We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay, best bet in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Ranked #67 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A very nice stay, best bet in Siem Reap”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent staff. Great hotel bar. Great food. Room was clean and nicely appointed but I was a little disappointed with the size for the rate I was paying. I almost gave 5 stars because of how much we enjoyed staying there. Do the barbeque with the tradition dancing. And eat at the fine dining restaurant. Nice pool area. Nice grounds. Great location on the edge of town but you can still walk to the market are in 20 minutes. Or take a tuk tuk for 2 dollars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience staying at the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor. I hope your overall experience including the luxury, heritage of the hotel, the taste of the Cambodian culture, and all the adventure, was splendid and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    280
    83
    37
    15
See reviews for
285
815
103
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I had the afternoon tea here on a break from touring temples. It was lovey and relaxing, and, aside from the bread (which doesn't stay soft very long in this humidity), everything was superb. Service was friendly too. I recommend it as a nice splurge ($20 is a lot in Cambodia!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. I am very pleased that you had enjoyed our Raffles Afternoon Tea and I hope it was a special moment for you and your girlfriend. Our staff really does epitomize the Raffles’ excellence in service, combined with the warm Cambodian hospitality, and rest assured that I will share your compliments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back again and I hope that you would stay with us on your next visit to truly enjoy the Raffles experience.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We found hotel in big tourist destination often lack charm; However, Raffles in Siem Riep was a perfect stay. The hotel came with all the luxury one would expect from Raffles with the staff that was truly attentive and warm without being intruding. The location was perfect central to restaurant and shops. But once inside, it was a perfect oasis. Beautiful swimming pool, wonderful spa and a great piano bar (Mr. Prak Om?). Mr. Om(?) knew all the old standards (notebook filled with hand-written music). We hope to return to this wonderful place again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
It is wonderful to receive such heartwarming compliments and I am especially glad that the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor had served as your oasis in Cambodia. I trust that you had found the tranquility, the luxury and the charms only Raffles can offer. Thank you very much and looking forward to serve you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed a couple of days at the Raffles, wow it was very good indeed, the staff where extremely helpfully every time we had a problem or wanted advise.
Breakfast had a very good choice for all customers, the room where old but had good atmosphere and where very clean and well serviced.
We liked our room facing the front garden , which has a small terrace where we relaxed and sipped our champagne.
Always liked champagne for breakfast by the way.
Tuck.tucks where reliable and cheap to the nearest old market.
Only thing not perfect was the temperature in the selected wine area ( 26 degrees Is bad for reds)

)

Room Tip: To be true all rooms are good , but we liked the ones facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments which will definitely serve as a motivation to my team. I am glad that you had enjoyed our champagne breakfast including the old-world ambiance of the Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor, which makes it legendary. Our location is indeed one of our greatest assets, by being able to provide our guests luxury and serenity overlooking the well-manicured Royal Garden and just a few minutes away from the heritage sites of the Angkorian period.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It goes without saying that service in Asia is generally fantastic. Raffles Siem Reap is no exception, bordering on excessive! They spoil you far too much, greet you by your name that they seemingly memorise without hassle.. What can I say...even our neighbours at home don't know our names. Bed comfy, food super. Love the service but it can be over the top for us westerners since many of the places we live don't treat you with the same enthusiasm. Not a complaint however, just foreign to us sometimes. We will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 4th floor as the 3rd floor you can hear everyone on your head as they scuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
It is a pleasure receiving your compliments and knowing that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. The Raffles brand, indeed, stands for excellence in providing service and thus, overall experience to our guests, especially combining with the warm and genuine Cambodian hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do inform us of your next visit so we could ensure it would be more memorable.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We just had another wonderful stay at Raffles. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful and always strive to give you the best service. The breakfast is amazing, I had the best eggs benedict ever, made with love. I also used the spa and the pool, which were fantastic..I had them all to myself for awhile, total indulgence. Thank you to Christian and the team for a great day in the real Cambodia...see you for the cup final!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_CXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
It is great to hear that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor had served as your luxurious treat and I hope that you had a magnificent time in this romantic destination. My team would be very glad to know that you appreciate our hospitality and rest assured that your kind words would be shared to serve as our motivation. We look forward to welcoming you back, with your eggs benedict still served with love.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This was our second raffles hotel in our trip and this one was just as good as the first one. The hotel is wonderful but the staff outshines everything else they are truly some of the best staff I've ever met. The pool area was lovely and the rooms were spacious and had good views. As for location it is pretty close to Angkor Wat but it is even closer to town and is just a $6 tuk tuk ride away. The lobby is beautiful with a pretty elevator from the 1920's which is pretty fun to ride in. Again the staff was amazing and I defiantly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesSiemReap, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your very inspiring compliments. Indeed, apart from the French colonial charm of the hotel, our team is one of our best assets. We hope you had a wonderful and memorable time with us and we hope to welcome you again not just here at Raffles Grand Hotel d”Angkor but in any of our hotels in the best destinations around the globe.

Kind regards,
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#29 of 345 in Siem Reap
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#35 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,308 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#59 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Property: Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Address: 1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from the Royal Palace, is one of the landmark historic hotels of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina. Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor first opened its doors in 1932 but the legend lives on today after careful restoration. The hotel is rich in Cambodia history and full of original treasures, right down to the original working cage elevator in the lobby. Our doorman still welcomes everyone in a uniform inspired by the Royal Palace With the privilege of over 15 acres of beautifully landscaped French gardens and built around the country’s largest swimming pool, the hotel is a peaceful oasis to which to retreat after exploring the temples in the UNESCO World Heritage site only 10 minutes from the hotel. Relax and revitalise under the fragrant frangipani trees beside the magnificent pool inspired by Angkorian architecture, or enjoy a massage to ease away the travel. Stroll along the river to the vibrant markets and wonderful array of dining options. In addition to beautifully restored guest rooms you can choose from one of the luxury suites, including our most popular Cabana Suites with direct access from the balcony to the garden and pool. You may be surprised to know that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor also has two of Siem Reap’s most luxurious two-bedroom Villas, providing utmost privacy and personal butler service in the private poolside setting. Food gourmets will delight with a variety of options including the popular Raffles Afternoon Tea and the Apsara Terrace, Siem Reap’s best cultural dance performance and dinner in the poolside gardens. For golf enthusiasts, there are several international golf courses and we recommend the award-winning Nick Faldo designed Angkor Golf Resort. Golf packages are available Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh open since 1929 and the capital city’s only luxury landmark hotel. With lush tropical gardens and built around two swimming pools it is an oasis for travelers exploring the vibrant capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Grand Hotel d Angkor
Raffles Grand Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing