We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Resort in a City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #44 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you like to stay in a Resort in the city, Navutu Dreams is the place u can try. A very nice and quiet place to relax. When u feel a little bored, you can just go and enjoy the city's night life just mins away. You get best of both worlds,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeCeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Natuvu offers a great deal in Siem Reap. Its location outside the busy area offers a quiet environment for its guests. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with all the comfort you need and the staff is always willing to help. we really enjoyed the restaurant and its mix of international and khmer food. Dining on the terrace next to the swimming pool was just so romantic! Natuvu is definitely a top choice for couples or families who want a comfortable base to explore the wonders of Angkor.

Room Tip: explorer rooms offer a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A wonderful place to be, looks like a nice dream but it is real! Design is so nice and modern Italian style with the Cambodian hospitality.
The rooms are very clean, the staff is kindly and helpful. Heavenly !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29Jansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We loved it from the first second on. Its an Island of freedom, clean, very nice rooms, very nice and attentive Staff, we had our own tuktuk-driver, wonderful Breakfast......
For sure the best you can get there in Siem Reap for your money.

Room Tip: its outside from siem reap, but we got our own tuktuk-driver from the hotel - PERFECT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berndt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I just regret that I could not stay longer in this hotel. The resort is just fantastic! From the moment we arrived, we felt looked after. Staff gave us lots of information to help make our stay comfortable. Receptionist team remembers you by name, always smile and provide you cold towel and drink every time you back from tour.
I love the design of the room; it is just simple but really nice. You just pay a little more expensive and stay in their Grand Tour room. Big bathtub and private veranda overlooking the pool! It was our 3 years anniversary trip and the hotel offer a private dinner on our rooftop terrace! AMAZING!!!! I will never forget this.

The spa is excellent. Highly recommend the relaxation massage. I had chance to try different therapist and all are good!
There was a wedding near the hotel but I did not find this annoying as we went out the whole day to the temples and back only in evening and the music just stop around 10pm. Again in the room, you will not really hear it. This is not their fault. It is just the culture and there is nothing much the hotel can do as it is out of their control.
Close your eyes and just go! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmorgann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We booked 3 nights and stay in GT 1 but end up by extending 2 more nights as we really like the place and did not want to leave. The hotel is out of town but it is just only 10mns drive and with the free tuk tuk service, this is not a big deal. Staff & Manager were very helpful and friendly and always there for your needs. 3 pools for a total of 28 rooms, i found this amazing! I ate at the restaurant every evening, the food was really good and reasonable price. The hotel also offers a daily yoga classes & other wellness program. The assigned Tuk Tuk driver, mr Pros was attentive, friendly and bring you everywhere you want to go, always smile. Thank you Sovan, Karuna & Rady and all Navutu Team who make our holiday the most enjoyable one.
Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krikri35-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My family and I were meant to stay here for 3 Days, but ended up spending 2 instead.

Indeed the hotel is beautifully tranquil. Lovely architecture and friendly staff. The mosquitoes were indeed vicious, but that is to be expected if you really want to be true to the "resort" nature of the place. The hotel could have provided insect repellant sprays in all the rooms though, as we had to buy that personally. That should have been a default in-room amenity.

We did enjoy breakfast as well, though they have a very limited menu, and you are not spoilt for choice.

Indeed, the noise from the surrounding compounds is constant, but i kind of found it interesting. Most of the songs were very upbeat and it made me feel like I was starring in a Cambodian action/drama movie. If you truly want to experience their culture, you should mind. Besides, you get to listen to interesting local music... For free.

Oh, and the driver assigned to us was AMAZING! 'Lory' I think, was his name.

Now! For why we had to cut our stay short; we had a burglar attack whilst we were sleeping . In the early hours of the morning, someone broke into our room using the bathroom window, and stole my pad, phone and hubby's tab. All these items were right by our besides, whilst myself, hubby and 1year old baby slept. We discovered this around 4am cos I woke up to give the baby her bottle and I was wondering why the daily alarm on my phone hadn't gone off. It was the most unpleasant feeling I have ever had.

Hotels response:

The manager, whom I must commend, was great. She showed genuine concern as opposed to the local staff who suddenly developed amnesia and failed to respond in a manner of people that could communicate in English. These were people that we communicating well with, prior to the incident. I will put it down to; maybe they were in shock too and became incoherent on our behalf.

Anyway, we had to check out that morning, as we felt vulnerable after the 'silent attack". They were kind enough to help us get a police report made and investigations began immediately, as we also felt there might have been an inside Intel who compromised the hotels adept and more-than-sufficient security measures. We were asked not to pay for our 2nights stay; which was quite generous, but was nothing close to the cost of what was stolen.

I rated them a '3' star cos of the unfortunate incident. But I would rate them a '5' for the managments' response to the theft and a '4' for just being a different and tranquil resort.

I would recommend staying here, as crazy as that might sound, it is good value and they do have a friendly staff. Just take your own security measures and always double check your locks from inside before going to bed, or keep all valuables in the safe at all times.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank opebanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guests,


both the staff and the managers were really concerned about the break in , our staff was so shocked that it paralyzed them as these are such rare events in our very peaceful community of Siem Reap. We have taken these incidents very seriously and made the necessary adjustment to our security practices and implemented strong and new measurements to prevent this from happening again. We wish you all the best in the future.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 378 in Siem Reap
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.9 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#20 of 378 in Siem Reap
429 reviews
3.4 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 378 in Siem Reap
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Address: Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $108 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing