We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
$122
$102
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,964)
Filter reviews
2,964 results
Traveler rating
2,301
572
61
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,301
572
61
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial stylekids clubcolonial feelbreakfast buffetbeautiful hoteltuk tukpool areabeautiful poolturn down servicethe salt water poolan oasisevery eveningpub streetloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are largeafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,676 - 1,681 of 2,964 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Booked this hotel as we love the Victoria in Hoi An. We were not disappointed in any way. Fantastic staff who could not do enough to help you and as ever lovely smiles. We went to the tour desk where the lady booked our day trip to the temples for the next day. The man who picked us up from the airport offered but we felt the hotel would not let us down. It all went very smoothly and because the hotel was only 15 min from the temples we had an early start at 7:30 am then returned at 11:30 am to cool off then picked up at 3:30 to enjoy the rest of the temples once the heat of the day had passed. Our room overlooked the pool and the aircon worked a treat which was a relief. We hadn't realised April is the hottest month in Siem Reap. It was 38C most of the day!! Superb food at very reasonable prices. Happy hour from 5 - 6 is a real treat, half price drinks with nibbles included. The hotel has it's own little tuk tuks which will whisk you to most places in Siem Reap for $2. Best place we ate was Sugar Palm. Superb.I would recommend anyone to stay at the Victoria if you are going to see the temples.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor should have a nice view looking down on the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M.C.Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after our Mekong-cruise. It was a great stay, a good place to be, with calm atmosphere in nice colony french style. Spesially with the old-fashion elevators and the two old-time 30`ies Citroèn cars! We had a nice ride to the downtown with them. The stay in Sien Reap of course was because visiting the Angkor area. That was a highlight, and a reason itself to stay at least 3 days! I had prefer 1 or 2 days more, also because of the hotel. Another great experience was a trip with an air baloon flying over the district. Try it! We leaved the hotel with transportation to the Thailand border, 5 people in my group, remembering the spacy rooms with view to the green garden inside the hotel, the very complete breakfast buffet and the evenings in the "very-good-service-and-food" grill restaurant. Sorry we had to little time to visit the city center in the afternoons.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have just returned for 4 nights in Siem Reap and stayed at the Victoria Angkor Hotel - excellent. We are a family of 4 so booked 2 rooms. Rooms were very nice with all the amenities you would expect - Mini Bar, safe, robes, slippers, hair dryer etc. Very comfortable beds which were well used as we were really tired after full days out in the heat temple exploring. so to come back to a nice cool room was great. Restaurants were good, breakfasts excellent and dinner the hotel was great as well - but only ate one dinner there as we spend our other evenings rambling around the Night market and pub street. They have a great pool in which to cool off in the late afternoon and have a drink or snack - so this is definatley recommended and we will be back some day. The staff were great, friendly and accommodating as we had a late afternoon flight out on our departure so we had a late check out at no cost for 3.30pm - excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

What a beautiful hotel. Alas we stayed only one night regretfully.hotel clean service great and tour to Angkor wat outstanding. The hotel gave us a packed first class breakfast It was packed full of pastries,croissants,fruit,sandwich,biscuits juice and water.We stayed at the Victoria in Hoi An and had a fantastic four nights in Vietnam.well done to both hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furryboots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Furryboots1,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at both Victoria properties and do hope you will choose Victoria Hotels & Resorts again should you come back to South-East Asia.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights with our two young children (4 & 6). The main reason we booked it was to get interconnecting rooms which the hotel confirmed on booking. There is a lovely relaxed atmosphere in the hotel which has a colonial feel and is opposite a lovely park so peaceful, but only a $2 ride to pub street in a tuk tuk. The staff were friendly and attentive, the bar area is very chilled with bookshelves full of books and magazines to read and games to play, food and drinks reasonably priced and a great happy hour every day :-). On two nights there was a show with traditional Cambodian dancing which the children loved and there are tiny crocodiles in the lobby pool which the children were able to feed on Monday. The spa treatments were good and the pool great. The only slight criticism is that the service at the pool was slow and in the "killer heat" of April the pool was very hot and more umbrellas were needed. But very minor points - I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - a wonderful retreat after a day walking around the temples.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the park and was very peaceful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Kim K,

I would like to thank you very much for your extensive reviews; it is reviews like that which help us to fine-tune our services and facilities.

You obviously had a great stay overall; I am very happy to hear that. However, I will follow up with the slow pool service as this is not acceptable. I am afraid there is not much we can do about the pool being hot; with temperatures exceeding 40 degrees every day, and not coming down much at night, the water gets warm. We tried chucking in a few hundred kilos if ice, but it melted within minutes and had no impact on the pool temperature.

I do hope to see you at the Victoria Angkor again.

Until then, save travels and all the best.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews