We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place to finish our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to finish our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived in Siem Reap after 2 weeks of travelling around Vietnam. The perfect place to base oneself while visiting Angkor Wat and to relax and unwind. The staff are all very helpful. Lovely fluffy bath towels.
Delicious breakfast with a huge amount of choice including Buck's Fizz.
We had a bedroom looking over the beautiful pool which looks amazing at night time
We sad to leave after our 5 days as we would have happily spent longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laviniap586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannostamm, General Manager at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Laviniap586,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review.

I am obviously pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and do hope that, should you return, you will stay with us again; maybe longer than this time.

Best regards,

Hanno Stamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,917
    492
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
526
1,224
128
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

i stayed here for 4 beautiful nights and what great service the staff gave me so friendly so obliging were the staff here and that definatly made my stay all the better. Hotel was in a great location and easy to get around siem rep. Went to visit angor wat and that historical temple was truly memorable and a must place to visit when you come tocambodia. The people here are so friendly and so honest and so helpful. That you to all the staff of this magical hotel and i would love to come back again

Room Tip: Must visit angor wat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taytasonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

As with it’s sister hotel in Hoi An this was of exemplary standard, comfortable well proportioned rooms, good location, excellent staff and lovely food.

This group of hotels are designed and furnished in victorian style and have a lovely olde worldy feel about them and their staff are top class with nothing being too much trouble.

Highly Recomemended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingtame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

In this trip I was in hotels in Phnom Penh, Hanoi and the #1 rated in Saigon but this breakfast beat them all for the selection. Just plain huge. In the room, the shower pressure was great. It had a selectable air conditioning temperature which I liked and a very wide bed. There was even a plug in insect repellant fog machine if you wished to use it but there were no insects that I could see at this time of year. I ate in the "Le Bistrot de Seim Reap" at the end of the hotel hall and it was quiet, inside for Air conditioning and had a good section of western foods if you wished a break from the Cambodian food. I did find that the plugs for charging iPads/laptops were a little distance from the table. Wonderful overall.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank e10750law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medstead Hants UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Siem Reap Cambodia is an amazing place with so much to see and coming back each day to this lovely hotel for a swim and a cold drink gave us the energy for our next bout of sight seeing. The hotel is quite Colonial in it's decor. Our room was large and very comfortable, especially the bed and we also had a covered balcony overlooking the pool. The pool is large and very well designed and there are lots of sun beds. It was very hot while we were there and the pool side service for dinks and food was very good. We visted Ta Prohm at sunrise therefore leaving the hotel at 5.30am and returning for breakfast at 7,30am which would have meant 2 hours before we had any thing more than a cup of coffee, except that in the hotel foyer the hotel provided fruit, coffee and the most amazing croisants to tide us over before returning for our main breakfast, that was an unexpected treat and aprt of the feel of the hotel that nothing was too much trouble. The bar offered happy hour each day with hot canapes, and often live music at some point during the evening whether traditional or modern. Would have liked another couple of nights here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Serviced by a most competent and pleasant obliging staff, this hotel is very comfortable, has excellent air conditioning ( and you will need it ) in the reasonable appointed and clean rooms.

Nice pool area with bar and snack service, relaxing and quiet atmosphere to the whole hotel.
It is quite central to the town and a tuk tuk ( or more accurately a moto roto here) is a couple of US dollars.
A trip to Angkor and Bayen is about 12 dollars, for this the driver will wait for probably an hour or so. The roads are less manic than most in this area of the world and it realy is a nice way to get around for little expense. Do barter a bit though, its part of the game.
We tried the hotel restaurents, they provided nice food although 50 dollars per head with wine is OTT for this part of the world its not by European standards. Breakfast is calm and relaxed and offers fresh anything... and you know what... the orange juice is freshly squeezed, that matters to me !
Roll of drums..... the WI-FI is free in the rooms., and that matters to me aswell ! not that I use it a lot but it Irks me to pay for what should be a free provision.

OK , your here for the Angkor visit, you can pick up a guide at the temples, ( cheap prob 10 dollars the day but check the language skills,but most hotels can advise you on the best option ) They are a magnificent experience and with a little imagination you can teleport back to the 12th century. We spent two full days on them, they look stunning in the different light during the day and I would reccomend that you visit Angkor itself again at dusk when the sun reddens.
The town is a friendly and safe affair with some decent music bars and eateries, street leg and foot massages USD2 and if you get a good one they are brilliant.
The people are friendly and I think you will enjoy the whole experience of this part of Cambodia.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good, better access to pool area etc. Early mornings can be a little noisy as peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is well located close to Siem Reap city centre where the Pub street, night market, eatreis, spas & massages are. French colonial architecture is predominant throughout the hotel. Rooms are spacious with all amenities though little over cluttered with things. Quality food is served at all outlets. Breakfast & lunch buffet's were with great choices. Service was exceptinal with helpful smiling Cambodian staff. The management team is available for assistance any time.
It was a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarecare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
0.7 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing