We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort with Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #35 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort with Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a lovely week of relaxation at Navutu. The grounds were beautifully kept and maintained, as was the rest of the resort. The staff were continuously working around the hotel to keep it in top shape. They also took the time to smile, interact and chat on a daily basis. I cannot fault the service, it was exemplary. All our requests were dealt with promptly and efficiently right from the first contact via email with Maryna and Reaksmey.

Two pools was a treat and there was never a problem finding a quiet spot. The rooms, both the Grand and Explorer are huge and comfortable. I especially liked the size of the bathrooms and the Grand rooms have huge baths to relax in.

Navutu is not in town and the road is bumpy but it is doable and adds to the ambience of the resort. Also for us being out of town was nice and peaceful. We did not feel at a disadvantage being a tuk yuk ride away, as we had the use of a driver for 12 hours a day and if we wanted to stay out longer we could easily arrange that as well.

A throughly enjoyable stay and one we hope to repeat again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool are nice. The Grand rooms have huge baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahstravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    164
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
227
508
70
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have had a one day stay in this hotel, be prepared to get a location right before arriving. The breakfast is not a fantastic as compare what we have had in Phnom Phen. Tried their massage but to our dissappointment, is not a very good as compare to the town area. Although the hotel is difficult to find, the management provide tuk tuk driver for all the guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Traveler_Ev227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

A Boutiqe resort it is but I got confused as if it was trying to be too big and all things to all people.
I did not mind the drive down the dusty road as it added to the charm of the place.
Was glad was in taxi from airport as tuk tuk driver was not waiting at airport and the distance did not appeal in an open air trike.
Rooms, pool layout all exceptional and easy to just lock your self away from the outside world and relax.
Morning for temples, lunch time at resort and afternoon around pool.
The food in the resort is some of the best I have ever tasted, fresh seafood ravioli and lime sauce was out of this world and a bargain at 12$, the local asian fare was better than expected quality food well presented.
Never got the promised foot massage and even thought the resort was less than half occupied could not mange to get booked in for a spa. But were just as many good spas in the city, IE the Lemon Grass Garden Spa to use instead.
Tuk Tuk driver Mr Lon was very proffesional and always found us in a crowd of people, no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Partner at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate all the feedback received on this website and we want to extend our gratitude to all our clients that took time to express their opinion on this website.

We would like to thank Shaun too for taking time to write a positive feedback about his stay at Navutu , and for praising the resort setting and our food, we really appreciate it.
However, as Shaun is a senior Tripadvisor Reviewer , his comments do have an heavy impact on future guests choices ,hence we found necessary to reply to his post as we feel it was not entirely accurate.
Writing that the Hotel did not send the Tuk Tuk at the airport to pick you up it is not true: as it was explained over the phone by our Front Office Manager Karuna, your Driver was at the airport but you could not see each other, Karuna asked you to wait 2 minutes so she could advise your driver ( Mr.Lon) where to find you instead you choose to take a taxi to the resort which the hotel offered to reimburse you. You opt not to be reimbursed and to have a free tuk tuk drop off at the end of your stay instead.

Foot Massage: at check in you were advised by Miss Sokhon that you were entitled to your complimentary massage and to book it during your stay, the fact that you did not book it cannot be held against us, we do fulfill our obligations with all our customers. We will now put a policy to remind guests on day 2 of their stay to book this service if they do not do so during check in.

We also wonder why you mentioned that the resort was half empty while you were staying with us as it was actually running at full capacity.

Thank You
Navutu Dreams Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I highly recommend this resort for couples. Its a beautiful resort with exceptionally friendly staff that know how to make you feel welcome. Its a small resort with about 18 or so rooms therefore you really get some space to chill out and enjoy relaxing at the pools. Food and drinks are very affordable. Breakfast was great, with everything freshly made. Its a little bit further to town than other hotels but this is a plus as it is quiet and more enjoyable to relax. However it is still only 5 mins or so to the centre of town. A tuk tuk driver is on hand for your whole stay and very knowable of the area. I highly recommend this resort for couples that want to relax and really feel like you have had a holiday.

Room Tip: Email resident manager Reaksmey directly, she is fantastic and brilliant to deal with. Ask for one f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickysingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is one of the most pleasant places I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many. The staff were so generous and attentive, Rexmay the manager saw to our needs with great pleasure. The rooms, the grounds and the restaurant were lovely and the pools a welcome refreshment at the end of a day touring with our own personal Tuk Tuk driver, Lon. Lon is educated and aware of his countries needs we enjoyed intelligent conversation whilst seeing the best of Siam Reap. Thoroughly recommend navutu dreams the fact that it is off the beaten track makes it even more inviting. It was lovely to walk in the coutryside every morning and learn lots about the Gecko Green project nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is definitely a resort and best used as such. The rooms are huge, the pool and grounds and restaurant lovely. But the ride to town in a Tuk Tuk is dusty and partly very rough as the location is really off the beaten path....in fact it is off the paved roads...at least in Feb 2013...and the ride to town and then on to the temples is at least 30 minutes so you can spend a lot of time going back and forth if you visit the temples, return to the hotel and then go back to town at night. The restaurant is open air and Siem Reap is hot.

While we liked the hotel and the very friendly staff, huge in the room spa, etc., we would not return because of the location. One trip a day from the hotel would work if it would work for you.

Room Tip: All have patios and some face the pool and while there is plenty of space I would ask about privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showmehteroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

After staying in siem reap and doing a lot of travelling around the area there is not a hotel that compares to this one. It has so many features that make it stand head and shoulders above the rest.
First of all is the free tuc tuc driver available to you for 12 hrs a day to take you wherever you want, whenever you want. We were lucky enough to have Chamroeun drive us all week. He was incredible, always super happy, willing to do anything to make our day better and always early. He is a real credit to the hotel and this service was exceptional.
Secondly the location of the hotel is perfect. Do not get worried by the road to it ( a little off the beaten track) it opens into an amazing hotel. Its 5 minutes by free tuc tuc to the main pub street and around 5-10 minutes to all the main attractions. The hotel itself is quite small but extremely private, well gardened, has amazing pools, superb breakfasts and huge rooms along with a complimentary 20 minute foot massage.
I would recommend this hotel without reservation. I will hopefully be able to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeVials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#19 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#38 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Property: Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Address: Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17225, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing