We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to relax after the temple visits” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great place to relax after the temple visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in August. Service level is ~4.5 stars (not 5 stars yet) as staff still require more training as not sharp enough to attend to customers' needs yet. However, their staff are very nice.

Make sure you do enjoy their swimming pool. It's surrounded by a nice garden and you can truly relax in that atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAddictWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Sofitel Angkor. We are happy to hear that we could provide a relaxing base for your excursions to the magnificent Angkor temples. Thank you also for your feedback about the service level, it certainly worked as a source of motivation for the entire team: we all can’t wait to welcome you back and show you a spectacular time that is nothing short of 5 stars – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,458
    405
    73
    18
    14
See reviews for
552
1,398
152
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is an incredible hotel....the staff are so helpful and very clean! I would not want to stay at any other hotel, while in Siem Reap! There are little extras that are in your room....Loved the Lady Finger Bananas! The meals we had there were also excellent....so much to choose from, and the honey, still on the honey comb for breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words about our hotel ambassadors. We are very pleased that you appreciated the small “added touches” we provided during your stay with us. We strongly believe that it is the little things that makes a hotel stay truly Magnifique…I will personally pass on your feedback about your meals in the restaurant, Chef Sclipf and his team will surely be very happy. We can’t wait to welcome you back during your next visit to Siem Reap – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Service is top notch, hotel is beautiful and staff are extremely well trained. One of the most magnificent pool areas I have seen with a swim up restaurant bar.
Grounds are great!
You really have to like the heat to come to this area. 33 plus humidity is usual.
If you plan on visiting Siem Reap, this place is wonderful. One negative - $4 cokes in the bar.

Room Tip: Ours was 2nd floor with balcony facing a pond. gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Angkor on TripAdvisor. We certainly are flattered by all your kind words, and really pleased that our pool and “Serpent Bar” could help you cool down in the Siem Reap heat. I have personally passed on your kind words about our hotel ambassadors to the team. Such great feedback surely is a source of motivation and encouragement. Thank you again for the review – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel offers the best of everything from service to cleanliness and fantastic rooms. The pool, bars and restaurants are of the highest standards. Little extra touches like cleaning your glasses to complimentary items in the rooms. Of course wifi is free. Visit all of the National heritage sites they are a must

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrington S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! On behalf of the entire team I can say that we are both excited and proud to receive all your generous feedback. It really is satisfying to hear that both standard services such as a complimentary WiFi and small details like the surprise turndown service gifts could help to make your stay a great one. We would all love to welcome you back to the Sofitel Angkor – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff are very friendly. They go out of their way to help you. The breakfast buffet is the best I've ever seen. Western, Asian and local fare were cooked to perfection every day. The pool area and the grounds are immaculate. The pool staff and the spa staff anticipated our every wish. The only drawback is that, considering what else is available in the area, it is very expensive, but hey, that's why it's a Sofitel and not a motel.

Room Tip: Ask for room 131, 231 or 331. You get a King size bed, and a patio. It's almost the same size as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dangerus_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Angkor on TripAdvisor. I was not only very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our resort but the Chef was even more delighted to hear that you thoroughly appreciated his breakfast buffet! We all sincerely hope that you will return to us during your next visit to Siem Reap – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Sofitel Angkor Phokethra Golf and Spa Resort
Great location could walk to some restaurants from hotel. Very close to Angkor Wat about 10min. Incidentally it’s better to visit Angkor Thom in morning while the crowds are visiting Angkor Wat. Then visit Angkor Wat while crows are at lunch or over Angkor Thom. Great rooms and the pool were great after a hot day at the temples. Breakfast buffet included in room rate. Didn’t have any intestinal issues with hotel food or bar drinks but still can’t drink tap water.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diving-Doc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice D, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted we could provide a good base for you during your time in Siem Reap and excursions to discover the Angkor temples. We happy our hotel pool and guest rooms could help you cool down and relax after a long hot day being out and about. We would love to welcome you back during you next visit to Siem Reap – Fabrice Ducry/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#53 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#38 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Angkor, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped gardens on Charles de Gaulle Avenue, Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is the closest Siem Reap hotel to the ruins of Angkor Wat. This unique Siem Reap Cambodia hotel is situated near traditional markets, tourist attractions and the airport. Enjoy the many features of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, including 238 rooms, a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa, five food & beverage outlets, the Phokeethra Country Club, and a world class 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Prestigia, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf Hotel Siem Reap
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Hotel
Sofitel Siem Reap
Siem Reap Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing