We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becoming a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is very classy and elegant, though the rooms are really showing their age. As are the paths around the grounds and pool. Had dinner one evening, delicious, we sat overlooking the beautiful pool and gardens. Loved the pool, however, there can be an ant problem on one set of stairs, nasty bitey type ants. All in all, a memorable stay, and I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel, or even staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Maggie F,

Thank you very much for your review.

I would agree that the rooms are beginning to show their age a little; it is why we have planned a major spruce-up for the summer next year.

Sorry about the ants, I am afraid the red ants are just a part of Cambodia. We do have regular pest control but they have a habit of popping up everywhere.

Once again, thank you for your review and I do hope to be able to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,667)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is very well located in the center of town. In spite of being a big hotel , it is more like a colonial (French) Boutique hotel. Great to see the 1937 Citreon parked outside the entrance .The staff is very courteous and efficient . The Spa is great , try the typical Khemer massage.

Room Tip: second floor view of the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PepePitMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear pepepit,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will stay with us again should you visit Siem Reap in the future.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A charming colonial hotel elegantly appointed around a central courtyard/pond adorned with 4 little crocodiles. The pool was a welcoming oasis after a day sight-seeing (no crocs there) and there was a good variety of meals at restaurants. The staff throughout the hotel were delightful, with a wee gift placed on the pillow when beds were turned out. You could hire a tuk-tuk outside the front door, or hire a bike...Close to Pub St and Ankgor Wat.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Janine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Timjanfitz,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will visit us again in the none too distant future.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

the photos suggest this is a large hotel but we were surprised by it boutiquey feel. the timbers and antique additions make a great difference. i am not in favour of hotels generally, but thought this exceptional. the breakfast is something i have not experienced before and doubt i will again.

the pool was absolutely glorious.

the big tip is that the accommodation came free by booking through a travel agent. travel agents are not redundant by any means.

thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon_joy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear sharon_joy64,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I think the design of the Victoria Angkor works very well; like you, many guests are surprised when they find out that we have 130 rooms as this is certainly not evident by looking at the hotel.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Save travels,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Like others, we were recommended to stay at this hotel by a friend who had stayed here earlier in the year. What a pleasant surprise it was. This hotel has a charming colonial atmosphere that is Raffle's-like without the price tag. Attentive staff. Clean, well appointed rooms. Good pool. Great value for money. We traveled with 2 young children and had adjoining rooms with an inter-connecting door. The buffet breakfast was not outstanding but still of good quality.

I am a little puzzled as to why this hotel does not rate more highly on tripadvisor. I strongly recommend this hotel as a good central place to stay in Siem Reap, particularly those travelling with children.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear rob-brisbane,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa.

We certainly do try and be family-friendly, thus the connecting rooms and a Kids Club for our younger guests.

I am sorry to hear that you were not very impressed with the breakfast as this is usually rated very highly by our guests and I would consider it to be one of the best in town.

I do hope to see you and your family at the Victoria again should your travels take you to Siem Reap once more.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Victoria and loved every minute of it. staff we lovely, very courteous and helpful. The pool was wonderful, buffet breakfast was terrific, a great choice of lovely fresh food. Rooms were spacious and well appointed and location was very convenient.

Great value for money.

Room Tip: We had a Superior Double room which was great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lester R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Lester R,

Thank you very much for having made the effort to write your review of the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa; I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and were not disappointed. We have two teenage children and they were able to provide connecting rooms. The hotel is colonial in style and nothing like the big chains you may be used to in Asia but that said you won't find many hotels with this level of character which for our family was a refreshing change and more in keeping with the surroundings of Siem Reap. The hotel is clean, quiet, with a great pool, lovely friendly staff, fantastic happy hour, brilliant breakfast with free flow sparkly ( very nice touch ) free wifi, Sat TV, etc. It really is a gem!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Brucejnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Brucejnw,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Victoria Angkor.

I gather you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope to be able to welcom you again on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#76 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $85 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing