We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect jump off point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #52 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for three nights during CNY as we hit all of the temples. Just 10 minutes away from Angkor Wat and a short tuk tuk ride from Pub Street this is well located. Rooms are generous with comfortable beds, breakfast is about what you would expect from a nice international hotel but the real charm is the overall feel of the hotel. The layout is open and airy, the pool is perfect for an afternoon dip after a hard morning of touring, and the staff is very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay when enjoying Siem Reap.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Jerry S,

I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holidays and that you had a good trip back.

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review and I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again should you ever make it to Siem Reap again.

Dear Jenny R,

Thank you very much for your review of our Victoria Angkor; you obviously had a great stay and I do hope that you will stay with us again should you visit Angkor Wat again.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,699 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Everything was just perfect - the breakfast the best we ever had on a hotel and we travel a lot
Really really good
you can feel the hire the best and everybody do a great effort to make everything nice for you

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Michael B,

Thank you very much for your review and your very generous comments; I shall be happy to pass those on to my Chef.

I am adding a live Smoothie station to the breakfast buffet; I do hope you will give it a try if you make it to Siem Reap again.


Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel was very welcoming when we arrived after a long coach journey from the Mekong. Our luggage was delivered efficiently to the room. Our room was at the front of the hotel, but noise was not an issue. The beds were comfortable. The shower was good and the toiletries delightful. Large bottles of water were provided at no cost. The pillow gifts each night were unusual e.g. peppercorns, and made a change from the usual chocolates. The French restaurant, Le Bistrot, was a delight. The staff were young but well-trained and welcoming. The food was excellent, we had the boeuf bourgignoine and the scallops. Food was also good in L'Escale both at dinner and for the breakfast buffet. The latter gave a very wide choice, including eggs and pancakes to order. Did have a couple of niggles though. The stairs were of dark wood and not well lit, not easy for those with varifocals and quite a lot of the guests when we were there were not young. more serious is the issues of the room key cards having the number of the room on them. A worry if you lost one when out of the hotel as anyone finding it could go to the hotel and gain admittance to the room. The reception staff didn't seem to understand this when raised with them. The garden was advertised as an attraction, but not really a garden. I should imagine that visiting children would love the fish and the crocodiles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear OldieEastMidlands,

I would like to thank you very much, both for staying with us at the Victoria Angkor as well as for your very extensive review.

From your comments I gather that you had a great stay overall and it will be a pleasure to pass on your comments to the Chef and staff concerned.

As for the "niggles":

I stay in the hotel myself an.d never found the stairs very dark However, I will follow up with the engineering department to make sure that the timers do not switch on or off at the wrong times.

We put the room numbers on the keycards as many guests have asked for that. Many of our customers are on a lengthy trip and often cannot remember what their room number is. In other hotels, they keycard comes in a little wallet that usually has the number written on it, too so I guess that would make it just as risky. The good news is that Siem Reap is very safe and int he 10 years we have been open, we have never had an issue. Nevertheless, I have asked Front Office staff to stop putting the numbers and am waiting to hear what feedback we get.

Once again, thank you very much and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again should you come to Siem Reap in the future.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff in this hotel were the most helpful and friendly I have ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble.
The choice in the breakfast buffet was wonderful - whatever nationality would have their requirements met.
The little gifts left on your pillow at night were unusual - not the usual chocs!!
It is the first hotel I have stayed in where there were Crocodiles kept in the reception area!!
Also an old colonial style lift.
The food was good - the room was comfortable and clean - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear jennygray,

Thank you very much for your review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

From your comments I gather that you had a pleasant stay and I do hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel looks good in the reviews but reality is a bit different. No table available on the terrace for breakfast, no loungers available by the pool, the view from the room is just a tree and the shower is a hose in the bath.
However, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Overall I was expecting better.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rivierasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Six of us (3 couples) had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful property for 3 nights. What a wonderful hotel this is, truly a hidden gem. If you like small hotels/resorts with a personal touch, this place is for you.
Right from the time we checked in and to the time we checked out, this place was a delight. The rooms are furnished in colonial style. Our room overlooked the swimming pool. The pool area is beautiful, surrounded by mature trees and flower plants. It was wonderful to take a dip in the pool after a long day of sightseeing. Enough lounge chairs and towels around the pool at all times and easy access to the poolside bar.
Watching the dance performance in the evening was lovely as we sat out nursing cold beers. We found the buffet breakfast to be very satisfying. It was really enjoyable to sit at a table outdoors, overlooking the pool. The mobile egg station is a real nice touch. You can order your eggs the way you want them and it is done table side! The servers were outstanding, always smiling and ready to please.
We did not use the spa. However I am certain they would have provided the same level of high level service as was in evidence around all areas of the hotel. Location wise we found it to be perfectly located - a short tuk tuk ride away from the centre of the town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curiousrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My sister and I spent 19 days traveling Southeast Asia and we stayed at some really nice hotels along our trip but Victoria Angkor Resort and Spa was the best! Not only was the hotel beautifully decorated but the staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. It was centrally located, their restaurant had great food at great prices if you did not want to go out to eat. Their happy hours was a deal with a free show and a beautiful view of the gardens and pool. I am a swimmer and their pool was so nice to be in. My sister was so impressed that she wanted to retire to this hotel!

Room Tip: My room was selected by my tour company but perfect for me with wifi, a pod coffee maker, bathtub an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#75 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#46 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $122 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing