We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel(Siem Reap)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$98
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
$169
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,789)
Filter reviews
3,789 results
Traveler rating
3,218
458
78
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,218
458
78
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbeautiful hoteltuk tukmain restaurantjunior suitebreakfast buffetan oasislarge poolthe general managergreat pooltour guidewelcome drinkafter a long dayphnom penhpub streetpascalaccor
Filter
Updating list...
2,370 - 2,375 of 3,789 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

While on a Mekong river cruise, our group stayed at the Sofitel Royal Angkor Hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel and a speedy check-in, we were shown to our rooms. This is truly a 5-Star hotel. I think that everyone on our tour agreed that we could have stopped the tour then and there and just finished our time at this hotel. The hotel and all of its’ grounds are beautiful. It is a spot in paradise. Every member of the staff is so friendly and each one makes you feel that they really want to get to know you and solve any little problem you may have. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully furnished with either a balcony or patio to sit on. They have a pool with a swim-up bar where you can get drinks and snacks. There are also several large ponds with fish and water lilies on the grounds so it is nice to just stroll around the grounds. I think most nights there are Cambodian dancers performing in the main restaurant and near the open-air lounge area. They were very entertaining and after the performance, you were invited up on the stage to take pictures with the performers. The main restaurant has both a large multi-national buffet or you can order off the menu. It also has both inside and open-air dinning. Either way, the food was well prepared and tasty. It was such a great experience staying at the Sofitel Royal Angkor Hotel where you really feel like royalty. I think that this was the first time in all of our travels that we have hated leaving a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 400 - 600 section are larger and mostly face inward with either a patio or balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semi-Oldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Bonjour, I have just been looking back at our previous comments and just realized that I never replied to your message. I apologize for this delay but would like to thank you for your valuable comment – it will certainly encourage all the Ambassadors of the hotel to strive to excellence. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Spent 2 nights here while exploring Angkor Reap. Hotel is well situated , spotlessly clean with a good all day dining choice. Breakfast buffet is great with western and eastern choices. Staff friendly and gracious.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank cba502016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. As you can imagine, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will also share your comments with our team as it always works are an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. – Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Everything you want or need is available at this hotel. The grounds are well kept and the pool area was excellent! Clean rooms, good food, food and beverages available in pool area. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone! Room service was quick and attentive. efficient concierge that were able to secure reservations and prompt taxi service. Buffet breakfast provides a good selection.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbums00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Greetings from Siem Reap Cambodia!
A short note to thank you for sharing your experience with all TripAdvisor readers. I do hope feedback such as yours will only encourage more “future guest” of selecting our property… and we will promise to do our best not to let anyone down! Thank you for being our Ambassador of choice… we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you, your family or friend back to our home…- Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I travel often and am therefore exposed to many different hotel situations. When visiting Cambodia in Dec. 2013, I selected the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort in Siem Reap. The hotel provided an extraordinary number of high quality services and experiences. The staff was knowledgeable and efficient in every area. Check-in, room choice, orientation, and assistance were all exceptional experiences. The Buffet was well run and very organized. But without a doubt, the most delightful and enjoyable experiences came from the Spa and the Spa staff. Ms. Vissal Eng should be commended for her positive, amiable, and charming attitude. It is no doubt that her leadership is what provided me with excellent service and pleasant demeanor from the technicians on her staff. Having supervised many people in the past, outstanding leadership, organization, and personal contact are traits easily recognizable to me when they are so exceptionally achieved. I will return to Cambodia in the future, and I will certainly visit the Sofitel Angkor Resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryRModesto_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Bonjour from Siem Reap Cambodia! On behalf on the entire team of ‘’Ambassadors’’ of the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra, I wish to thank you for your enthusiastic feedback. And I feel very proud that we were able to satisfy and exceed your expectations. Rest assured that I will go personally thank Ms. Vissal at So Spa for her genuine contribution. Your words will surely please and motivate her even more and I will display your comment on our Ambassadors communication board so that all of us can read and “enjoy”. Once again, a sincere thank you for your message and we do look forward to welcome you again into the kingdom of wonders! Fabrice Ducry –General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have a 3-night impeccable sejour in this +5-star accomodation. Everything was at the highest level - the very well appointed room, the excellent food, the refined French-Khmer restaurant, the relaxation by the swimming pool, the japonese-like landscape with lake, bridge, covered alleys, flowers and birds. Not to miss mentioning the professionalism of the staff, their help and smiling attitude. It was one of our best momments during our Indochina trip. Highly recommended ...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

A quick note to thank you for sharing your stay at the Sofitel Angkor with all Trip Advisor readers. Now a days, we know how important such feedback are important as travellers are becoming more and more informed prior to select a place to stay. Reading that the best moment you had during your trip was in our magnificent property is a recognition on its own… that I will share with my team. I wish you an excellent day and I look forward to have a chance to welcome you back. Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews