We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #52 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Check in to this hotel if you want to feel like royalty. A truly wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and extremely professional. The pool and restuarant area were gorgeous and the whole hotel had a lovely ambience. I can also recommend the aromatherapy massage in the spa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomadeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,018
    514
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
557
1,289
137
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Victoria Angkor and were very happy and comfortable with this old style accommodation. The room on the first floor was spacious and adjoined other family members next door. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The hotel is situated off the main street which is crazy with traffic. We were there in Khmer New Year, but the room was quiet and we slept well after a long day touring the Angkor Wat temples.
The real excellence here was the dining, spa and pool services. We had breakfast included in the package and it was an amazing spread of meats, eggs, fruit, breads, pancakes/pastries and cereal-even Champagne! The bistro restaurant in the evening was inexpensive and provided delicious local and western menus. The french restaurant was a similarly high quality for the price and we had a very enjoyable evening there.
The pool is pristine and you have waiters to bring cool drinks and snacks. We also used the spa to have manicures/pedicures for a very small cost and it was a little luxury to top off an experience nearly as awesome as the temples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Although only build 10 years or so ago, hotel has been built in the raffles mode and is fantastic. We had suites on the first floor which were huge. Not flashy, but wonderful. You felt you were in rooms 100 year old but with all the mod cons!
Here for 4 nights, we ate at Le Bistrot french restaurant within the Hotel - it was magnificent and highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is built in colonial style and so appears to be older than it is. It is very attractive and well maintained. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The pool and surrounding area are also of a high standard.
Breakfast was good and they will provide an excellent packed breakfast if you are setting off very early in the morning before service starts. The setting for evening meals is overlooking the pool, which is lovely, although we found the food and service to be variable in quality. There is an excellent bistro which was more expensive but the food and service here were very good.
We booked the Victoria as it was better value than the other five star hotels in the area and so taking this into account I thought it was very good and would certainly stay here again or recommend it to others.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diana014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel where all our expectations were exceeded. Beautiful style and all rooms perfectly equiped and individually designed. Very well located for trips into the area of Angkor and as wll as featuring a pool to relax. The choice and the quality of the kitchen is outstanding combined with excellent service. We can highly recommend this hotel for unforgettable holidays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfa4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights and found the hotel one of the best I've stayed in. The hotel is central, and situated opposite a park so traffic is very minimal. The room was great with a balcony overlooking the pool and kept clean all the time. All the staff go out of their way to help. The whole place felt like something out of an Indiana Jones movie, with the wooden shutters, dark timber decor and furniture. I am a pool lover and always got a sun lounge around the pool, and the pool is huge! This place is my idea of indulgence mixed with colonial charm. Just loved 'happy hour' which goes for 2 hours and all drinks are 1/2 price. For the price it is excellent.

Room Tip: 1st floor gives you a balcony which overlooks the pool and lush tropical gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyp40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel reservation center arranged airport pick-up when they got to know my flight arrived in late night. I stayed in Victoria for 4 nights last week. The room is big and the aircon works well. It's hot hot summer outside but every time when I get int the room I feel cooled down right away. Just the room locates somewhere in the corner of the building overlooking the street and I almost have to walk a long way to my room every day. Thanks to the coming monsoon season, the occupancy rate is low and hence the hotel is quiet which makes me feel more comfortable. In front of the hotel entrance, it is right the royal garden. The surrounding environment is peaceful, green and fresh. From the hotel to pub street, it only took me 15 minutes by walking. One day it was late when I came back to the hotel after watching the sunset at Bakheng Hill, so I had a dinner in hotel which is delicious one. Victoria has SPA house and I also had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisaFeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,317 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#46 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing