We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #42 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
lefelin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have been staying at La residence for the marathon around Angkor Temples, and just perfect place to relax, discover and enjoy.
The quality and variety of dishes are exceptional, and you can can enjoy an authentic Khmer dance in the same time. The hotel is situated just next to the center but in a quiet place which you can relax all day long in the large swimming. La Residence D'Angkor offer a professional and efficient service. Concerning the spa that we have been after our marathon, just great and beautiful place with an indoor swimming pool. The room are spacious and comfortable.
It is definitely the place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquesLefelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    182
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
248
754
67
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A stunning Asian retreat in the centre of Angkor,. This must be the best hotel to base yourself in when visiting this incredible place , only ten mins to the temple site and an easy walk into town.A truly 5 star experience from the excellent staff through to the comfortable stylish bedrooms, you will not be dissapointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicko060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

During our holiday in Cambodia, my daughter and I spent one week at La Résidence d’Angkor. We had a wonderful stay! Indeed, service was professional, accommodation comfortable and staff extremely attentive and helpful.
After visiting the temples we spent every afternoon in the beautiful swimming pool. Martini Lounge was very convenient for light lunch after swimming. Ember restaurant also serves lunch if you prefer to stay in a cool room or at the terrace.
The dinner show which happens 3 times a week is a must to see! Food at Circle restaurant is refined and you can experiment local flavours. Even if this desert is not local do not miss the Chocolate Fondant, the best we ever had!!
We also got the chance to enjoy massage at the Kong Kea Spa and it was exactly what we were looking for: a relaxing and unique experience.
The atmosphere is warm and we felt like at home! We wish we would live closer to Cambodia and come back on a regular basis!

La Résidence d’Angkor is the place to stay in Siem Reap without hesitation!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle-Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My parents and I really enjoyed our stay in La Residence d'Angkor during our recent trip to Siem Reap. The hotel is really nice, clean and comfortable with a very attentive staff making for a great place to relax after sight seeing the marvelous temples in Siem Reap's hot and humid conditions. Sayori at the front desk was doing an excellent job. My parents were flying in later in the day after the one I checked-in and I had earlier requested a second pickup for them from the airport when I booked. What I really liked was that she identified me in the morning when I was dropping off my key while on way out to Angkor Wat, confirmed the pick-up as well as the fact that the parents be allowed into the room when they arrived - all without me having to utter a single word about it. Later on, she was quite helpful with securing an instant reservation for a restaurant near by. Besides the excellent staff, the buffet was quite nice, the bathrooms were extremely nice, clean, large and in top condition and the free WiFi service was great. One final thing that blew my expectations: I had a late night flight out and although I checked out at noon and did some more sight seeing, they informed me about a super nice shower facility attached to their gym for free usage if needed. I did use it and it was even nicer than the bathrooms in the rooms!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepdebroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is the place to be in Siem Reap. Wonderful hotel that is like an oasis, great pool, spa, rooms, food, staff and then there is Angkor Wat and all the other places to visit and walk around Pub Street at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussedblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Those were my mother's opening lines on her email to the rest of the family back home. After a long hot day touring the incredible ruins, La Residence d'Angkor is a cool oasis: beautifully appointed large rooms, warm welcoming staff, an excellent spa, a long tiled pool that beckons you in, I'm sure you will be very happy here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWiselyJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a really wonderful stay last year.The hotel was designed in Khmer style and the room was large. The staff here were very friendly and professional. Everything was just perfect. So I decide to go back to La residence D'angkor this year with my parents. Looking forward to my next stay in 2 weeks. :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wenjing_GWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#46 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 344 in Siem Reap
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#34 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Property: Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. Local elegance and stylish luxury are the hallmarks of the hotel's rooms and suites, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy a unique gastronomic experience of International and Khmer cuisine or enjoy more relaxed fare at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing