We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great looking place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #31 of 299 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great looking place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, excellent service, amazing pool area! The staff is so attentive, we even got a complimentary massage by the pool.
Jacques the general manager as well as his staff, committed to excellence.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    169
    40
    13
    1
See reviews for
220
685
59
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
163 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

An all round nice hotel,as one would expect from Orient Express. A well maintained hotel with nice staff. Rooms are spacious though the river view rooms have a main road running in front of the rooms between the hotel and the river. This makes for limited privacy. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. What stopped me from giving top marks was the food which I found unacceptable for a hotel of this repute. Breakfast never changed and the restaurant food was well below par in a city that offers quite a few nice restaurants with local food. Other than that,definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Be mindful of road running in front of river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited Siem Reap in February. Unfortunately our trip was somewhat rushed. We were driven from Bangkok to Poipet and than to Siem Reap. On the good side - we viewed plenty of county side. On the bad one - it is a long trip. La Residence was the reward for our patience. Very polished service (up to Oriental Express standard!). Our room had pool view. Modern decor with khmer elements. We would be glad to spend more time there, but had to see those temples... My wife managed to visit spa and had very pleasant experience (including meditation with monk). Our stay included excellent breakfast. Western food elements were better than local thou...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dostrovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taiwan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nice hotel as its other sister hotels , with nice setting that welcome at the entrance. The rooms are also nice, comfortable and relaxing, excellent for a perfect vacation, breakfast at the lobby is nice too with beautiful 2 shops for clothing, bags, or accessories, and a nice lounge BUT do not call room service, the food and service is terrible. For lunch or dinner, take reservation at any place outside of the hotel with staff like Miss Saori that was very kind withperfect reservation for whole stay in AHA, FCC and Viroth's. For a drink, foot massage or souvenir shopping , head to the old market after dinner where it will be a perfect after dinner walk till 11pm. Bargain but fairly at the market and the USD is widely used, no need to exchange local currency.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristinachang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

After a very horrible experience at the Raffles d'Angkor hotel close by I checked out and checked into La Residence. I was so happy when I entered, the setting of this hotel is beautiful. The staff are very very friendly and welcoming, I took a look around the spa when I arrived and was shown around, it was incredibly relaxing and well kept. The food here was also great, breakfast is delicious and their lunch menu is perfect.

My room was equipped with a very large bathtub, DVD player and iPod speakers. The swimming pool was really nice and the weather is great for night time swimming, they light fireplaces around the pool going it a really relaxing ambient feel.

All in all, I couldn't have asked for a better stay, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hezatellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

It was my second stay at this property and everything was just as perfect as last time. The room we booked was a riverside deluxe king room and got upgraded to a poolside room.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were always there to greet us with a smile every time we returned from our temple journey. They even gave me a birthday cake when they noticed from my passport that it was birthday. It was sooooo nice of them. What more can you ask for??!!!

Many thanks to the GM and the staff here. I really appreciated the personal touches from the top all the way to the staff. I would stay here again any time I am in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wenjing_GWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Thank you to the staff and the managing, they really take care so well everything !! This place is really gorgeous, I really had a wonderful time, I promise, I will come back in February 2013, but this time I will stay longer -)))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RossPhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#36 of 299 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#21 of 299 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#23 of 299 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#5 of 299 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Property: Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. Local elegance and stylish luxury are the hallmarks of the hotel's rooms and suites, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy a unique gastronomic experience of International and Khmer cuisine or enjoy more relaxed fare at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Belmond, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing