We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,107)
Filter reviews
3,107 results
Traveler rating
2,419
591
67
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,419
591
67
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial stylekids clubcolonial feelbreakfast buffetbeautiful hoteltuk tukpool areabeautiful poolturn down servicethe salt water poolan oasisevery eveningpub streetloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are largeafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
2,090 - 2,095 of 3,107 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

After a few day working in Phnom Penh we decide to flight to Siemens Reap to see the Temple of Angkor Wat, the hotel choice was difficult while it's a lot of hotel in Siem Reap. We choice the Victoria, while I use to stay there when I travel in Vietnam, we don't regret us choice.
The pool is royal, the bigger in this city I think... The room was nice and the decoration great. The plasma TV was big and comfortable during the raining hours.The Internet was fast enough for a comfortable work.
The staff at reception and at the bar was really friendly and smily, and the cocktail delicious. The Staff was always there to help us as well when a tuktuk driver ask us more as ten dollar to come back from dinner in the city center. The manager as a strong discussion with him and we pay just 3$!
I will recommend this hotel in each family looking for a good price quality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank germaninasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a few nights in early September 2011. The hotel has a lovely feel to it and is very relaxing. Couldn't really fault it. Good location, with comfortable rooms and a great Breakfast. Staff very helpful - though sometimes a little hard to communicate with as some of their English isn't great, but we always managed to work things out.

The pool and happy hour was great to come back to after a hot day sight-seeing. Also visited the day spa for a relaxing massage.

Standard prices are a little expensive but given we weren't going in peak season we managed to get a really good deal. Staff were more than happy to help us out with a late check-out when my girlfriend was ill.

We will be return visitors when we next get back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewNKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Excellent stay.
This hotel is fantastc. Very nice rooms with superbe decoration.
Very clean, and very good service.
The people in place are charming.
One of the better breakfast of my life.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THEODORE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for three days after staying in Victoria Hotels at Chau Doc and Can Thau in Vietnam, Victoria hotels provide transportation on Mekong from Vietnam to Phnom Phen via their speed boat. So we have benefited from such facility.
The rooms are OK , nicely decorated, is standard in terms of space. It was nice to see the treats that was letft on the beds like monkey balm or explanation cards regardig both Angkor and the Hindu religion. The only negative thing about the rooms was the smell. I assume it is because of the wood they have chosen to decorate the rooms and such wood's interaction with humidity. ( I have come accross such smell in similar hotels.)
The hotel has a pool which is very useful after a very tiring and a very very hot day in Angkor temples.
The location of the hotel is also good and you can arrive to the center with a short Tuktuk ride.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Very attractive colonial style building in an excellent location. Good size room and facilities, all well maintained and clean; staff were all friendly, attentive and very keen to please. Extensive choice available at breakfast, and good choice available at the two restaurants (although we only used one).
An excellent base for exploring the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews