We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous property and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Ranked #63 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We dropped by the hotel for its famous "Singapore Sling" cocktails after touring the area. Service is impeccable. What a relief to be enclosed in airconditioned space after being in the nearby Victoria, where mosquitos rule the roost (until being consumed by the noisy bats in the evening).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambriariter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for dropping by at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and I hope that you enjoyed your Singapore Sling. We hope that you would be able to pave a visit again to Cambodia and stay with us to be able to fully experience our service, and have a sip of our signature cocktail, Airavata.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel offers everything you desire from excellent service in all areas, almazing food and very comfortable and charming rooms to helpful and very professional personnel. It is very well situated and easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marie-amelieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

It is a pleasure to receive your heartwarming compliments that I will surely pass on to my team. I am glad that you had enjoyed the luxury and the ambiance as well as our gastronomic treats of the historic Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor.
I hope that you would be able to return again in the future for another visit to the wonders of Angkor.
We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We received a great welcome to this hotel and it was a bit of a bonus that they upgraded our room.

It is in a great location with gardens to the front overlooking the Royal Residence when they are in town.

The hotel is really clean and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful the majority of them even remembered our name when ever we had breakfast or arrive or left the hotel.

Our room had all of the usual facilities Mini Bar, Tea and Coffee making and we had complimentary water and fruit each day. You will not need to use a plug adaptor at this hotel and all of the wall sockets take the UK 3 pin plug. You also get free wifi access throughout the hotel, you do need a password which any staff member will give you.

The pool is huge and at the time we were there there were plenty of sun loungers, the food at the pool side bar is suburb and you get plentiful portions. Draft small beer $5. There is a Spa but we did not have the time to use it although they will come out to your lounger and give you a foot massage for a price.

Breakfast again could not be faulted, you could even have a glass or two of Champagne, lots of choice and very good service.

Out and About
We had two and half days of full itinerary whilst there and we did the majority of the temples in the Ankor area which is a unesco world heritage site. You will have to buy your passes when you first enter the site and they take your photo and you will need them for everyday you visit and they will check them both at the entrance and at some of the temples. The sunsets there are great especially at Ankor Wat. Try and see the pink sandstone temple to the north of the site and go in the late afternoon. Ankor Wat is best done early (8am) in the morning and our guide started at the rear entrance and we were there for 4 hours.

We also visited the floating village at the lake we went in the dry season so the levels were low but in the wet season it can be 9 feet deeper. At the village they have bars, shops, restaurants and crocodile farms an amazing place.

If you are looking for souvenirs the visit the Old Market from about 9.30 in the morning loads of stuff to buy and loads of haggling to be done.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applegate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

It is wonderful to receive your positive feedback that you had a great and memorable stay at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed the luxuries that we provide after a day of exploring the amazing UNESCO's sites on our door step.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at Raffles for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were met by friendly staff who checked us in while we sipped fresh fruit juice in the lounge. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were so helpful. Hats and fruit kebabs were presented to as soon as we sat by the pool - a lovely touch. The breakfast was unreal and the food in the main restaurant was excellent. We also had a massage which I would highly recommend! It was the perfect place to relax in between our trip to Ankor Wat and another morning trip to see the floating houses on the lake. Would love to come back in the future, really loved our stay here and it was a great start to our holiday. Thank you to all the staff who made our visit so special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, Executive Assistant Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience. Your kind comments on the experience and the little touches are really appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Cyrille Carmona
Executive Assistant Manager i/c Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at the Raffles in both Phnom Penh and Siem Reap, and the Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor did live up to its name. Sitting on a fairly expansive site with spacious well-appointed rooms in a grand colonial building.

The service was always attentive and friendly in typical Cambodian style. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for staying at both of our jewels in Cambodia, the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and the Raffles Hotel Le Royal. I hope that you had a luxurious and comfortable stays in our hotels and I hope that you had one magical journey to this romantic and inspiring destination.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our 3rd time back to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor and as always the service, attention to detail and the setting is impeccable. What a wonderful oasis with friendly and dedicated staff. Provided us with the same room, without mentioning it, overlooking the wonderful pool. we mentioned we intend to re-locate to Siem Reap and Christian and his team were able to assist with pointing us in the right direction of how to best go about this; they have been so helpful on previous stays wether it be organizing trips or recommending restaurants. Emotional to leave but we will be back! So good. Thank you everyone at the Hotel for making our stay fantastic again.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stupot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

It had been a pleasure welcoming you back again at the historic Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and I am glad that you are considering relocating to this paradise we all call home. I trust that you had another wonderful stay and that good and lasting memories keep on pouring in on your Cambodia trips.
Looking forward to having you with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel projects a nice old-world touch and feel but with a modern twist. Staff are very courteous, service and attention excellent. Food choices and quality are topnotch, definitely a must-try when you're in Siem Reap...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kendrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

A warm appreciation for your inspiring compliments. I hope that you had a wonderful and tranquil retreat in this romantic, old world destination and lasting memories of your journey to the Angkor.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the future.


Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,420 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#29 of 374 in Siem Reap
777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,174 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#43 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Address: 1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $242 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from the Royal Palace, is one of the landmark historic hotels of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina. Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor first opened its doors in 1932 but the legend lives on today after careful restoration. The hotel is rich in Cambodia history and full of original treasures, right down to the original working cage elevator in the lobby. Our doorman still welcomes everyone in a uniform inspired by the Royal Palace With the privilege of over 15 acres of beautifully landscaped French gardens and built around the country’s largest swimming pool, the hotel is a peaceful oasis to which to retreat after exploring the temples in the UNESCO World Heritage site only 10 minutes from the hotel. Relax and revitalise under the fragrant frangipani trees beside the magnificent pool inspired by Angkorian architecture, or enjoy a massage to ease away the travel. Stroll along the river to the vibrant markets and wonderful array of dining options. In addition to beautifully restored guest rooms you can choose from one of the luxury suites, including our most popular Cabana Suites with direct access from the balcony to the garden and pool. You may be surprised to know that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor also has two of Siem Reap’s most luxurious two-bedroom Villas, providing utmost privacy and personal butler service in the private poolside setting. Food gourmets will delight with a variety of options including the popular Raffles Afternoon Tea and the Apsara Terrace, Siem Reap’s best cultural dance performance and dinner in the poolside gardens. For golf enthusiasts, there are several international golf courses and we recommend the award-winning Nick Faldo designed Angkor Golf Resort. Golf packages are available Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh open since 1929 and the capital city’s only luxury landmark hotel. With lush tropical gardens and built around two swimming pools it is an oasis for travelers exploring the vibrant capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Grand Hotel d Angkor
Raffles Grand Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing