We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveler rating
1,362
312
92
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,362
312
92
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barcabana suiteapsara terracelandmark roomcolonial charmangkor watmain buildingmodern amenitieshuge poolbreakfast buffetphnom penhcold towelswonderful hoteltour guidewelcome drinktuk tukan oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

stayed 3 days as a family , everything as expected from a raffles hotel , perfect service from proffessional staff , tours arranged by them were tailored to our needs as a family , very personal service . the apsara show is well worth seeing , the garden and pool area are beautiful .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marjorie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments! I am glad that you had a wonderful time at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and I hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable family affair amid the wonders of Angkor.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We spent 4 nights in Cabana Suite 1326 in February 2014 and our high expectations were exceeded by Christian and his team through a combination of:

- Amazing personal Service.

- Fabulous accommodation with dual bathrooms, very comfortable bed, good size sitting room and private furnished terrace overlooking the pool.

- Great Spa with sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and high quality massages which were enjoyed multiple times.

- Excellent fine dining and casual restaurants with the best Wagyu Burger and Chateau Briand we have ever had.

Christian is one of the best General Managers I have come across and his personal attention and that of his team especially Phearom So and Savvy made this stay memorable.

We have already recommended the hotel to discerning friends and could not imagine staying anywhere else when we return to Siem Reap.

Thank you Christian and team for exceeding our expectations. You are best of the best. W look forward to returning for another memorable experience.

Room Tip: Cabana Suite 1326 would be a great choice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

A warm appreciation for your wonderful and inspiring compliments from our team at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. It is wonderful to know that you had enjoyed your stay in this historic hotel and, most especially, that we had exceeded your high expectations of the hotel. Thank you very much for considering our hotel as your home in Cambodia and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Self consciously the highest profile hotel in this mundane town, it opened its doors in 1938 and has a restored cage lift in the old wing that is both picturesque and quite annoying. Staff in fancy dress and a wonderful pool do not disguise the very expensive and poor food, neurotically over attentive service and terrible plumbing in the room. We never mastered the shower! Given you are probably here for max 3 nights to see Angkor Wat you can bear it but I really expected a lot more for the money, this is most certainly NOT the Metropole in Hanoi or the Oriental in Bangkok. I'd be inclined to go for a cheaper, more modern option nearer the sites. A visit to Tonle Sap lake is strongly recommended rather than a second day trudging around stupas in 35 degrees. And the best time to visit Angkor Wat itself is lunchtime. Its very hot but very few people there. Dawn and dusk are rammed with backpackers and the experience ruined as a consequence.

Room Tip: The old wing has a nice view out over the square to the royal lodge. The other wings overlook the pool and you could be anywhere!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on your stay. It is regrettable to learn about your inconvenience and your thoughts on your visit to Angkor. The Metropole Hanoi and The Oriental Bangkok most certainly have their own individual grandeur and charm as does the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor, and I would agree that this line up of heritage hotels are the perfect venues for navigating Indochina.

I do hope that you had taken with you lasting memories of the magnificent wonders of Angkor and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We booked the hotel for 3 nights. At arrival they had unfortunately not a room with a balcony. We unpacked the suitcases and within 5 minutes knocking on the door. They arranged a room with a balcony for us. We moved to the other room and the staff helped us generously. Rooms and bathroom nice. Separate shower worked prefectly well. Very nice swimming pool. Not cheap on snacks and a glas of wine.
Breakfast buffet is o.k. We ate breakfast outside. My comments are that cussions are dirty with spots, the place mats are a horror. So dirty with spots and spilt milk spots. Not clean at all. Terrace floor needs cleaning. A lot of bread crumbs on the terrace site. Cussions on chairs and placemats needs defenitely renewing. This is filthy and impossible for such hotel. Lunch is quite expencive but the salade Nicoise was nice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the poolsite are nice. Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronique1093555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. I appreciate your positive as well as negative comments considering both as constructive and inspirations to further raise the bar for the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor.

Overall, I hope that your holiday in Siem Reap had been well spent and that you had a wonderful trek to the wonders of Angkor.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

A safe choice in Siem Reap but Raffles are too corporate and this takes an edge off the experience. some parts of the hotel really quiet and not very exciting for such a vibrant place. lazy breakfast buffet and overall there are better places to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMLRadlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

I appreciate your feedback on your stay with us, however, I can’t help but wonder if you had stayed in our hotel or if you just had a quick visit. We do adhere to our corporate standards as an international chain with a reputation, however, our guests, particularly our long-staying guests, would agree that the warmth, initiative and the high standard of service emanating from each and every one of our team are borne, not only out of our trainings, but also out of the passion and dedication of our team, presented in a laid-back yet luxurious, French-colonial ambiance matching the heritage of the hotel, that makes the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews