We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely property & staff - a bit out of town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #32 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely property & staff - a bit out of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a few nights at Navutu Dreams in January 2013. It is a beautiful property, staffed by truly lovely people. Pros: lovely room/cottage with incredible bathroom; two pools (one saltwater, one non), truly excellent restaurant on-site, and wonderful spa services. Cons: about a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride from town -- BUT, the hotel provides you with a tuk-tuk driver! Very quiet and lovely spot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goverflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    162
    28
    2
    1
See reviews for
224
502
68
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

A complimentary airport shuttle from the airport to the resort was a sweet gesture by the hotel. A tuk tuk (sits nicely for 2 persons with one luggage) was dedicated for our 3 days 2 night trip and the driver, Thorn, was a really nice guy. he spoke simple english and always carried a smile. almost like a part-time tour guide, he would address us by our names and give brief stories behind specific buildings, areas, or landmarks when our tuk tuk passed by them.

siem reap is still considerably less developed, and the roads are pretty dusty and sandy. therefore if you are particular about dust or sand hitting your face while sitting in a tuk tuk, carry a face mask.

The staff at Navutu Dreams are really friendly. It was very nice of them to greet us by our names every time they saw us in the resort, almost like we knew them for very long.

We stayed at the Grand Tour Room 4, the room was really spacious and nicely decored in the Mediterranean theme. It's a resort afterall, so mosquitoes and flies will definitely be seen. Good thing was, the room was majorly in white, so the little black insects were easy to spot and they were pretty lethargic.. so you could imagine their ending. The resort provided us with anti-mosquito coils so we lit them up, while we were out of for tours. When we returned, the mosquitoes were mostly gone and we didn't have a hard time to sleep.

Tried their spa services and they were good. the only issue i had, was mosquitoes, unfortunately. i panicked while had my facial done cos i could hear the mozzies buzzing in my ears. I heard lemongrass are really good to drive mosquitoes away, perhaps the resort could have lemongrass spray in the room before each service is conducted. however it is, i did spa every day there. ha!

I love the saltwater swimming pool. it was just so relaxing to soak myself in the waters and look around the resort as a form of relaxation.

food was nice. breakfast was not buffet style but like a breakfast set instead. i would love to have more of its bread and toasts, if they are free flow like the juices.

i tried lunch at the resort too. food is really yummy.

my bf and i concluded that we could just stay at Navutu dreams for 3 days 2 nights without going out for tours. Well, that said, i guess it's more what other words can say :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

It's not normally the sort of place wE would stay but we decided we needeD a rest and somewhere to find sanctuary in a hot, hot town while we ventured to Angkor Wat. It's a great hotel. The price seems to match the quality of the product and service. The restaurant serves brilliant food. It is however very quiet. If you actually want some hustle and bustle and to party then this ain't the place. But if you want quiet and a retreat this is it. It's a bit out of town which might serve some well but we were given access to a tuktuk driver free for the entire four days. And here's a big tip if you stay...ask for Somrach who was our tuktuk driver the whole time. Just a fantastic guy. We loved him. He was always there for us, had a charming manner, spoke reasonable English and he was always thinking of how best to arrange our time to get the best out of our day. And he was just like the rest of the staff, they were all just beautiful, charming, friendly, helpful, delightful people from the manager down o the cleaners. I would happily recommend this place. My only criticism and its tiny and if Internet is important to you...it was frustratingly slow but you can't have everything hey and the service certainly made up for this little frustration.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this gorgeous boutique resort for four nights on a short break from Singapore with our now 2-year old. Honestly, we could not have found a more perfect place for us.
Truly an oasis tucked away off a dirt road. It was serene. We loved the quietness and didn't mind being away from middle of town. The complementary tuk-tuk more than made up for this and our son loved the driver. He was great with him.
All of the staff were wonderful at the resort. They are the ones that made the stay memorable, and they were so lovely with our little boy. They really loved him. Playing and taking care of him while we ate dinner for example. I didn't need to worry about him at all, which is a huge thing for us. This made a big difference.
They accommodated us wonderfully, I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertieBassett123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Siem Reap, and Navutu Dreams was indeed a dream pick for our 3 nights stay! Although located a bit further away from town than most other hotels, the whole ambience of the place really gives one a very relaxing resort feeling with the beautiful and spacious rooms, polite service, pool big enough to do my laps in, the best fish amok I've tasted so far, and very helpful manager who gave us tips on how to go about visiting the Angkor temples. I highly recommend it for those who need a thoroughly relaxing place to chill out in after a long and dusty day visiting the temples.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SYKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had the privilege to spend 4 nights at Navutu through a Groupon sale and I must say it is one of the most wonderful resorts me and my partner has been to for a while. The low density of the resort made it a really relaxing stay and the friendly, helpful and courteous staff made the experience one that we will never forget.

The resort itself is pretty new (about 8 months old at time of writing this review) and we could see some Greek influence in the overall design of the resort. The rooms are extremely spacious and I especially loved the huge bathroom that is accessible through a door at the back of the room and everything is spotlessly clean. The food at the on-site restaurant is quite good as well, at least better than some of the food we had in town.

The resort also provided us with our personal Tuk Tuk driver, Mr.Sothea who is an amazing guy. He is always early and was never once late. He made our time exploring Siem Reap a memorable one.

Last but not least, me and my partner would like to thank all the staff of Navutu Dreams who exceeded our expectations in ensuring that our stay is a comfortable and memorable one. Can't wait to stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 230AlanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel Peninsula, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We felt priviledged to spend 5 nights at Navutu Dreams with a Gateway Lounge voucher...and we are still dreaming of our stay. Some may suggest that staying in an immaculate, spotlessly clean resort like Navutu is inauthentic to the real Cambodian experience, however it was such a joy to return to the resort after full days in the dusty streets and sweltering heat to take a refreshing dip in the pool, enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the room and to relax at the on-site restaurant at night. We were surprised that others were heading out again at night into town for dinner, and we instead chose to stay at the resort most evenings. We found the food was the best we've had in all of Cambodia (the passion fruit cocktail was also incredible), the restaurant staff were the most friendly we have met, and the atmosphere was peaceful. The breakfast was delightful, fresh and served with a smile. We got to know the staff throughout our stay and they made us feel like family. We even learned some Khmer from them! We also found our Tuk Tuk driver 'Sang' extremely professional and friendly. He was always on time and went that extra step to make our stay worthwhile. We are currently in Phnom Penh, and are still dreaming of our time at Navutu. We only hope that we can stay again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyMarieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#17 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#27 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#34 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#16 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat

Property: Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat
Address: Navutu Dreams Resort & Spa, Siem Reap 17225, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy zones of Siem reap and a few minutes drive from the Angkor Archaeological Park is the stunning wellness retreat and resort - Navutu Dreams. Well-manicured gardens, three (3) free form swimming pools, contemporary architecture featuring eco-friendly, low-slung chalets combine to form a tranquil oasis fit for relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday. Twenty eight (28) well-appointed rooms and suites, unique wellness venues, delectable cuisine and authentic Cambodian hospitality make Navutu Dreams the resort of choice for discerning travelers. Navutu Dreams is the only wellness retreat in Siem Reap and is ideal for travelers opting to stay true to a healthy lifestyle. Daily yoga sessions, acupuncture and other healing practices as well as programmes for detox, de-stress are offered at the resort. The Honeycomb Spa offers facials, scrubs and therapies enriched by local healing and beautifying traditions. Healthy menus, authentic Cambodian cuisine and a selection of Italian and international favorites are featured at Niam Niam Restaurant. Tuk-tuk shuttles to the center of town are readily available for free. The Concierge is a well of knowledge for places to see and explore and is always on hand to assist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Navutu Dreams Resort & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing