We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old-World Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Ranked #65 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I made a quick side trip to Siem Reap to see Angkor Wat for only a couple of days.
If you stay at Raffles and you are a couple, try to have the pool view. That way, at the end of a long day, it'd be nice to sit out on your private balcony, with your favorite drink, looking over the pool view and rehashing your day. The grounds are also lovely and well kept.

I stayed in the old part of the hotel and the hardwood floor in the room is marvelous. So lovely to look at and to walk on.

Overall the hotel is quite lovely, such old-world charm,

Tip: the hotel charges $49 for airport shuttle.
The taxi @ airport one-way is $7 to hotel. I asked the concierge to call a regular taxi for me going back to airport.
Of course, I'm sure for the $49 they probably give you a much nicer taxi but my taxi was pretty nice anyway.

Room Tip: get a room that has the poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giza-rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments and please be assured that I will share it with the rest of my team. It is such a pleasure and so inspiring to hear that you had a comfortable and serene stay in our hotel. I hope my team and I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another memorable and magnificent retreat at the legendary Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Raffles is again just the best. It seems to realize that it's people are its cutting edge and this, along with the wonderful raffles ambience makes it the best place to stay. They knew it was a special trip and went to a lot of effort to get us a lucious cake..my husbands favorite whit chocolate

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite....adds to the special feel of a special place. Manager most attentive and helpf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyArmenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

It is a pleasure to know that you appreciate our touches to make your special trip a little more extraordinary. Thank you for making us a part of of your special celebration and we look forward to creating more memorable experiences with you on your future celebrations. Thank you very much once again.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous hotel, staff are wonderful and accommodation completely luxurious, you must experience a holiday at Raffles.
Loved my room looking out over the swimming pool and the pool is beautiful to swim in, perfect temperature.
Nothing was any trouble for the staff and management really look after you
I wish I could have stayed longer than 5 days
The Angkor temples were also fantastic

Room Tip: Looking out over swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. I am glad that you loved everything about the hotel and, most especially, that you had a luxurious and tranquil retreat. It would be a pleasure to serve you again for a longer period on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

From the moment you enter Raffles, you are spoilt. All staff were attentive, the rooms fabulous and the breakfasts to die for. My elderly mother travelled with us and the staff went out of their way for her. All round, it was a wonderful and memerable stay. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australianginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

From the arrival experience, to the room, food & beverage, service, location.....everything about this hotel is perfect. The rooms retain their old world charm while having almost every essential modern amenity available. The pool is perfect. Breakfast selection and quality is one of the best buffets we have experienced. Restaurant service and quality is one of the best in Asia. Lastly, and most importantly, is the team working at Raffles.....each and every person greets you with a warm and genuine smile, ready to assist with any request. Again, simply flawless.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tofino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have two nights in this fabulous hotel. Everything about this hotel was first class; service, food and ambience was just terrific. We had two weeks in Cambodia and Vietnam and this hotel was the highlight of our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebigfella5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Siem Reap has gone through a major expansion in the last few years, so many new luxury hotels to choose from. However we couldn't resist staying in the grande dame of hotels, Raffles. The service we enjoyed made us feel like welcome house guests. Cool napkins offered every time we returned to the hotel, greeted by name, favorite drinks remembered. So many treats while relaxing around the pool, fresh fruit, icey smoothies, hats, even sun glass cleaning. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts, with mimosas included. The dance show & buffet were lovely & even though it was a quiet night there was a complete buffet offered, more servers & chefs than guests! The rooms are elegant with lots of old world charm, however the hotel could do with a bit of an update, old cramped bathrooms with tape sealing the windows to prevent insects entering. The pool is huge but the concrete terrace surrounding it, is a bit ugly & dated. I would love to return but probably only after it has had a sympathetic renovation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#45 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 361 in Siem Reap
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Address: 1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#26 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $230 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from the Royal Palace, is one of the landmark historic hotels of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina. Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor first opened its doors in 1932 but the legend lives on today after careful restoration. The hotel is rich in Cambodia history and full of original treasures, right down to the original working cage elevator in the lobby. Our doorman still welcomes everyone in a uniform inspired by the Royal Palace With the privilege of over 15 acres of beautifully landscaped French gardens and built around the country’s largest swimming pool, the hotel is a peaceful oasis to which to retreat after exploring the temples in the UNESCO World Heritage site only 10 minutes from the hotel. Relax and revitalise under the fragrant frangipani trees beside the magnificent pool inspired by Angkorian architecture, or enjoy a massage to ease away the travel. Stroll along the river to the vibrant markets and wonderful array of dining options. In addition to beautifully restored guest rooms you can choose from one of the luxury suites, including our most popular Cabana Suites with direct access from the balcony to the garden and pool. You may be surprised to know that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor also has two of Siem Reap’s most luxurious two-bedroom Villas, providing utmost privacy and personal butler service in the private poolside setting. Food gourmets will delight with a variety of options including the popular Raffles Afternoon Tea and the Apsara Terrace, Siem Reap’s best cultural dance performance and dinner in the poolside gardens. For golf enthusiasts, there are several international golf courses and we recommend the award-winning Nick Faldo designed Angkor Golf Resort. Golf packages are available Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh open since 1929 and the capital city’s only luxury landmark hotel. With lush tropical gardens and built around two swimming pools it is an oasis for travelers exploring the vibrant capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Grand Hotel d Angkor
Raffles Grand Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing