We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

There are so many good things about his hotel it's hard to know where to start. The colonial style building is very gracious (gorgeous tiled floors, lovely sitting areas on every floor, beautiful pool area, immaculate public areas). The buffet breakfast is unbelievably extensive (cereals, eggs, noodle soups, dumplings, fruit, sushi, pastries, bread, fresh juices , cheeses, sliced meats, etc etc). I don’t think I have seen such a range at any hotel before.
The location is great. A little away from the old part of town (2-3 minutes by tuk tuk), opposite the royal gardens and near the road to Angkor Wat. We hired bikes from the hotel and cycled out to Angkor Wat and some of the closer temples. The staff are, without exception, helpful, friendly and efficient.
And perhaps the best indication of a good hotel is how they respond when something goes wrong. On our first night the air-conditioning was not working in our room. By 10pm the room was stuffy and warm. Within 3 minutes of advising reception, a young man arrived to check the A/C controls and advised he’s need to check the A/C unit. Five minutes later, another staff member advised that they had found the problem and were rectifying it, but it would take about 25 minutes before the air-conditioning was working properly. Sure enough, within 15-20 minutes, the system was working properly and we got a good night’s sleep. We returned after four days to stay one more night and discovered that the whole air-conditioning system in our wing was being upgraded
I can’t think of a better place to stay in Siem Reap and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ByronQuartet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,309 of 2,747 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a very bad stay at this hotel. I and two others of our party were Caucasian but my girlfriend was from Taiwan. Small things started to pile up until they were a mountain. Only three menus would be available and she would not get one. We would all be asked if we wanted more coffee except for her. The final straw was on the day we checked out, I gave her a hundred to get change, they told her they were out. 30 seconds later I walked up and asked for change and they gave it to me. The manager tried to say somebody went for change, but nobody who left,had come back. I talked to the manager who is young and pompous, and part of the problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank sammy778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights and could not fault the place. The service was impecable. the staff always welcoming no matter what their job was. we noticed the pool staff went out of their way to ensure that kids that were at the pool were having a good time. the breakfast buffet is amazing. the guides the hotel booked for us were fantastic. very knowledgeable. great location with a short 10min walk down into the centre part of town for meals and markets. just off the main road so very quiet at night. Room was very nice and very clean.
Would strongly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking at staying in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjaminmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here prior to river cruise to Vietnam The rooms are large but the bathroom could do with refurbishment. Excellent breakfast and great food in the bar. Restaurant quite expensive. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear bigdougie,

Thank you very much for your review and for having stayed at the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay though I would like to point out that, compared to other hotels of our category, our restaurants are quite reasonable.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

What a stunning hotel, a peaceful space amid the bustle of Siem Reap. We stayed here for seven nights and we we're lucky to have been treated to an upgrade to one of their suites, a stunning room with one of the most comfortable beds (the extra touch of gifts and a story every night when our bed was turned down was charming). The traditional style of the hotel is a big part of it's charm.
The breakfast was amazing, with choices changing every day, so much choice, so little time!
The hotel is very well located, a short hop by tuk tuk to the temples and a couple of minutes to Pub Street. As we were there for quite a few nights we were able to relax in the gorgeous pool area where the staff looked after us exceptionally well.
We were completely charmed by our stay at the Victoria Angkor Resort and Spa and couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eimear D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear EmuDu,

I would like to thank you very much, not only for staying with us at the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, but also for your very kind review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it would be a real pleasure to welcome you again should your travels take you back to Siem Reap.

Vest regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Fabulously relaxing hotel with excellent staff, well appointed rooms and an incredible pool.
Grounds are lovely and the company has really nailed the overall experience here. The breakfast buffet outstanding. Staff are obviously well trained and have been employed there since the hotel opened in 2003.

Room Tip: Second floor, garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Jenny R,

Thank you very much for your review of our Victoria Angkor; you obviously had a great stay and I do hope that you will stay with us again should you visit Angkor Wat again.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for three nights during CNY as we hit all of the temples. Just 10 minutes away from Angkor Wat and a short tuk tuk ride from Pub Street this is well located. Rooms are generous with comfortable beds, breakfast is about what you would expect from a nice international hotel but the real charm is the overall feel of the hotel. The layout is open and airy, the pool is perfect for an afternoon dip after a hard morning of touring, and the staff is very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay when enjoying Siem Reap.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Jerry S,

I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holidays and that you had a good trip back.

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review and I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again should you ever make it to Siem Reap again.

Dear Jenny R,

Thank you very much for your review of our Victoria Angkor; you obviously had a great stay and I do hope that you will stay with us again should you visit Angkor Wat again.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#76 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $125 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing