We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveler rating
1,000
188
34
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
188
34
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand tourexplorer roomyoga classestuk tuk drivergrand suitesalt waterdirt trackpassion fruitan oasisper dayangkor watalways on timeaway from the hustle and bustlekhmer massagespa serviceswelcome drinkmain town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a lovely time here and stayed longer than most other guests. Beware this is now a child-friendly resort, so avoid it if you're after a romantic getaway. Specific problems we had were that there was a brown trail on the outside of our toilet which wasn't cleaned away after we asked, our key broke and needed replacing, communications were sometimes difficult (which was more amusing than annoying), and some of the twin showers didn't drain properly when both showers were on. Staff were accommodating to our requests. We stayed in three different rooms while here and found them all similar quality. The Grand Tour room had a mosquito repeller in it, which I think was left there by the previous guest. This was really good though, and the hotel could add a decent amount of value by making this part of the standard for rooms. The hotel provided free fruit skewers and water for people enjoying the pool. The bar staff were particularly nice and helpful and provided poolside service.
The hotel "fogs" for pest control one day per week so, if you plan to spend a day at the hotel, try to find out when this is to avoid it.

Room Tip: Grand Tour upgrade was worth it. If going for an Explorer room try to avoid one near the pool because it's slightly noisier (if you're not spending a lot of time here during the day, this probably doesn't matter).
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricEricViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you for staying so long with us and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We have always catered for couples and families alike , the big amount of space and the 3 pools allow for couples to find a secluded spot to spend their day at the hotel .
The hotel is fog twice a week , the whole routine takes less than 30 minutes and we advise our guests with a letter the day before it actually happens. The brown trail outside your toilet is actually the glue the stick the toilet to the floor and could not be changed while you were in the room , unfortunately our staff had failed to properly communicate the issue with you.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Siem Reap is a fun, chaotic, dusty and one of a kind place to visit. There are plenty of 5 star independent hotels on the road from the airport but all looked a bit plastic fantastic. There are chained 5 stars also which looked all good and exactly as you'd expect from a Hyatt for example. Navutu Dreams is in a league of its own, far from plastic or a sterile chain. Outside of town (5 mins into town by TUK TUK) and yes down a dirt track but this all adds to the authenticity of the place and locale. The property is absolutely beautiful. All rooms in stand alone type villa buildings, White washed walls and decorated in minimalist Mediterranean style with Cambodian touches. We opted for the Grand Suite and it didn't disappoint. Spacious, well appointed, quality fixtures and fittings. The three pools are again beautiful and never busy with guests in and out of the resort at different times of the day visiting the temples leaving you at most times to yourself. The grounds are immaculately kept. The restaurant/bar for breakfast and dinner is the centrepiece of the resort. Didn't have dinner but checked out other people having dinner on the way out one evening and looked top notch. Set breakfast each morning was well cooked and presented - Might get a little repetitive if staying longer than 2-3 days but that's not a complaint just an observation. Now to the staff....excellent. Every staff member we came into contact was polite, efficient, courteous, friendly. Having the TUK TUK at your disposal for 12 hours a day is fantastic and reassuring knowing a friendly face is waiting for you wherever you want to go and bring you home again. A True boutique hotel of the highest quality. Come here if you want beautiful scenery, accommodations, food and service with a smile every time. Could improve Wi-Fi but was nice to actually not have good connectivity all the time and focus on enjoying ourselves and the hotel. Can't recommend highly enough. Totally deserves it's recent addition to the Conde Nast Johansen's luxury hotel guide.

Room Tip: Grand Suite was excellent, I'm sure they all are just smaller.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thanks so much for this fantastic post and for truly appreciate our Resort.
You have clearly appreciated the fact that we are a unique property and that we are different from the other more conventional hotels and you described our property perfectly, thank you.
We have noted your comments on the breakfast and will try to add more variety on the menu. We use the most reputable internet company available for guests complimentary WI-FI, unfortunately is far from being perfect for western standards.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here with my wife last Year During Christmas. My room is Awesome .Very nice pools .The Breakfast is delicious.Mrs SoKhun is very helpful (Thanks)- specially hotel provide us the private TukTuk driver (Mr Da) was really Knowledge able. . He showed us around the his own city .. Had A great time in Siem Reap :) ..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TukTuk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have been so impressed by this hotel that I felt the need to post my review now, whilst still here - as more often than not when I get back to every day life I never seem to find the time.

I am here with my family staying in a grand suite and since the moment we arrived everything has been perfect. The suite is huge with a separate space for our kids, all very modern and fresh and immaculately clean. Breakfast at the restaurant is just superb and such a nice treat to be served at your table than to fight your way around the buffet which is so often the case these days with the large hotels. We have sampled many things from the pool and dinner menus and everything has been delicious. The massage I had yesterday was one of the best ever, and great value for money considering you don't have to leave the resort. I also attended a yoga class today and the teacher, a French man, was amazing. Myself and my husband have both travelled extensively, with and without children, and we both agree that this is one of the most enjoyable stays we have had in any hotel. It is luxurious without being pretentious, and feels like you are a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap... which is in fact only a very short distance away by tuk tuk. We would definitely come back again (if only to sample another one of their delicious mango caprioskas) and will be recommending it to all of our friends.
We can not fault this hotel in any way and will be very sad to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,
thank you so much for the wonderful words you had for us , this is such a great comment to read and to share with our team. We are all so proud that you found the Navutu Dreams Resprt to be the perfect place for you and your family. We are proud you have enjoyed our restaurant, our spa and our Yoga with Francois.
We are looking forward to welcome you back!
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I can honestly say that Navutu Dreams has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed. From the minute we arrived and were greeted by the manager and other staff we knew this was a special place.
The resort itself is beautiful, with lovely gardens, pools and a central dining area. The rooms were lovely, very spacious and quiet. However it is the understated attention to detail that makes Navutu what it is.
Free tuk tuks for each room for a 12 hour period is above and beyond and so great. The drivers arrive when you book them, and stay with you all day and into the evening. We enjoyed their company so much and we were sad to say goodbye. Don't ever hesitate to stay here. It was perfect.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank jungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Public Relations Manager at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you for another 5 stars review on Trip Advisor!! Our Team was delighted to to read that we were the best of all the hotels you stayed in while you were on your travels.We will extend your compliments to your Tuk Tuk driver.
Kind Regards
Navutu Dreams Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews