We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, hard to fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #57 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a great luxury hotel in a good location. If you are looking for an oasis of quiet luxury in the middle of busy Siem Reap then this is the place (if you can find a good rate).
The pool is great, the rooms a very big and done to a great standard. The restaurants and bar are very nice. Eating and drinking in the hotel is very expensive which is a shame, if the prices were reasonable people would eat and drink there much more. What was great was happy hour (5:00-7:00) in the bar, all drinks half price, this made it reasonable to drink there and it's a great way to start the evening.
One last point, this is a great place for couples and families as it is very quiet and relaxed, but probably not great for travellers looking for a livelier scene.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPRL-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,793 of 2,881 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Pros:
- Stunning garden setting within the resort
- Swimming pool looked enticing (no time to swim however)
- Staff (particularly the concierge and breakfast team) were friendly and attentive
- Happy hour in the bar was great
- Very quiet and relaxing
- Breakfast was good quality, with nice variety of food options
- Room service food was tasty and OK value
- Suite was spacious and comfortable
- Convenient, central location

Cons:
- We could not stay in our first allocated room as everytime we exited the room we were faced with the sight and smell of piles of garbage (see photo)
- Floors in rooms were not clean (they appeared to have been cleaned but not properly as there was a greasy film over the polished floorboards)
- The shower, even in the Suite, was so small and low-roofed that it reminded us of a shower cubicle in a cruise ship cabin
- Our effort to book a couple of treatments at spa was a debacle and we gave up after being told that on one day there was a single availability at 4pm and then the next day only one availability at 6pm. For a spa that was open from 6am to 10pm everyday, in a hotel that was quite empty, and when three staff were sitting at the spa reception when making the booking enquiry, we were baffled. We subsequently found out that this was a "miscommunication" and that essentially we could have had a treatment at almost anytime. By this time we had just booked elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on National Road 6 side of hotel (see photo of view). Go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fie_Rie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the swimingpool excellent and the rooms big and with free Wi-Fi.

The service is great and the breakfast buffet incredible.

We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgv_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Having stayed a couple of times at Victoria I found the hotel very well located for shopping and exploring the town by foot or by tuk tuk, the swimming pool is salted and very clean and deep blue, the breakfast is wonderful, most tastes catered for, the rooms are clean and of a high standard. The staff are very polite and helpful, good for families and couples.

Room Tip: Superior rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geranium1HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

That is a very good resort with high-end service. We really like it! My son had an enjoyable trip during the trip there.
Thanks for your helpful and friendly staff!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are suitable for old people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My family and I have been lucky enough to visit Siem Reap several times now and every visit we stay at Victoria Angkor. Once again we were not disappointed and it appears that year after year Victoria do not falter and remain at the highest of standards.
We stayed in the Pierre Loti Suite this time which was beautiful and so spacious.
This visit we decided to try out the happy hour in the bar (as previous years we have gone out early to pub street) and we enjoyed it so much we went to happy hour every night. Not only do you get half price drinks but complementary canapés and vege sticks, peanuts and cold towels brought to your table.
The breakfast was just as we remembered it, such great variety and so fresh. Every morning I enjoyed watching my omelette being made for me on the spot!
Thank you to all the staff at Victoria for making our stay so pleasant and we look forward to staying with you again soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma-Dean28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

1st class hotel, wonderful staff and excellent service. Great pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garycoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#82 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
J7 Hotel
J7 Hotel
#76 of 384 in Siem Reap
230 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#67 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Central Park, Siem Reap 93145, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $100 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, characterized by its typical colonial architecture, features 130 rooms overlooking the salted swimming pool and its tropical garden, or the magnificent Royal Garden. The 10 suites of 73m2 are each one decorated in its proper style. They offer the comfort of a living room, an outside terrace, a king size bed and a big bathroom with bathtub and separated shower. The Deluxe Room of 38m2, overlooking the pool, and Superior, with a view on the Royal Garden, can be chosen with a king size or a twin bed. Meeting place for local artists, retreat for diplomats, nature lovers, writers, romantic tourists or nostalgic from a dream time, the Victoria Angkor is an arty and authentic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Angkor Resort And Spa
Victoria Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing