful and beds were comfy.

Found the service in the bar and restaurant was not up to par to a 5 star hotel. Waited very long for anyone to wait on us in the lounge and finally had to get up and ask for service. This happened several times. One of our traveling companions sat at the bar and no one ever asked if he wanted to order something. Communication was not the best with the wait staff restaurant and we always had to wait a long time for a cup of coffee. The room was spotless and the room attendants were always very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habanera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear habanera,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

I do apologize that our services did not meet your expectations and I will certainly follow up with the departments concerned.

I do hope that the rest of your stay was fine and would be honored to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel situated directly across from the Royal Park in Siem Reap, a town we were told is lacking in green space. Walking around the touristy downtown area made me appreciate the value of being in this quiet spot a short tuk tuk ride away.

Victoria made a pleasant base for visits to the Angkor and other temple sites I had wanted to see in this part of Cambodia. The rooms are pleasantly modern and very importantly, the AC worked quite well in our room. We spent afternoons lounging around the comfortable pool area. Services were appropriate to what you would expect at this price level, given that in my short experience, service overall in Cambodia is still a work in progress.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear martin66,

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and I promise that we will continue to constantly improve our services.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great ambiance, & enjoyed the personal small extras of local Cambodian creations in the evenings. Sparkling was served every morning at the delicious breakfast spread of my choice of pastries and tasty omelettes.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenofJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear HelenofJoy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our resort.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, do drop in if your travels ever take you to Siem Reap again.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was a really lovely hotel but unfortunately we only spent 2 nights there, following a cruise on the Mekong. The place had a colonial feel and it was a really relaxing haven after the heat of the day visiting the temples. The rooms were large and comfortable, our room had a balcony which overlooked the pool, which was fantastic! Great choice of food at breakfast, loved the roaming egg cook ! Excellent service from all of the Staff. Particularly liked the happy hour from 5.30 every evening. The tuc tuc service from the hotel was brilliant, happy to wait for you whilst you shopped - the Central Market is definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loubylouportishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear loubylouportishead,

On behalf of my staff and myself I would like to thank you for your positive review; I shall make sure to pass on your kind comments to my collaborators.

Safe travels and best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had a brilliant three days at the Victoria, which proved a wonderful refuge from the heat and bustle of the town and the Angkor temples. The rooms were well-appointed and very comfortable. The quality of the food was excellent and the service superb. It was the best by far of the places we used on our Cambodia/Thailand holiday. An attractively laid-out hotel with everything working like clockwork!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martincj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear martincj,

Thank you very much for your review; it is a pleasure to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great setting opposite a lovely park near The Royal Palace, where you re able to walk along the riverside into the main town. The hotel has fantastic restaurant, spacious rooms, staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The happy hour means that, it lasts for 2 hours!. Would recommend this Hotel, and would visit again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iol606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear iol606,

I would like to thank you for your very kind review.

From your comments I gather that you had a great stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again should you ever return to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#75 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $81 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing