We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice hotel in Siem Reap!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #42 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My parents and I really enjoyed our stay in La Residence d'Angkor during our recent trip to Siem Reap. The hotel is really nice, clean and comfortable with a very attentive staff making for a great place to relax after sight seeing the marvelous temples in Siem Reap's hot and humid conditions. Sayori at the front desk was doing an excellent job. My parents were flying in later in the day after the one I checked-in and I had earlier requested a second pickup for them from the airport when I booked. What I really liked was that she identified me in the morning when I was dropping off my key while on way out to Angkor Wat, confirmed the pick-up as well as the fact that the parents be allowed into the room when they arrived - all without me having to utter a single word about it. Later on, she was quite helpful with securing an instant reservation for a restaurant near by. Besides the excellent staff, the buffet was quite nice, the bathrooms were extremely nice, clean, large and in top condition and the free WiFi service was great. One final thing that blew my expectations: I had a late night flight out and although I checked out at noon and did some more sight seeing, they informed me about a super nice shower facility attached to their gym for free usage if needed. I did use it and it was even nicer than the bathrooms in the rooms!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepdebroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is the place to be in Siem Reap. Wonderful hotel that is like an oasis, great pool, spa, rooms, food, staff and then there is Angkor Wat and all the other places to visit and walk around Pub Street at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussedblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Those were my mother's opening lines on her email to the rest of the family back home. After a long hot day touring the incredible ruins, La Residence d'Angkor is a cool oasis: beautifully appointed large rooms, warm welcoming staff, an excellent spa, a long tiled pool that beckons you in, I'm sure you will be very happy here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWiselyJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a really wonderful stay last year.The hotel was designed in Khmer style and the room was large. The staff here were very friendly and professional. Everything was just perfect. So I decide to go back to La residence D'angkor this year with my parents. Looking forward to my next stay in 2 weeks. :)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wenjing_GWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is beautiful and has the NICEST and most accommodating staff. We had an excellent stay. It was conveniently located, had great amenities (spa, pool, restaurants, etc.), and I cannot say enough nice things about the staff. STAY HERE any chance you get!!!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank klb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, built in Cambodian style architecture. We looked at some of the other hotels in the area and are so happy that we choose this one - in many of the other luxury hotels you could be anywhere in the world, here you know you are in Cambodia. All the staff are local, with the exception of the general manager and one senior manager. It was refreshing to talk to the employees about their home life, their families and how they enjoy working at this hotel. The rooms are large and well appointed with everything you would expect of a 5 star Orient Express hotel.

Room Tip: we had a large room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

There are not enough superlatives for this place. Expensive for Cambodia, but a sincerely good value because it's stunning beautiful, serene, an oasis of calm and a perfect respite from the pollution and noise of Siem Reap. The service is among the best I have ever received and what made it even better is that it felt so sincere. People were nice at every turn without seeming obsequious, which can be a problem in a poor country where a dollar tip is a lot of money. The rooms were large, the beds amazingly comfortable and the bathrooms outstanding--large and with great tub/showers. I was upgraded to a poolside room (thank you!) and suspect the street side rooms might suffer from some of the street noise. The only downside is that the restaurant is not up to the quality of the rest of the hotel experience. The food was not mediocre, but neither was it good. Surprisingly, and delightfully, the breakfasts were superb (and included in the price.) Free internet worked wonderfully (always important to me.) I would love to stay here again, again.

Room Tip: Get a pool side room, rather than a street side one, which I suspect might be a bit noisy. My poolsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jAlfano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 384 in Siem Reap
825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#51 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#14 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#50 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $221 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. 59 Suites have been fully renovated in 2016 and exude local elegance and stylish luxury, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy Khmer hawker-style cuisine or a more International menu at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing