We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a marvellous place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #46 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Navutu Dreams really deserves its name. Everthing is perfect: the room, the gardens, the staff.
My husband and I stayed there for three nights (mid March) and we just loved it. The free foot massage was divine. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant every night and the food was excellent.The staff were friendly and very helpful, great fun to talk to. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed. in a "grand tour" room, which was very spacious
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARIE CHRISTINE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
There are newer reviews for Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here when visiting the Temples and Tongle Sap in February. A new hotel - built on singe suites or double storey rooms around a pools and restaurant. We had rooms nearby the salt water pool. They were large rooms, split level (entered up a couple of steps) with a service bathroom and shower area behind the main bedroom. There was a connecting door between the rooms. The shower area is a very nicely done walk in (wet floor) with good use of stonework.
The overall fittings were excellent and tasteful - older traditional/occasional furniture - modern bed, devices and flat screen TV, great aircon.
The restaurant serves a moderate range of local and western food, well prepared and appetising, and the service is very friendly and helpful from the moment you arrive. Tuk Tuks can take you to town which isnt far but we stayed in each night as the pool and the food was really enticing. The airport is close enough but not too close for comfort. A lovely boutique hotel amongst the high rise blocks - quiet and tranquil.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the end of our honeymoon on March 6-9. It was a beautiful boutique resort with very friendly and attentive staff. Our room was lovely (GT-5) with plenty of space for us- a nice rain shower and deep soaker tub. Comfy bed and patio too- though the mosquitoes made for sitting on the patio a little difficult. The room was quite dimly lit at night, a few extra lamps around would probably be helpful, but that is a small thing.
Breakfasts were nice, fairly simple but enough. We had dinner there a few times and the Chef was wonderful! We also shared a very special candlelight dinner in the garden as part of the "honeymoon package." The whole staff went above and beyond for this dinner- and really seemed to take pride and joy in making it very unique for us.
Our tuk tuk driver as arranged by the hotel (Spose(?)) was also wonderful. He pretty much left us alone, but kept us hydrated and drove us wherever we wanted to go. Loved having that experience too. He even took us, with the hotel's recommendation to a hilltop far from the tourist traps for a sunset and prosecco. Hard to beat that!
We had our free foot massage and a relaxation massage before we left for 24 hours of travel home. Both were awesome and the massage was very reasonably priced ($25/hr I believe.)
All in all a beautiful spot with wonderful people. I don't think many people could be disappointed staying at Navutu.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for my wife's birthday & our wedding anniversary...it's very new, nicely laid out & the perfect romantic getaway! All the staff frm the manager to the tuk tuk driver were ever so friendly & helpful, same goes to most of the Cambodian people... We stayed in the explorer room which was very spacious & there's 2 shower heads..
The hotel provided us with free 'tuk tuk' for 12 hours a day, one free foot massage for 20 minutes which you really need after all the walking & also breakfast for2... There's 2 pools, one fresh water & the other salt water pool. We also also went for the sunrise tour to Angkor wat which was all arranged by the hotel.. It's really nice to get back to the hotel n relax because of the greenery around it..
Do try out il firno which serve very good Italian food owned by the hotel & for authentic Cambodian food check out mie cafe which is owned by a young Cambodian who did his training in Switzerland...
We'll definitely be back here again!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Puven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I (in our 30s, big on travel) stayed at Navutu Dreams for 4 nights to visit Angkor Wat and also relax a little in sunny Siem Reap. The staff was excellent. The rooms were just our style and clean (Explorer Bungalow #2), food was good. The location was a little inconvenient, but having access to a tuk tuk driver helped out. Be advised you have to continually be planning your next activity to give advanced notice to the driver. Also, in the end we liked being away from the chaos of downtown Siem Reap.

The 2 pools were great (though a bit small). The gym was ok - I used it everyday. It would be nice if they kept the air conditioning on, had more free weights, and pumped up the exercise ball - but that's just small stuff. I was grateful that they had a gym! The spa was nice (we had a few massages) but the masseuses were a bit awkward and shy - maybe that's to be expected.

Overall, we really enjoyed our experience here, and hope the hotel does well!

Room Tip: We liked the explorer bungalow but if you like an outdoor shower maybe pay extra for the grand explo...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I found Navutu Dreams on Trip Advisor and it was everything I had hoped it would be. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to be in a boutique resort as it never felt busy or crowded and we were never made to feel like 'just another guest'. The cocktails were amazing and a really reasonable price. We spent 4 nights at Navutu, with most of our days out and about so it was really great to come back to such a relaxing resort at the end of a busy day. Despite being slightly out of town, the ride in the tuk tuk was not that long and it was actually good because we went different ways home so we saw got to see so much more.

We had several meals in the restaurant and the food was delicious and extremely reasonable in price. The breakfast was good because it had something of everything - the fresh croissants were delicious and the fruit was amazing.

The two pools were lovely... They weren't cold at all in my opinion, they varied in temp slightly as the day progressed.

If we are lucky enough to visit cambodia again, we would love to stay here again. Thank you to all the staff.
Claire and Dave.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I wish we could have stay longer. we spent 2 nights in Navutu Dreams,I love allmost every thing about this Hotel.the 2 Pools are so relaxing after long, hot days tour in the Temples.Room is big and bathroom is Huge.we ate Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in the Hotel Resturant and each dish we tried was delicious.Staff is very wellcoming and took good care of all our requests.
I had foot and body massage in the SPA one night which was lovely. I got free 20min foot massage and 1 hour Body massage 30% off.
I only have 2 comments, please do something regarding the Muskitos, they are every where and it's not fun to get bitten when you sit beside the pool.I know the Hotel is trying to deal with this problem but must try harder. another comment is regarding the openning hour of the resturant and Bar, they closed at 10pm and I wish it could stay open longer.overall it was one of my fevorit Hotel and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaganHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#28 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sarai Resort & Spa
Sarai Resort & Spa
#58 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Address: Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $57 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing