We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Expedia.com
$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Vio.com
$219
View deal
Sofitel$234
Hotels.com$234
Destinia.com$253
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,662)
Filter reviews
4,662 results
Traveler rating
4,041
501
82
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,041
501
82
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beautiful hotel tuk tuk breakfast buffet large pool the general manager after a long day pub street pascal accor angkor cambodia concierge luxury tour massage guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,411 - 3,416 of 4,662 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Athmosphere and environment are superb. Perfect swimming pool, quiet, clean, relaxing also during the evening. Greenery and lakes are well cured. Breakfast offers anything a palate deasires. Rooms are comfortable and stilish. the most enjoyable experience is the service; attitude of ambassadors and staff make customer's experience remarkable. Coffee breaks through the meeting quite good. Had a great working stay and will be back with family if I had the chance.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Considering you were with us for business, it is nice read that you also managed to take some time to enjoy our leisure facilities. It is always encouraging for us when receiving compliments on our service delivery and how guest experience our dedication.
Rest assured that these encouraging words will passed on to the entire Team. We would all love to welcome you back together with your family for some pure relaxation J – Fabrice Ducry / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The grounds are beautiful, everything is surrounded by artificial lakes and greenery, the pool is huge and very comfortable facilities. We had a room with balcony overlooking the pool. It is well located and close to the citadel of Angkor. The food is pretty good, nothing spectacular, but it does the job.
The service is great, everyone is friendly and willing to help and assist.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for the review and your kind comments about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and that they could help make your stay in Siem Reap an enjoyable one. I will make sure to pass on you kind words to the team. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra during your next visit to Siem Reap – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stunning grounds; great service; good proximity to attractions and town; great tuk tuk drivers.Drinks and food at the bar and restaurant are on the pricey side. Tomato and onion soups are recommended for lunch. Service in the bar can be very slow, so allow yourself sufficient time. Separate shower, not slippery. Amenities adequate for 2 people (adequate shampoo and soap). Lobby was beautiful. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety. All-in-all, a very civilized hotel. There is no need to spend the money on a car and guide. The tuk tuk drivers are very good, and for US $20 per day plus a tip, you can go to most temples, the silk farm and Tonle Sap. Seeing the country side from the tuk tu was the highlight of our trip.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Streey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad to read that all the time and efforts put daily in our hotel grounds did not go unnoticed. I have shared your comments with our gardeners who were proud that to hear that even them could contribute to our guest satisfaction! We have also discussed with our bar team about the speed and efficiency of service. They promised me that this temporally shortfall will be sorted immediately. You seemed to have had the pleasure to discover a lot of the local beauties during your stay in Siem Reap but still hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Sofitel Angkor one day – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

A delightful hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia - need more than one day to enjoy this gem of a hotel, the rooms are clean and large. We faced the pool area and it was a lovely place to enjoy our morning coffee. The service is consistently efficient, polite and ver very gracious to their guest. Plenty of restaurants to choose from with good food.

Room tip: Not sure there is bad room
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 530Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for the sharing your experience at the Sofitel Angkor on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to receive all your generous feedback, and especially your kind words about our hotel ambassadors. I will personally make sure that your feedback gets posted on our employee communication wall as it will surely be a great source of motivation and encouragement. We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Angkor very soon. Wishing you with a little head start all our best wishes for the Festive season J – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I won two nights stay from Accor Ultimate Packer Quiz which allow me to stay anywhere (room only) in Asia-Pacific on September. Since October is my birthday so I prefer to stay during the weekend that I celebrate my birthday. I'm thinking to book Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi or Sofitel Angkor since I've never visited both Hanoi and Siem Reap. However, I was remember that one of my friend has ever visited Sofitel Angkor so I asked him for his recommendation. My friend; Mr Philippe from Paris told me that he has ever visited this hotel for 7 times and he really wanted to revisit the hotel every year. Wow..so I quickly decided to book Sofitel Angkor over Sofitel Hanoi.

This is the 9th first timer Accor hotels during this year and turn out probably the best among other first time impressions including other Accor hotels that I've ever stayed before. From the reservation process, I knew that is going to be very pleasant stay. Eventhough that my stays were free, but I'm really extremely pleased to found out that the reservation officer (Mr. Bora Hean) wouldn't hesitate to answer all of my needs including cancelling the extra bed since one of my friend cancel the trip due to business travel.

Siem Reap's location is not that far away from Jakarta, Indonesia. However, no direct flight available and there is only one flight on two days from KUL to REP. The flight requiring me to stay overnight in Kuala Lumpur Airport and took early flight to Siem Reap. Since we only slept for 1-2 hours so we were very tired upon our arrival in the hotel and probably no one would think that we could afford to stay at hotel such Sofitel. However, the check-in process was very good by Ms. Sofia which didn't judge the book by its cover. heheh. We were told that our room was upgraded to Luxury room and suddenly Mr. Sam Sorn (a very friendly Front Office Manager) approached me and thanking for my loyalty as Platinum. I think that was very pleasant surprise since I almost forgot the last time in any Accor hotels that one of the manager greet me..hmm, I think the last time was in MGallery Phoenix Yogyakarta; on my previous birthday in 2011. We were also surprised that we could get early check-in at 9 am on which I didn't expect too !

The luxury room has its own balcony overlooking to the ponds. On some minutes later, there are housekeeping delivering welcome fruit platter and also some Cambodian breads which are nice welcome gesture.

We went to the bar lounge to get our welcome drink. I thought that probably we're only get fruit punch-standard welcome drinks in South East Asia..:p However, the bar staff told me that "since you are our Platinum member, you may choose any drinks on the menu including the alcoholic one". Woww...that's what I called service !!! But since I'm muslim and I can't drink alcoholic drink so I chose Iced Chocolate while my friend order alcoholic one.

We also tried the breakfast buffet (not included on my free night prizes but that's not big deal) on those two days and found out that Ms. Dani in the restaurant could remember our coffee/tea preference on another day. What makes me amazing is the buffet was quite crowded but she could still remember our coffee/tea preference. The breakfast buffet is very good with lot of variety.

After exhausting during first day trip in Siem Reap, we came back to the hotel in the evening and found out that there is a birthday cake and some light snacks on my room with a handwriting greeting from Mr. Fabrice Ducry (GM of the hotel). We decided to dine at the hotel in favor our goodwill since the hotel has took care of us very well. I must say that the Beef Lok Lak in the restaurant probably the best Beef Lok Lak I've ever ate in Siem Reap. (I ate beef Lok Lak all the time in other Cambodian restaurants :p) There was also Apsara dancing during the dinner so it also another excitement to dine at the hotel.

One of my favorite spot in the hotel is their Lobby when there is a Cambodian live music playing there. It feels so tranquil and peaceful; feels like I've been zapped to the past where Kingdom of Angkor still exist.

One night before my departure, I've found out that there's another greeting from Mr. Ducry saying goodbye and wished for my pleasant journey including giving two Cambodian Scarfs and Amok as souvenir to be taken home. Oh my...I really felt that the service provided Sofitel Angkor has far exceeded my expectations and after I went back home, I emailed my friend in France and told him that I knew why he always wanted to come back to Siem Reap all the time. :D

Thanks to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra, Mr. Fabian Ducry, Mr. Sam Sorn, Mr. Bora Hean, Ms. Danny and other Sofitel Angkor personnel !! Aw koon !! :)

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank virtualaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at the Sofitel Angkor on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire team I can only say, Wow. We were all extremely excited to hear your story and that we could contribute in making this your birthday ever. As the general manager I am also particularly pleased to hear that your experience with us was pleasant already at the reservation stage and continued so throughout your stay. Your review is now displayed on our hotel ambassador notice board for everyone to take part of and use as a source of motivation and encouragement for their hard work. I have also personally passed on your feedback to Mr Sam, Mr Bora and Ms Danny, they were all really happy. Again, thank you again for your Magnfique review, we simply can’t wait to welcome you back to us – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews