We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #44 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

My best friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and didn't want to leave. All staff were absolutely lovely and want you to have a great experience. It's a bit out of the action which I think is part of the appeal and with a complimentary tuk tuk driver for 12 hours per day there's no reason to complain. Our driver was fantastic and really helpful, full of good advice. We got picked up from our bus transfer which was over an hour later than scheduled and the driver waited patiently for us, greeting us with a smile.
Our room was spotless and the bathroom enormous. I slept so well as the bed was super comfortable and linen luxurious. 3 pools to choose from with friendly poolside staff.
We took advantage of the spa and the aromatherapy massage was excellent.
Great place to rejuvenate, relax and feel pampered but still gives you the opportunity to visit nearby action and temples.
Thank you Navutu Dreams!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank KLVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Friends,

thank you for staying at Navutu and for writing such a good comment. We are glad you could relax and make the most of the resort facilities and services during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Reaort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here in feb 2014, for 2 nights (grand suite room), as a couple, celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. Chose this hotel based on 1)its ranking on trip advisor and 2)the pictures of its architecture and design of the resort.

Negatives:
1)Read a lot about "personalisation" and "being greeted by your names" on trip advisor, but our experience was not so. Except for 1 reception lady (forget her name), no one else in the resort called us by our name, nor remembered our room number. In fact, one evening, while having drinks by the pool, the server asked our name and room number 2-3 times during 3 hours, which was quite disappointing and contrary to the reviews here.
2)It is a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride to the main city centre (sivatha road/night market/pub street) and nothing worthwhile in the hotels vicinity/walking distance.
3)Many hotels in siem reap give complimentary mini bars, even in their basic rooms. Here, even though we were in their most expensive suite, the mini bar was chargeable. Suggestion to management to change that policy.
Positives:
1)The hotel provides complimentary drop or pickup to the airport in their car.
2)The welcome drink made of passion fruit was simply divine ! Ordered many of the same over my 2 days stay here….
3)The hotel provides 2 days of tuk-tuk (12 hours each day) complimentary for its guests (don't know whether for each room category). This is a boon, because it saves you $20 per day for tuk-tuk rental and also $2 - $5 for a one way drop/pick to/from the hotel (from pub street area).
4)We had our anniversary dinner at their in-house restaurant, overlooking the pool, and it was very romantic. Also, the main dishes were extremely delicious and well presented ! Kudos for that…
5)We got a chance to speak with the italian (lady) owner of the resort and she was quite friendly and nice to speak with.
6)The grand suite room is huuuuge and spaaaaacious ! Very well made, and maintained rooms/resort overall.
7)We loved the concept of 3 pools (2 salt water and 1 fresh water) so that all guests could be accommodated and privacy maintained. Also loved the nice "lounging area/cabana" in between 2 pools.
Highly recommended for romantic couples, family with young kids and for travellers who want peace and quiet.
Not recommended for travellers who wish easy/fast access to centre of the town/party places.

Room Tip: Grand Suite rooms are huge and spacious. We were not able to get the grand tour rooms that have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhurtodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,

thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor.We value your feedback , so please find our answers on your negative points below;
Our staff tries their best to give our clients the best experience possible, in your case you have spent 36 hours at the hotel and might have been difficult for our staff to remember your name on that specific afternoon. We do not advertise our Hotel to be in the center of town , it is very clear from our website that we are located in a characteristic area just outside the edge of the center of town, an old farming area where you can still admire locals cultivating their land and farmers walking their cows and buffaloes, yet 5 to 10 minutes away by free Tuk Tuk to town.
Every hotel is different in deciding what services, if any, to offer on a complimentary basis. In our case we decided to offer our guests a complimentary airport pick up and a free personal Tuk Tuk driver for the duration of their stay and we could not offer anything more.
We are glad that the positives aspects of the resort outnumbered the negatives ones and that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the layout of the resort and the quality and taste of our food.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort


Positives:
1)The hotel provides complimentary drop or pickup to the airport in their car.
2)The welcome drink made of passion fruit was simply divine ! Ordered many of the same over my 2 days stay here….
3)The hotel provides 2 days of tuk-tuk (12 hours each day) complimentary for its guests (don't know whether for each room category). This is a boon, because it saves you $20 per day for tuk-tuk rental and also $2 - $5 for a one way drop/pick to/from the hotel (from pub street area).
4)We had our anniversary dinner at their in-house restaurant, overlooking the pool, and it was very romantic. Also, the main dishes were extremely delicious and well presented ! Kudos for that…
5)We got a chance to speak with the italian (lady) owner of the resort and she was quite friendly and nice to speak with.
6)The grand suite room is huuuuge and spaaaaacious ! Very well made, and maintained rooms/resort overall.
7)We loved the concept of 3 pools (2 salt water and 1 fresh water) so that all guests could be accommodated and privacy maintained. Also loved the nice "lounging area/cabana" in between 2 pools.
Highly recommended for romantic couples, family with young kids and for travellers who want peace and quiet.
Not recommended for travellers who wish easy/fast access to centre of the town/party places.
Room Tip: Grand Suite rooms are huge and spacious. We were not able to get the grand tour rooms that have the...
See more room tips

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The resort is beautifully designed and the rooms were huge, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was good and the selection of 3 different pools was nice. A short drive from the center and Angkor. Special thanks to our driver Sokhom: we had the best time due to your advice and driving.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ThomasTJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for posting your comments and for having a good time with Mr Sokhom.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights stay in this resort, one night in grand suite room and three nights in explorer room,the rooms are well designed and decorated, the environment here is quiet and peaceful atmosphere with three lovely swimming pools, clean and greeny surroundings. Attentive staff and great service with smiling, always remember my name and room number . especially thanks for the staffs Vuthe, Sovann and Caroline... Highly recommended this resort.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank George99malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for writing on TripAdvisor and for appreciating our little paradise and the services and smiles of our young team, they were proud to read your comments.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is the most wonderful hotel I have ever been to. Unfortunately I didn't get to stay in the rooms as it was fully booked but I had the pleasure of coming and staying the day..swimming in the pools, eating the lovely food and experiencing beautiful yoga and nurturing massages. The best bit is the absolutely gorgeous staff..they made me feel like family and were so sincere and friendly..my dream is to come back with my husband and family and let them share the wonderful experience...THANK YOU so much to all you beautiful gentle people!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friend,

thank you for enjoying a day of relaxation and bliss at Navutu . We are glad you could have a total day of relaxation at our Spa and in our new Yoga Studio.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Coming from Raffles (sold out last 2 nights of our trip) we were anxious to see what a difference around 350$/night would make: not as much as expected:-) The explorer room (with roll away bed @ $30/night for our daughter, all bigger rooms were sold out here too) was spacious enough to leave us room to move about. While actually very functionally decorated, it has a pleasant 'Santorini' feel to it. Family pool was right at our door but never were we disturbed by any noise as even the families with little kids made sure there was a peaceful atmosphere. There is a temple nearby where quite a lot of activity seems to be going on but the sounds were muted by the airco and did not even bother my husband who is a light sleeper. The whole resort is tastefully decorated & really a bit of oasis in the heat & dust of the city. Yes, it is a bit remote but with tuktuk at disposal 12 hrs/day this is really not a big thing. The breakfast is plenty & tasty, but might get a bit monotone after couple of days as it is a fixed set of choices. We had quite some meals here & all were tasty and reasonably priced. The mango caipiroshka was amazing.
What really sets this place apart though is the wonderful staff: always with a big smile, a friendly word & helpful beyond belief. My husband has mobility issues & they were very helpful: whenever he would start to move, somebody popped up to see if they could help. Would we come back? For sure! Go ahead and book a stay to relax in this oasis.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank klein1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for this wonderful review and for staying at Navutu with your family. You describing Navutu as the perfect oasis makes our team blush. We are glad you have found our smallest room to be spacious and comfortable for the 3 of you and that you enjoyed our breakfast and our complimentary Tuk Tuk service. Our staff reminds your family very fondly. W
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here four nights with our children and were able to stay in a family suite (with four kids). The 3 beds in one room were arranged in a corner, and they were larger than twin, so our two smallest kids shared one bed while our teens each had their own bed. We were in a separate bedroom in the same suite. The beds were comfortable with nice linens and the room was very clean. The only detractor for us about the rooms was there was really no place to put your clothing, but we managed for the short stay. They were great about waters and towels, and gave us a plate of fruit on arrival. Robes and slippers were provided. The toiletries were very nice, in glass containers so no waste. The room was tastefully arranged and decorated and there were gifts in the room for all six of us when we arrived. Also, flat screens in both rooms, not that there was time to watch TV with all the other amenities and temple-going. I saw some other guests complain that it is not a romantic getaway. Well, there are THREE pools, and they are designated as 1) lap pool, 2) family pool, and 3) adult-only lounge pool. We strictly hung out at the family pool, and I was surprised that couples were hanging out there too with there being 2 more private and quiet options. Maybe they missed that part of the property tour on arrival? Or maybe it is because the family pool is also adjacent to the dining area/bar? I never used the gym or spa so can't comment there. The grounds were impeccable and the staff was out every day keeping it up. Once a day, a monk comes through and blesses the property. The breakfast was awesome, and included in the price. This was a relief because there are no other options nearby! The dinner was really good food, at resort prices. At all meals, they serve you a free appetizer and water. We used the tuktuk service and this was really nice. Water is provided on the tuktuks and the drivers were flexible with me when I wanted to change up the order of the temple visits and not follow the small circuit and big circuit plan. We had one issue where there was no hot water and I showered at the pool changing room, and they fixed it in one day, and then checked on me multiple times to let us know how sorry they were, also comp'ing a tuk-tuk for us (we were in 2 so we had to pay for 1) to make up for it. Overall, I couldn't find anything about Navutu that would make me not want to go back, and about 20 reasons why I WOULD stay here again if we ever make it back to this awesome over-touristed destination. What an oasis in the middle of all the dirt and chaos!

Room Tip: GS-2 has a shady patio all day, and is by the "lounge pool". Rooms are all situated aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GretchenJ176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for posting this review and for enjoying Navutu with your family. We appreciate your feedback and that you have 20 reasons to come back to stay with us, our team will be happy to welcome you back at Navutu in the near future.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#33 of 378 in Siem Reap
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.9 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#21 of 378 in Siem Reap
429 reviews
3.4 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 378 in Siem Reap
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Address: Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $108 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing