We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Siem Reap :)”
Review of Baphuon Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baphuon Villa
Ranked #97 of 513 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in Siem Reap, I recommend that you stay here. They have nice staff and neat rooms. After long walk through the temples, this is the place that you can relax. Rooms are comfy and cozy, just right for the budget-conscious peeps. Wi-fi's working however when lot of people are staying in the hotel, you may want to go to the lobby for good Wi-fi signal.

Room Tip: Rooms directly above the lobby have great wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvyluvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for 4nights while we were on our temple tours. They sent someone to pick us up at the airport, and when we got to the hotel, I found it to be quaint and had a homey atmosphere. Our room was at the 2nd floor (just stairs) and the room was spacious and neat. They had white covers and had this cute intricate ceiling carvings. Their staff was friendly, warm and very welcoming. They were always smiling when they see us. Since this hotel is 15 minutes away from the busy touristy area, I didn't have to deal with the busy/noisy atmosphere and slept quietly all through the night. They have wifi in the room, it was working perfectly the first two nights and then something kind of went wrong and the wifi connectivity became weak/erratic. Hopefully they worked it out now. I liked this hotel, it's not as grand as the other hotels but it's still a hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was our first hotel on our trip and the rooms were not the greatest but for $8 a night you cannot complain.

I was struck down with food poisoning the day we were supposed to go to Phnom Penh and the staff were so pleasant, letting us stay another night as well as offering tea and medicine to make me feel better.

We used the free wifi in the hotel but sat outside, and the member of the staff stayed awake for us to come back, which is above and beyond what was expected from him.

They also helped us with booking tours and tuc tucs, which saved us a lot of time.

The only negative from the place was that there was not much choice of food for breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a fan, this will help you adjust to the heat of the country. If you choose air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3N while visiting the temples. This hotel is about 15 mins walking from pub street and the tourist part of town which isn't great if you want a quick, close meal since there is nothing close by for tourist except one empty, overpriced restaurant. But as many people complained about the noise in town, we chose to stay here and paid $1 one way every time we wanted to go into town (the drivers will try to charge to $2-$3, just tell them you know it's one and start walking away, they agreed every time). This way we could sleep with quiet since we were getting up very early to see the temples. There were a few dogs barking at night but they were mostly covered up by the sound of the a/c. We paid $18/night on the internet, but learned from another guest they paid $15/night walk in and their room looked exactly like ours. The water went out the first night but was fixed in 30 mins, there was luck- warm water and low water pressure. the internet was decent but cut in and out our entire stay. We booked our tuk-tuk driver through the hotel and while the price was confirmed ($15/day for the short route, $25/day for the long route), the owner wouldn't confirm the temples that were covered in that price and began to yell at me when I tried to explain my concern that I wanted to be clear on what temple visits I was paying for before the morning of. The woman owner told me that I was paying to have him all day and he would take us where we wanted to go. I found this to be false as on the long day, the driver pushed to finish early and dropped us off at 1pm at pub street claiming that the further temples were too far (I later found out that the farthest one was 1.5 hours away, giving us 4 hours to get there so we had plenty of time). We figured he either had other plans or didn't want to drive far and save gas even though we were paying him $10 extra for the long route that day. I'd suggest if you can't get the temples confirmed, then at least get the start and stopping time confirmed since I feel we got shorty changed by 4 hours (temples close ~5pm)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed two nights with my girlfriend. Very nice people and good price, $10 for a double room. No a/c, but I didn't mind. Only small problem was the fan's control unit making weird noise during the night and the nearby dogs barking... The manager helped us to get perhaps the best tuk-tuk driver ever for our one day long visit tot the temples (this all happened in just 20 min as the taxi we had ordered didn't arrive agreed).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaakko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Baphuon villa is a super clean, peacefull, cheap, good located and lovely place, at 10 minuts walk from the city center. Very good and helpfull boss and staff that helped us for all informations we needed and for findin a tuktuk... We'll come back here next time!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel was great! The room was very nice and clean and the staff was incredibly accomodating and helpful wih everything we wanted to do and anything we needed. The food was also very nice! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap and the next time I return to Siem Reap I will definitely stay here! Thanks to everyone there at Baphoun Villa you made our stay enjoyable and memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,474 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#147 of 365 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 365 in Siem Reap
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baphuon Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baphuon Villa

Address: 117, St. Wat Bo | Sangkat Slor Kram, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $11 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baphuon Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Royal Residence and Angkor Museum, Baphuon Villa is a short, relaxing riverside walk from the Old Market and only 15 minutes' drive from the Angkor Temples. Entering the gated courtyard - free from noise and bustle - guests are assured a warm welcome in this lush, secluded guesthouse offering high-quality, very well maintained accommodation at an affordable price. Tastefully decorated with photographs, paintings and artefacts from Asia and the Far East, Baphuon Villa offers bright and spacious rooms equipped with all facilities including private bathroom with hot water shower and free toiletries, well-stocked mini-bar, complimentary bottled water, and unlimited access to both High-Speed Wireless Internet and multi-channel international cable television. Dependent upon our guests' budgets we provide rooms with either air-conditioning or fan. Enjoy breakfast on the leafy terrace by the fountain, or sample pastries, sandwiches and freshly brewed coffee in our cafe. We can arrange packed breakfasts or lunches, and evening meal delivery is also available. Having lived, worked and travelled extensively throughout the region for over 20 years, the owners' association with Cambodia began when intrepid visitors ventured back in the 1990's. With in-depth knowledge and experience - including leadership of educational expeditions and coordination of charity work - we offer advice and assistance in arranging transport, tours and services suited to local and international travellers. Whether guests wish to explore the breath-taking Angkor temples, discover the lifestyle of local villages, engage in charitable activities - or simply cycle leisurely around town - we do our utmost to ensure a truly memorable vacation in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baphuon Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing