We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeless yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Ranked #66 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our 3rd time back to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor and as always the service, attention to detail and the setting is impeccable. What a wonderful oasis with friendly and dedicated staff. Provided us with the same room, without mentioning it, overlooking the wonderful pool. we mentioned we intend to re-locate to Siem Reap and Christian and his team were able to assist with pointing us in the right direction of how to best go about this; they have been so helpful on previous stays wether it be organizing trips or recommending restaurants. Emotional to leave but we will be back! So good. Thank you everyone at the Hotel for making our stay fantastic again.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stupot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

It had been a pleasure welcoming you back again at the historic Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and I am glad that you are considering relocating to this paradise we all call home. I trust that you had another wonderful stay and that good and lasting memories keep on pouring in on your Cambodia trips.
Looking forward to having you with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel projects a nice old-world touch and feel but with a modern twist. Staff are very courteous, service and attention excellent. Food choices and quality are topnotch, definitely a must-try when you're in Siem Reap...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kendrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

A warm appreciation for your inspiring compliments. I hope that you had a wonderful and tranquil retreat in this romantic, old world destination and lasting memories of your journey to the Angkor.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the future.


Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a suite in the old part of the hotel overlooking the pool which was very nice. We could not fault the staff who were excellent. Through the concierge we booked a 30 minute helicopter ride after checking in which was an excellent way to get oriented on both the temples and Tonle Sap. We hired a driver and guide from the hotel both days which was very efficient. The hotel food and cocktails by the pool were excellent but we really enjoyed the cocktails at Miss Wong off Pub Street. We were disappointed with FCC.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HaweaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

It is wonderful to read your positive remarks about your stay in Siem Reap’s historical abode, the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. I hope that you had a great stay in your suite located in our historical building and I hope that you had enjoyed the views, cuisine and all the interesting activities Siem Reap has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in The Grand hotel from 22nd to 25th March. The staff are friendly and polite, making us feel so welcomed.
When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted immediately and from the moment I walked in, I got a sense that this is a special hotel. Check-in was hassle-free --- in fact we just sat in the lounge having 'welcome drinks' while our check-in was made without us having to even get up from our seats! The rooms were amazing and the breakfast was super! I think we tried almost every food option in the buffet!
We also had "Dinner under the Stars" which was beautifully prepared.
We travel a lot and stayed in many hotels but I must say The Grand D'Angkor (and equally Le Royal in Phnom Penh --- where we stayed after Siem Reap) is probably one of THE BEST hotel that we have stayed in so far. It was not only the lovely accommodation, the ambiance, the colours but it was the whole attention to detail, and the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL the staff. We felt immediately comfortable there. No request was too big or too small. It was a true five-star experience for us.
To me, from the moment we stepped out of the arrivals hall in Siem Reap airport on the 22nd March, the excellent service from the Grand Hotel was obvious. We were picked up on time and driven to the hotel in a comfortable car, the driver (unfortunately I have forgotten his name) was the best! He remained our driver throughout our short stay - accompanying us to our tour visits and also on the return trip back to the airport on the 25th March -- he saved the day that day! On the day of departure, on the way to the airport to go to Phnom Penh, I left my iPhone in the backseat of the car and the driver was easily contacted and he reunited me with my phone in good time.
We will definitely return to stay in Grand D'Angkor.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khoobruire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you very much, once again, for sharing your wonderful experience on your stay with us. It is both pleasant and rewarding to receive your compliments and to know that we had help create a magnificent and inspiring experience for you as well as for you on your trip to Cambodia.

From our teams at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and at the Raffles Hotel Le Royal in Phnom Penh, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future or in any one of the Raffles’ destinations in the world.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

An old hotel in great shape. Just to wander around the hotel is a delight. And what a great lift probably from the 1920's.
When you first arrive the staff greet you very warmly. And that continued for every time you entered the hotel. Surprisingly the doorman always greeted me by name.
Service was exceptional - as good as it gets.
I cannot imaging anyone not wanting to stay at Raffles when visiting Siem Reap.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank poppyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

It is a pleasure to know that your stay at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor had been a delightful experience of the past. I am glad to know about your fascination about our wrought-iron lift and I hope that you had taken a ride in it to complete your experience.

Looking forward to your return in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

What a great place. From the moment I walked in, and registered, i was called by name by many of the staff. I had a great room on the third floor of the original building, and loved its size, its style, and its comfort. If you like tradition and quiet classiness, you will love this place.
I had looked at a couple of other options in Siem Reap, but settled on this property. I am so glad I did. The food, the service, but particularly the staff were outstanding.

Room Tip: Choose to be in the main original building. Very lovely
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBroadhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience in this historic hotel. I am pleased that you appreciate the serenity and the elegance of the old world of the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor as well as our gastronomic treats of the Royal Cambodian cuisine.

It would definitely be a pleasure to have you back here with us again on a longer holiday.

Once again, thank you very much from our team at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor.


Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I felt I would like to balance previous reviewers,this hotel certainly has charm if somewhat jaded.
The bathroom has a curtain shower over the bath, which in a 5 star is avoidable.
The bedrooms have high ceilings and old furniture (some may say antique),if You like all mod cons
I would perhaps look elsewhere.There is an air of having seen better days, plus the citronella candles which permeate the corridors can take your breath away.
Service was excellent ,breakfast was also very good, quite a few aussies in the hotel.
If you long for the old empire this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: they call rooms garden view, this actually means overlooking the road and public gardens
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinhoody2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. The Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor is, indeed, known for its impeccable presentation of the old world luxury coupled with excellent service as you have mentioned. I understand that some people would trade in experience and flair with modernity, however, I believe that our hotel provides the right amount of modernity for a historic hotel with utmost attention towards providing comfort and an overall fulfilling experience for our guests.

Thank you very much once again.


Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#26 of 361 in Siem Reap
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Address: 1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $214 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from the Royal Palace, is one of the landmark historic hotels of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina. Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor first opened its doors in 1932 but the legend lives on today after careful restoration. The hotel is rich in Cambodia history and full of original treasures, right down to the original working cage elevator in the lobby. Our doorman still welcomes everyone in a uniform inspired by the Royal Palace With the privilege of over 15 acres of beautifully landscaped French gardens and built around the country’s largest swimming pool, the hotel is a peaceful oasis to which to retreat after exploring the temples in the UNESCO World Heritage site only 10 minutes from the hotel. Relax and revitalise under the fragrant frangipani trees beside the magnificent pool inspired by Angkorian architecture, or enjoy a massage to ease away the travel. Stroll along the river to the vibrant markets and wonderful array of dining options. In addition to beautifully restored guest rooms you can choose from one of the luxury suites, including our most popular Cabana Suites with direct access from the balcony to the garden and pool. You may be surprised to know that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor also has two of Siem Reap’s most luxurious two-bedroom Villas, providing utmost privacy and personal butler service in the private poolside setting. Food gourmets will delight with a variety of options including the popular Raffles Afternoon Tea and the Apsara Terrace, Siem Reap’s best cultural dance performance and dinner in the poolside gardens. For golf enthusiasts, there are several international golf courses and we recommend the award-winning Nick Faldo designed Angkor Golf Resort. Golf packages are available Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh open since 1929 and the capital city’s only luxury landmark hotel. With lush tropical gardens and built around two swimming pools it is an oasis for travelers exploring the vibrant capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Grand Hotel d Angkor
Raffles Grand Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing