We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$104
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$92
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveler rating
1,366
313
92
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,366
313
92
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barcabana suiteapsara terracelandmark roomcolonial charmangkor watmain buildingmodern amenitieshuge poolbreakfast buffetphnom penhcold towelswonderful hoteltour guidewelcome drinktuk tukan oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The property welcomes you with graciousness and genuine hospitality! The staff are outstanding; and this property reflects traditional elegance and superb refinement. Enjoy the excellent F&B, and the pool and Spa after visiting the historic temples. All amenities are 5***** with personal attention to your requests. Most definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Thank J21210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We are delighted to hear about your compliments as well as your recommendations and, most of all, your wonderful stay in our hotel. My team and I are glad that you had a luxurious retreat and it would be a pleasure for us to have you back here with us.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I have been there for 2 nights, and it was a very great experience. The hotel was very nice, I'm not surprised that Angelina Jolie came at the Raffles to get some peace.
The swimming pool is so nice. The room are perfects. I really liked the "old style" of the hotel. The staff is very friendly. The night buffet with the Khmer dance show was wonderful. I hope to come back one day.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank KhunAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

I am delighted to hear that you have found the El Dorado of Siem Reap, that is the historic Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor, and I’m glad that you’ve had golden and interesting stories to share from your visit here.
You’re always welcome to come back to experience, once again, Cambodia’s splendor.
Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here back in 2012. A while ago I know but we were reminded recently when looking at photos of our wonderful Cambodian holiday how lovely this hotel and its staff are due to its understated elegance and professional and friendly service. It is a hotel that lives in our memory while we love to return there are just so many other places yet to visit. The hotel is centrally located and a short tuk tuk ride to another Siem Reap must visit - the Art Collective where everything produced is local and of outstanding quality. Do not miss it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

It must have been one memorable experience, indeed, and thank you very much for sharing it with us. Compliments such as yours never fail to inspire and encourage our team. It would be a delight if we could welcome you back again and create wonderful and special celebrations with you and your family.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for four nights at the beginning of April, fantastic!!! The Grand is probably the oldest hotel in Siem Reap but it is definitely the best! It's like a jewel from colonial times ,the rooms the food the spa the pool,I could go on and on but I must not forget the staff who are incredible they were the icing on the cake and really made our stay an amazing experience !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

This grand dame, indeed, is the oldest hotel catering to the travelers of Angkor which, after decades, is still glimmering with elegance and grandeur. Thank you very much as well for not forgetting to mention one of the greatest assets of the hotel, our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at Raffles. Excellent hotel. The staff were extremely courteous and addressed you by name. The service was also what I would expect from a first class hotel.
Beautiful location and easy transfer to the Angkor temples and for visiting the city.

Room was serviced 3 times a day. Food in either restaurant is very good. My wife cannot take gluten and the hotel kitchen coped very well with this.

Siem Reap is a lovely city and we felt very safe there.

Room Tip: A poolside suite is really comfortable. Direct access to pool or just lie in the shade on the bedroom's veranda
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am pleased that you had ended your four-night stay with us and your Angkor exploration on a high note. I hope that you had wonderful memories to match your experience in Cambodia and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews