We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice for Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #50 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“excellent choice for Siem Reap”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Victoria is a charming colonial style hotel just on the edges of the centre of town. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are helpful and professional. It is an easy 10 min walk, or $2 tuk tuk ride, to the downtown bar/restaurant/market area and is within easy walking distance of Café Indochine (highly recommended for dinner) and the Phare circus (highly recommended).

I personally enjoyed the large pool as I was able to swim some laps but the biggest plus, having endured dodgy internet elsewhere, was the small business centre where I could use their PCs and access internet with a reasonable speed and reliability).

My only minor gripe is that the breakfast area gets very crowded and hard to move around but its a small issue really

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pahSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,961
    504
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
532
1,259
133
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This resort was recommended to me for my first stop in honeymoon around Cambodia and Thailand. I was so impressed by the staff and the resort and the over atmosphere, that I can't say enough good things about the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa. The breakfast was amazing and very tasty. The happy hour food and drinks was a nice touch and the easy walking distance to Pub street makes this the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

They fetched us from airport. Pleasant surprise as we r not informed n expecting it. Colonial setting with special lift. Clean n nice room. About 3 to 5 mins tu tu drive from night mkt. It has been a comfortable n relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clxols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here with my husband on our honeymoon. Service was overall friendly but average. To be fair we had just come from the Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok so very tough to compare to. I tried to reach the concierge prior to our arrival to ask a few questions about tours, never received a response. They also did not do anything special for our honeymoon, no flowers or welcome or even a mention. While certainly not expected or required but every other hotel we stayed at on the trip made efforts make our stay special. Room was clean and functional, very nice deck overlooking the pool but really needs new beds, linens and a decor update. Hotel public areas are beautiful.
Location was great, a few minutes tuk tuk to the markets and pub streets. Tuk tuk drivers were very friendly. Bike rental from the front desk was very quick and easy. Highly recommend touring the ruins by bike if you are adventurous.
Happy hour was great. Tasty snacks, great cover band and 2 for 1 drinks.
Pool was beautiful but because it was in the courtyard, did not get a lot of sun. I was hoping to relax there in the afternoons after long days touring but only a few chairs were getting sun were taken each day I tried.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beansie8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Overall, very nice experience.. Attentive, friendly, and courteous staff.. Beautiful and clean property.. The language barrier was a bit of an issue in the outdoor restaurant, so we had issues with our order.. But do try the fresh pineapple juice in the bar.. The elevator is a clumsy design .. and the balcony door is very difficult to maneuver and noisy.

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs very well, opt for a lower floor.. The elevator is really awkward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MakeupArtist40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Wonder, colonial style hotel. Open air bar and breakfast area were delightful starts and finishes to each day. Service was wonderful, and staff were polite, friendly and knowledgable. The only thing I recommend is that they update the bathtubs, which were very narrow.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We took a long 14 week trip and selected hotels in many cities around the world, and this one was indeed one of the best. After a long 6 hour train ride from Bangkok, in much humidity and then 2 hour drive from the border, we were looking for a relaxing hotel with ambiance....we got it. Built to look colonial, but actually rather new, it exceeded our expectations. We stayed 4 nights and could have stayed longer! Siem Reap, Cambodia in May was terribly hot, and we looked forward to our return to the hotel to cool off and enjoy the wonderful Happy Hour and AC in the well decorated room after sightseeing. Dinner and breakfasts were also fabulous.

Room Tip: All rooms faced the pool with generous sized terraces with 2 lounge chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryHoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#34 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#46 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 344 in Siem Reap
4,936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing