We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #38 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice boutique resort”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in a grand tour room (GT5). Friendly welcome with fruit drink, cold towels and greeting by the manager. Booked a grand tour room based on website photos, but the layout was different as it was the middle unit and the website photos show the end units (middle unit has an extra sitting area with a daybed and a standard sized tub in the bathroom). My only gripe with the different layout was lack of a real closet; there is a towel rack with hangers but the proximity of the rack to the wall makes it useless for anything other than it's intended function of hanging towels.

The suite is large and spacious and due to the concrete construction, it feels like a Flintstones house. Housekeeping always turned off the AC, which was very annoying as it took a long time to cool the room and remove the humidity so we declined evening turndown service to keep the room cool. Other than the AC, the only other issue was the bugs in the room (had many bites on face/neck during sleep). Housekeeping doesn't do anything to prevent bugs and I asked the front desk if something could be done. They gave me a can of raid to spray around the room. The hotel should administer bug treatment and not the hotel guests. Wifi is a bit slow and often did not work around 10 PM, which is probably when traffic is the highest.

Our dedicated tuk tuk driver was very friendly and provided us with face masks as the road to the resort is very dusty. We primarily used the driver to go out for dinner or to the market as we hired a guide and car to tour the temples (highly recommended as the cool car was a nice respite between temples).

The breakfast was filling but it quickly became dull as there is only a choice of bacon and eggs or noodle soup; some variety would be nice. We had dinner once at the restaurant and it took a really long time even though there were only 3 other occupied tables. We much preferred the dinners we had in town.

We visited the spa almost everyday and were pleasantly surprised by the 30% discount that was offered to the promote the spa. I tried 3 different massages, a facial, body scrub and wrap and was pleased with all of them. There is one aesthetician who is amazing and I made sure to have her for all my treatments (don't know her name as she only knew a handful of English words). The spa is costlier than the spas in town, but also nicer.

The staff are very friendly and gracious although the assistant managers could use some additional training from Reaksmey, who is an excellent manager. I guess the best way to describe the assistant managers is absent-minded.

Overall, pleasant resort that I would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Owner at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
first of all , we would like to thank all the travelers that took time to write about our resort , we really appreciate it.
Dear Client, thank you for posting a review about your stay and thank you for comments, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify some of the issues raised.

With regards to the air con being switched off after turn down service , it is a shame you did not mentioned it during your stay to our staff as the problem could have been easily solved by leaving it on and you would have enjoyed our turndown service which is much appreciated by our guests.

We would like to stress that there are no bugs in the rooms, the resort is sprayed 2 times a week by pest control and rooms are bugs free. Yes there are mosquitoes, Siem Reap used to be surrounded by a tropical jungle and the months from Jan to March are the peak for mosquitos breeding. We encourage our clients to close their mosquito screen doors while seating in their porch or when leaving the rooms to avoid insects to come inside the room. Fumigating the whole resort more than twice a week would be unhealthy
Please if you do find mosquitoes in your room advise our management immediately and we will solve the issue for you. Our staff did not hand a can of spray to the reviewer but an electric mosquito repellent adapter.
Cambodia is a developing country and internet sometimes has some issues , we are happy to inform our guests that we have recently changed our internet provider and significantly increased the speed dedicated to the guests. We would like to stress that our wireless internet is free of charge for all the guests.
In your room rate , we offer a full continental breakfast consisting of toasts, freshly baked croissants, home made jams, cereals , muesli, home made pancakes, fresh fruits, eggs as you like with bacon , fruit juices, tea and coffee , and a choice of asian dishes. being a small resort we can accommodate different requests provided we are made aware by the guests in advance.
We pride to serve only fresh and home made food at our restaurant and sometimes this causes delays in the kitchen , we are sorry this has been inconvenient for you.

Thank you again for your comments, we wish you to welcome you again in Navutu should you come back to Siem Reap.
Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    168
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
229
516
72
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

we had a wonderful time at Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa. the room was big and beautiful, very clean and with care for details.
the staff were very worm and friendly, attentive to our requests and questions.
the hotel has two swimming pools - salt water and sweet water. we tried them both and enjoyed it very much.
If ever I'll be back to Siem Reap, I'll stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: there are a lot of mosquito in the evening, so take something against it with you when you go to Sie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The journey at dusk from the airport to Navutu had me grinning from ear to ear, having arrived from a hectic couple of weeks in Vietnam it was a real treat to travel by Tuk Tuk, a long journey yes, but i can think of no better way to absorb the sounds smells and generally slower pace of life cambodia offers than taking the local transport.
I was a little apprehensive as it got darker and the road became bumpier and dustier but i was still grinning, we had been recommended the Navutu by friends, and upon arrival it didn't disappoint.
We were greeted by smiling faces and nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel really welcome by everyone.
The room was beautifully designed and the setting was perfect.
Breakfast was enough to keep us going till our evening meal.
Plus you get a free foot massage and a daily Tuk Tuk driver.
We originally planned on staying for two nights but ended up staying for four, i could have stayed for longer.
Thank you to Reaksmey and all the staff for making us feel so welcome and relaxed, and yes hopefully you will see us in Fiji one day!
Natasha and Bart.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tishtashmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful resort for two nights earlier this month. It is everything other reviewers have written...lovely rooms, serene setting, good food and excellent service. I have just two suggestions. The complimentary transportation from the airport was a tuk-tuk. This is really unacceptable given the long, dusty and bumpy road leading up to the hotel. Please know that we are veteran travellers in this part of the world and frequently use tuk-tuks, but we make that choice based on where we are headed and our plans for the day. Our flight arrived late at night and this was an unpleasant beginning to our stay at Navutu Dreams. The only other complaint is rather minor and can be easily resolved. As I said, we arrived very late at night after a long flight from the United States. Once settled, we thought we would relax for a bit and have a glass of wine. The bar, of course, was closed but there was a mini bar...except...no white wine. So perhaps consider adding some white wine to the mini bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Owner at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive review .Our tuk tuk service is by no means compulsory , it is a free service that we offer to our guests to facilitate their stay with us but we do more than happily provide car pick service from the airport at a small fee. The majority of our clients enjoy taking a tuk tuk as it is a typical transportation, it is fun and people can enjoy the landscape even more than if they traveled by car.
We will provide bottles of chilled wines at reception for future guests desiring a chilled bottle of white wine upon their late arrival, thanks again for suggesting this to us.
Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was PERFECT for our romantic getaway. It is extremely lovely - the grounds are beautiful, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the food and drinks are delicious, the spa is casual but enjoyable. And best of all, everything is incredibly affordable! The location is out of town a bit, but having your own tuk tuk driver was fabulous. The two pools were over the top, the rooms are spacious and elegant. We loved having this as our home base while we were exploring the temples - afternoons ordering food and drinks at the pool followed by massages was perfect!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are worth the small upgrade price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEL123HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Navutu Dreams was a very lovely hotel with perfect service. The room was beautiful and very large with excellent air conditioning. The pool areas were gorgeous and spotless. The hotel packed a breakfast for us on the first day since we left for sunrise at Angkor Wat. The next day, we had breakfast in the hotel and it was simply perfect! The hotel includes a private tuk-tuk to get around and it was a definitely luxury. Many thanks to the staff at Navutu Dreams for making our stay so fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenefitConcerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this lovely Boutique hotel in Room GT1. The pools were immaculate if a touch chilly for me, the staff were delightful and the foot massage was bliss after tramping around the temples. The cheerful tuk-tuk drivers were necessary, due to the remoteness of the hotel. We had breakfast only and found it OK, certainly plenty of it, but I would have thought it wouldnt have been too hard to include fresh juice in the set menu? My only grip is the appalling state of the road and the awful dust because of it. Scarf needed if you didn't want to choke. If we go back to SR I would want to stay at Navutu again but only if the road has improved! By the way. Bricodust's comment has had a result - the breakfast box is greatly improved, but still no drink!

Room Tip: GT 1 room is on the end so no neighbours on one side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catllar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manfresr, Owner at Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest , thank you for posting this review and for your comments. Our Resort is certainly not in the town center but it is only 1.3 km from it , so not too remote. Roads conditions in Cambodia are an issue , the government has no money to fix or build them properly .This is an issue that our small hotel cannot possibly solve.Due to the poor state of the major paved Angkor High School Road leading to our hotel , we have advised our Tuk Tuk to take a different route to the hotel, we are sorry that you found this route unsuitable.
We would like to remind travelers on this forum that Cambodia is one of the poorest country in the world , we cannot expect to find things working like back home: roads, power , internet , medical facilities and so on do reflect the reality of a very poor country. Travelers should embrace these minor hick ups and live them as a fun adventure like we do in our daily life in this amazing country.
Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#23 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#40 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Property: Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Address: Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing