We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and funky hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #154 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I love this place, off the beaten path a little on Wat Bo Rd yet still only about a seven minute walk to Pub Street. The Art and Boutique parts this hotel has down well. It's quirky and fun and eccentric in its decor. There are chandeliers, a couch made of stuffed animals, a full sized horse with a lamp on its head, great lounges, chairs, paintings and decorations. The railings around the place even have random words all starting with "R" for fun. Lots of cool surprises everywhere. Each room has a name and is decorated in that theme with wall paintings, murals, pictures and other items of a unique character. I stayed in "The mood of Nature" on my first visit and "Butterfly" on my second. It's great to see a place that's runs well as a hotel yet at the same time doesn't take itself too seriously. It has a pool which after a hard days slogging around the temples is a cool relief indeed. Breakfast is included and is a simple choice of three set menus. The staff are very friendly and even remembered me from my previous visit. The beds were comfy, good water pressure and lots of hot water. DVD and iPod players in the rooms are a nice touch, they have some movies in a library at reception. Overall if you want something mid range, and a little bit different and fun, this is the place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are further from the road yet the road is only busy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicklamport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel has a very unusual Modern Art Theme.

On the plus side the staff is very accommodating and helpful. They really appreciate the small tips you leave them.

The hotel is a short walk from Pub Street with all its clubs and restaurants and the markets.

You can rent bicycles for $1.00 and ride them for your entire stay.

They have a small selection of DVDs that one can borrow and view in his room.

The breakfast is adequate, but would become repetitive after a few days.

The room was rather small. The bed was against one wall so one had to get in out on the other side. There was little desk space for working. The bathroom had an odd layout, with sliding doors and poor lighting over the sink mirror. There was a small outdoor patio with shower and bathtub -- quit odd.

The transport to/from the airport is via tuk tuk, so luggage space is limited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful ,amazing,artist room design.big swimming with foot massage jucczi,relax surroundings.i check in room call dreamer,dream. Its so sweet of room design.full toilet and room amenities.32 inches flat screen tv,dvd player,ipad,iphone speaker with wind sound alram clock speaker.deluxe soft bed and 4 pcs pillow.sweet dream.helpful staff with deluxe service. Hotel restaurant with westen,thai,chinese food.its so good taste.different style bicycles:1 seat,2 seats,2 seats with 1 child seat,1 adult seat and 1 child seat. Its so special. Very details service with cheap price help me book tuk tuk car and any show ticket.i very like hotel of restaurant if cocktail.its so good .free dvd rentle with different country dvd movie.many has chinese,english,japanese,korea language suititles.most lovely swimming.its separate :child,middle and deep water pool.really very amazing and deluxe. Day time hard walk with angkor,night time in hotel enjoy and sweet dream. Wake up with full power . Breakfast so good and surroundings so nice. Reflection art boutique hotel has a great location.no noise but only 10 minutes can walk to pub street,walking street and city center. Also go to angkor by tuk tuk car just about 10 minutes.every staff has welcome smile.cleanless room and so cheap room price. I really want long stay in this hotel ,i can relax,hea,hea,hea,alway fall in holiday. Although a few day stay in this hotel but i already fall love. Next time i visit again siem reap,cambodia.100% i come back.i am chinese cone from shenzhen,china. But i really never saw any hotel in china like this hotel. China trousit,you visit angkor wat not check in this hotel. You should be lost.

Room Tip: Dreamer,dream room or moody moody.before ones for couples very sweet.after ones for friend stay very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benson X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I'm a japanese. Already, stayed,many 5 star hotel.and then no interesting.

Reflection art hotel atract me.

Nice concept,each room anather world.
I recommend this hotel to upper class.feel good.good cost performance.

Especially, couple.(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^*)(*^^

THKX for staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank haru t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My room was called Animal Farm, I had pink pugs, I had ducks and dogs and it was fabulous, the bed was comfy and the water pressure was great. It is well located and the service is helpful and friendly. The hotel will pick you up from the bus or the airport, they will arrange transport for you. they are helpful and funny..It's a pretty open place, light, bright and happy..they also have good recommendations for tours and trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaytype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I love this hotel so much!Every room have their unique design,and i request for stay in the room type I choose before I check in.very luckily they upgrade my room to Suite room without charging.my room have nice sky view bathroom and a huge jaccuzzi!its amazing with the cheap price.

The location is nearby pub street,but also need walk around 10_15 minuts by crossing the river bridge.Reccomend you better take tuktuk that just cost you 2 dollar.

They provide us Free Drop off service to the airport when return.and also brrakfast on the check out day early morning.

Great service,cheap price,and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meemeewawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My Wife and I travel full time and have been to Siem Reap Many Times this past year. If you are looking for great value this is the perfect mid range place to stay. There are so many guesthouses in Siem Reap and the price/vs quality can range greatly.

Reflections has a wonderful caring staff and it show up from walking in the door and being greeted with a genuine caring smile. The kitchen and room staff are great and place great care on service and attention.

The room prices are moderate and in my opinion in relation to the service, cleanliness, food quality, pool, and overall uniqueness of the grounds...this place far surpasses the price range that its in.

So in closing, I just want to say that it is difficult to find a mid range place that offers resort style service and amenities and this one I rank #1 for Siem Reap...for sure

Way to go Reflections Team! See you again soon...

Best Wishes
Michael, Mandy, and Taylor

Room Tip: Favorite Room is the Art Studio and the Butterfly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank journeyswithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#174 of 378 in Siem Reap
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#183 of 378 in Siem Reap
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,276 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Art Boutique Hotel

Address: #0545 Wat Bo Street, Sangkat Salar Kamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reflections Art Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reflections Art Boutique Hotel is situated in the heart of Siem Reap old colonial town, in an atmosphere of tranquility, nature and tropical gardens. The Reflections Art Boutique Hotel is the best choice for all range of travelers and just a 5 minute journey with our Tuk Tuk service to the famous Pub Street, Old Market, and Night Market. Our priority is to provide our guests a clean, comfortable place to stay during their adventure here, a home away from home. The Reflections Art Boutique Hotel offers 1 suite double room, 1 suite twin room, 3 deluxe double rooms, 2 deluxe twin rooms, 2 superior double, 1 family double, 6 standard rooms. All rooms have terrace and views of the big beautiful swimming pool set in the middle of a lush tropical garden. All of these rooms are equipped with double beds or a queen bed, tastefully appointed with arts decor style furnishing and all rooms with terrace in front for direct access to the swimming and stay include all tax and fee, free round trip airport transfer, free daily set breakfast, free daily twon bottle of water or tea & coffee making facilities, free WiFi internet access... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Reflections Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing