We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$47
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveler rating
1,374
315
92
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,374
315
92
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barcabana suiteapsara terracelandmark roomcolonial charmangkor watmain buildingmodern amenitieshuge poolbreakfast buffetphnom penhcold towelswonderful hoteltour guidewelcome drinktuk tukan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
1,380 - 1,385 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The hotel is top class and the service is second to none. We stayed for three nights on a stay 3 pay 2 basis which meant the average cost per night was just under A$200 per night. Besides the included breakfast buffet (which was very good) we only had one other meal at the hotel. While the meal and service were excellent, the menu and bar prices are way over the top and there is much better value in the town, particularly along Pub Street. Don't even think about using the telephone at the hotel (US$6.93 incl. taxes and service charges per minute to call North America and similarly high prices to other parts of the world!!). This type of price gouging takes the gloss off an otherwise fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyctravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

It's virtually impossible for me to believe that the Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor is only the #12 hotel in Siem Reap as I consider it one of the best in the world. OK, I'm a sucker for old world charm in a hotel (no modern techno for me). The rooms are quite large and elegant but not gaudy. Was it the most modern? No. Was it extremely comfortable? Yes. I wish I could have shipped the mattress home.

What really sets the Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor apart is the staff. We (wife, college-age son and I) stayed several days, and the staff knew us by name on the second day. We didn't have to tell them the room number. They knew. They greeted us by name at the hotel door with chilled damp wash cloths after a day of temple hopping. The restaurant staff knew us by name and it was a standing joke that they put us at the same table. They got us to try new fruit and had it cut for us to try. Simply friendly. Simply enjoyable. Simply great, honest, genuine service. It just doesn't get much better than the Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor.

How can it be only #12? It's #1 in my book.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreasuryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Upon arrival we were taken to the lounge overlooking the pool and asked if would like a beverage while the staff took care of check in.No standing in a hotel lobby here.
The room was a throw back to the French colonial days with a big 4 poster bed, and floor to ceiling French doors overlooking the garden. The bathroom was a wee bit small for two, but functional.
The breakfast buffet was very good, and the staff very attentive to special requests. In fact, the staff is the star at this hotel. Very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaeleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The hotel had the charm of the French Coloniel days. The staff were all kind and the breakfast(with champaign) was wonderful. They offered to bring us coffe after our wake-up call. We would definately choose this hotel agian if we were to go back. Our tour guide and driver, Sun Same, was excellent(www.driverinsiemreap.com). He made our trip with our two small children(ages 2 and 3) very smooth. Sun was also very kind to our children, helping them go up and down the stairs, etc. My son became very attached to him that they held hands while walking around Angkor Watt. We really liked the restaurant Viroth's and also lunch at the Raffles Hotel was quite nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaitoKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Great location ($1 pp tuck tuck ride to market / entertainment area). historic 5 star hotel. rack rate was a bit ott but we got a 'stay 3 nights for 2' deal for AUD600 (AUD200 per night), which was good value. Very attentive staff. Room was great although we never managed to work out how to work the air conditioning, and the loo flush was quite loud. Great pool with plenty of lounges. We never ate in the restauarnt (apart from breakfast, which was good) as the prices were compatible with a 5 star hotel and there were plenty of choices to eat in and around the market / pub st. for significantly less.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny Red Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews