We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #27 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at the Sofitel Siem Reap for 2 nights and it was a nice retreat after long working day. Staffs were so friendly,always a smile, a genuine smile for you.

Had breakfast and tried the Fusion food restaurant and also had lunch at the bar. It was always a fast and efficient service, nice presentation of the food, good portions.

The Spa was excellent, arrived without appointment, they still accommodated me. I suffer from back problem, and the therapist asked the proper question before, i had to say she released amazingly the pressure, one of the best i ever had for a long time.

I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arounfworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Greetings from Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra!
I first wish to thank you as most of our guest comments on Trip Advisor comes from guest on vacation… but it appears that it was not your case! I am so pleased to see that all our services were able to match your business needs and other wishes.. and that you have been able to enjoy our properties in many ways! I am glad our So Spa therapist has been able to release the pain you had…I am sure your comment will be her reward. We truly look forward to welcome you back! Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,212 - 2,218 of 3,606 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

We arrived here after a long bus ride on terrible roads, and were met by a welcoming staff and a truly beautiful setting. Our room was not ready, so we had a 15 minute wait. They were most apologetic, and upgraded us to a first floor room with a lovely large terrace complete with table and chairs and a ceiling fan/light. The room (102) faces the street, but tropical plantings screen the view. It is large and comfortable with a/c and also a ceiling fan. The bathroom is small, but has a separate tub and shower. Unfortunately, we found hot water in the shower to be very iffy. The temperature went quickly from hot to cold, and sometimes we were not able to get hot water at all. We did mention it at the front desk and they said they would check it out, but we saw no improvement over the 3 days we were there. The pool is lovely, with many lounge chairs and large towels. Staff comes around periodically with refreshing cool jasmine wash cloths, which was a very nice touch. Drinks and a limited food menu can be ordered at the pool, and you can eat at your lounge chair or at a table. The gym is adequate, but fairly hot. A/C was good elsewhere. The staff is friendly and very attentive.
Tip: You might want to pack ear plugs, as roosters crow at 5:00 am :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Crcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

What an adventure coming to Siem Reap by bus… but a beautiful experience, I am sure you have seen amazing and magical sceneries  I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and its facilities as much as the pool… it is true it is an ideal place to escape to after the temple visits under the heat! I will certainly check with our engineering team for the water issue in your room and apologize we could not solve the issue while you were still in house. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in this Kingdom of Wonders. Fabrice DUCRY. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here in February as part of a 58 strong tour group. The hotel is beautiful, set in picturesque grounds. The pool area is lovely, the pool was heated which was great and we were greeted with cold towels and drinking water when we spent the afternoon there. Our room was lovely and we were showered with gifts of cookies and small spice parcels on arrival and traditional scarfs on departure which was a lovely touch. The rooms also have a fan as well as the a/c so if like me you like a quiet night the fan keeps the air moving without being noisy. Our only evening meal in the restaurant was very good with loads of choice. I can highly recommend the young man who cooks you noodles to order but be careful if you tell him you like it spicy! We treated ourselves to a spa treatment while we were there which was also very good. All the staff were very friendly and attentive. We only found one small bar - maybe there was more - but it was adequate for our needs and the prices were reasonable.
The hotel operate a signing for drinks and meals policy. We found someone else's charges added to our bill as they had read the room number wrong so I suggest you ask to see all receipts before settling your bill.
Would definitely return

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or room with an odd number
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simbadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Bonjour and Greetings from Cambodia! Thank you very much for your extremely nice comments on your experience in our property! I have already taken the opportunity to share your feedback with my team as they get even more motivated and keen on doing even better when they read it is appreciated! In regards to the billing issues, please allow me to apologies for it and follow up with our department heads in order to re-enforce our trainings or review our processes. I appreciate your valuable remark as it is always helping us to improve and move in the right direction.
Once again, a big thank you for your message, a true motivation to keep us focuses in the service for the wellbeing of our guests… Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is stunning. The grounds and artwork are beautiful. Wonderful service. Generous buffet breakfast and very gentle and professional staff. After a hot day climbing the temples, the swim up bar is perfect. The hotel location near the Royal Palace puts you close to the temples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coco091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Your few words are making my day! Thank you very much for your kind message. I am glad you’ve enjoyed the property itself as we as the service provided by our hotel ‘Ambassadors’’! I hope we will see you again in Siem Reap! Best wishes! Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We would recommend this 99 years' old hotel to everyone who visited Siem Reap. We had a large room with a balcony overlooking the HUGE pool. The food in every restaurant and the friendliness of the staff was second to none.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEZZAMARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Greetings from Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra!

I cannot thank you enough for your amazing comment about our hotel and your trip to Siem Reap!
Fortunately enough, we are usually receiving positive feedback about our property but I have to say that the way you have shared your experience is a true delight to read. Thank you!
It is for this kind of feedback that we wake up every day to give our best for our customers and I feel so good today thanks to your appreciation.
I will share immediately your positive words with my entire team and you can be sure that you gave us an extraordinary boost of energy and motivation to keep up the good work!
On behalf of the entire team of ‘’Ambassadors’’ at the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra, Thank you SO much again ! Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Fabrice Ducry – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As part of a tour package we were booked at this wonderful resort. The location is very convenient to the surrounding attractions and a short tuk tuk ride to the town. We would highly recommend this resort to our friends and family. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The food was tasty and varied.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank rcherill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. As you can imagine, It is always with great pleasure that we receive feedback such as yours. I will share your comments with my team. It is always a moral boost for us to read that our efforts and commitments do not go unnoticed! Thank you in advance for recommending us  – Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a lovely two room, two bath suite in this hotel. The closet was a bit small for the room. Also the shower and main. Bathroom was small. The bed and linens were good. The room was at the end of a very long hall after a long walk from the main areas of the hotel. As it is a resort and spread out with nice gardens I guess this is to be understood. We did have two verandas where we sat that overlooked the pool. And the spa was very close. The restaurant was good but all buffet and with stairs. Service was adequate and the spa wonderful and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrodsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

As we say in French, ‘’Merci beaucoup!’’ for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! Thanks to you, worldwide travelers will know more about our property and unique spread and peaceful gardens… and hopefully, will be inspired to come and discover the charm of our hotel and the wonders of Angkor! – Thank you. Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 384 in Siem Reap
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#67 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#51 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $150 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens on Charles de Gaulle Avenue, Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is the closest Siem Reap hotel to the ruins of Angkor Wat. This unique Siem Reap Cambodia hotel is situated near traditional markets, tourist attractions and the airport. Enjoy the many features of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, including 238 rooms, a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, five food & beverage outlets, the Phokeethra Country Club, and a world class 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Hotel Siem Reap
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Hotel
Sofitel Siem Reap
Siem Reap Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing