We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great value!”
Review of The Roll Up Restaurant - CLOSED

The Roll Up Restaurant
Cuisines: Cambodian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious and great value!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Came accross this place when we were walking down pub street looking for a nice dinner. So glad we stopped here! You can either sit out the front, where you can see all the action going on in other pubs, restaurants etc, or you can sit in the back where it is quiet and all nicely decorated..

Value
Such good value for money. We ordered 2 starters, 2 main courses, 2 beers and 2 sprites and our bill was just over a tenner!

Food
Absolutely perfect. Cooked fantastically, tasted great. I really recommend the spring rolls there, I had the fried ones and my partner had the fresh ones - both fab!

Service
Very fast and sufficient. Staff very attentive and look after you well. Also very friendly and the atmpshere is nice.

However, the air con/fans is not that great. It got a little bit hot in there and we were sitting under a fan. Other than that, I would highly recommend this place and will definately go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great restaurant that reflects the spirit of modern Cambodia. Great food, great service.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals at Roll Up. Each of the 3 times I have been to Roll Up I have been delighted with the meals, the service and the general atmosphere in Pub Street, Siem Reap. The restaurant is clean, bright and in a great location. Manager Gnogn Manit looks after his staff and his customers exceptionally well and Roll Up is a place not to be missed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mebntoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Easy to find on pub street. Try the banana blossom salad...so yummy! Cheap drinks and lovely staff. Would highly reccommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Moll59841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great Service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We dined at ROLL UP on "Pub Street" on our first night in Cambodia and were very impressed with our first taste of Cambodian food. We tried a different restaurant on our second night but were extremely disappointed as the food was very bland. So we decided to stick with what we enjoyed so dined at ROLL UP every night for our remaining stay in Siem Reap. The food is so delicious, we loved the Amok and the chicken satay sticks are the best we have ever had. I think the beer was $0.35c, got to love that. The staff are friendly and attentive and it’s also a great spot to sit and people watch. Make sure you try it…..you won’t regret it :0)

Also, if you feel like dessert afterwards, try the chocolate banana crepes from the lady in the street. At the time, her stall was positioned at the crossroads heading right from the restaurant. They were yummy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
518 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed everything we had at Roll Up and really had to stop ourselves from going back there all the time.

It's obviously very popular as there were always plenty of people there at lunch time and in the evening.

The Beer is nice and cold but the service can be rather ordinary.
Just be patient, it's worth the wait.

Plenty of entertainment in the street......the street Vendors an be a bit of a pain but that's just Siem Reap.

Worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Roll Up Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing