We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #46 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The resort is beautifully designed and the rooms were huge, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was good and the selection of 3 different pools was nice. A short drive from the center and Angkor. Special thanks to our driver Sokhom: we had the best time due to your advice and driving.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ThomasTJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for posting your comments and for having a good time with Mr Sokhom.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
There are newer reviews for Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights stay in this resort, one night in grand suite room and three nights in explorer room,the rooms are well designed and decorated, the environment here is quiet and peaceful atmosphere with three lovely swimming pools, clean and greeny surroundings. Attentive staff and great service with smiling, always remember my name and room number . especially thanks for the staffs Vuthe, Sovann and Caroline... Highly recommended this resort.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank George99malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for writing on TripAdvisor and for appreciating our little paradise and the services and smiles of our young team, they were proud to read your comments.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is the most wonderful hotel I have ever been to. Unfortunately I didn't get to stay in the rooms as it was fully booked but I had the pleasure of coming and staying the day..swimming in the pools, eating the lovely food and experiencing beautiful yoga and nurturing massages. The best bit is the absolutely gorgeous staff..they made me feel like family and were so sincere and friendly..my dream is to come back with my husband and family and let them share the wonderful experience...THANK YOU so much to all you beautiful gentle people!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friend,

thank you for enjoying a day of relaxation and bliss at Navutu . We are glad you could have a total day of relaxation at our Spa and in our new Yoga Studio.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Coming from Raffles (sold out last 2 nights of our trip) we were anxious to see what a difference around 350$/night would make: not as much as expected:-) The explorer room (with roll away bed @ $30/night for our daughter, all bigger rooms were sold out here too) was spacious enough to leave us room to move about. While actually very functionally decorated, it has a pleasant 'Santorini' feel to it. Family pool was right at our door but never were we disturbed by any noise as even the families with little kids made sure there was a peaceful atmosphere. There is a temple nearby where quite a lot of activity seems to be going on but the sounds were muted by the airco and did not even bother my husband who is a light sleeper. The whole resort is tastefully decorated & really a bit of oasis in the heat & dust of the city. Yes, it is a bit remote but with tuktuk at disposal 12 hrs/day this is really not a big thing. The breakfast is plenty & tasty, but might get a bit monotone after couple of days as it is a fixed set of choices. We had quite some meals here & all were tasty and reasonably priced. The mango caipiroshka was amazing.
What really sets this place apart though is the wonderful staff: always with a big smile, a friendly word & helpful beyond belief. My husband has mobility issues & they were very helpful: whenever he would start to move, somebody popped up to see if they could help. Would we come back? For sure! Go ahead and book a stay to relax in this oasis.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank klein1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for this wonderful review and for staying at Navutu with your family. You describing Navutu as the perfect oasis makes our team blush. We are glad you have found our smallest room to be spacious and comfortable for the 3 of you and that you enjoyed our breakfast and our complimentary Tuk Tuk service. Our staff reminds your family very fondly. W
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here four nights with our children and were able to stay in a family suite (with four kids). The 3 beds in one room were arranged in a corner, and they were larger than twin, so our two smallest kids shared one bed while our teens each had their own bed. We were in a separate bedroom in the same suite. The beds were comfortable with nice linens and the room was very clean. The only detractor for us about the rooms was there was really no place to put your clothing, but we managed for the short stay. They were great about waters and towels, and gave us a plate of fruit on arrival. Robes and slippers were provided. The toiletries were very nice, in glass containers so no waste. The room was tastefully arranged and decorated and there were gifts in the room for all six of us when we arrived. Also, flat screens in both rooms, not that there was time to watch TV with all the other amenities and temple-going. I saw some other guests complain that it is not a romantic getaway. Well, there are THREE pools, and they are designated as 1) lap pool, 2) family pool, and 3) adult-only lounge pool. We strictly hung out at the family pool, and I was surprised that couples were hanging out there too with there being 2 more private and quiet options. Maybe they missed that part of the property tour on arrival? Or maybe it is because the family pool is also adjacent to the dining area/bar? I never used the gym or spa so can't comment there. The grounds were impeccable and the staff was out every day keeping it up. Once a day, a monk comes through and blesses the property. The breakfast was awesome, and included in the price. This was a relief because there are no other options nearby! The dinner was really good food, at resort prices. At all meals, they serve you a free appetizer and water. We used the tuktuk service and this was really nice. Water is provided on the tuktuks and the drivers were flexible with me when I wanted to change up the order of the temple visits and not follow the small circuit and big circuit plan. We had one issue where there was no hot water and I showered at the pool changing room, and they fixed it in one day, and then checked on me multiple times to let us know how sorry they were, also comp'ing a tuk-tuk for us (we were in 2 so we had to pay for 1) to make up for it. Overall, I couldn't find anything about Navutu that would make me not want to go back, and about 20 reasons why I WOULD stay here again if we ever make it back to this awesome over-touristed destination. What an oasis in the middle of all the dirt and chaos!

Room Tip: GS-2 has a shady patio all day, and is by the "lounge pool". Rooms are all situated aroun...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GretchenJ176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for posting this review and for enjoying Navutu with your family. We appreciate your feedback and that you have 20 reasons to come back to stay with us, our team will be happy to welcome you back at Navutu in the near future.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The list can be long about navutu! To summerize: just the perfect hotel!! First of all really nice rooms and surroundnings in "caribbean style" with amazing pool area. The staff truly makes everything for you and they are so friendly and serviceminded with service that feels personal genuine, and warm! Everyone is very professional and speaks great english, from the receptionist to the pool guy. We where lucky to have the tuk tuk driver MR Rom that took so well care of us (Did we mention you will have a free tuk tuk driver all your stay at the hotel)! We can really recommend him! We can't wait for next time we're coming back and we will for sure come back!

This hotel and its surroundnings together with the staff is just the perfect match!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TwoAbroadNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends ,

your comments made all of our staff particularly happy , thank you for rating Navutu the best hotel you ever stayed in . We cannot simply wait for you to be back as well.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a lovely time here and stayed longer than most other guests. Beware this is now a child-friendly resort, so avoid it if you're after a romantic getaway. Specific problems we had were that there was a brown trail on the outside of our toilet which wasn't cleaned away after we asked, our key broke and needed replacing, communications were sometimes difficult (which was more amusing than annoying), and some of the twin showers didn't drain properly when both showers were on. Staff were accommodating to our requests. We stayed in three different rooms while here and found them all similar quality. The Grand Tour room had a mosquito repeller in it, which I think was left there by the previous guest. This was really good though, and the hotel could add a decent amount of value by making this part of the standard for rooms. The hotel provided free fruit skewers and water for people enjoying the pool. The bar staff were particularly nice and helpful and provided poolside service.
The hotel "fogs" for pest control one day per week so, if you plan to spend a day at the hotel, try to find out when this is to avoid it.

Room Tip: Grand Tour upgrade was worth it. If going for an Explorer room try to avoid one near the pool becaus...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricEricViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for staying so long with us and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We have always catered for couples and families alike , the big amount of space and the 3 pools allow for couples to find a secluded spot to spend their day at the hotel .
The hotel is fog twice a week , the whole routine takes less than 30 minutes and we advise our guests with a letter the day before it actually happens. The brown trail outside your toilet is actually the glue the stick the toilet to the floor and could not be changed while you were in the room , unfortunately our staff had failed to properly communicate the issue with you.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#28 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sarai Resort & Spa
Sarai Resort & Spa
#58 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Address: Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $57 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing