We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thx for the amazing trip”

Angkor Wat Services
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
VIP Private Sunrise Angkor Day Tour (Sunrise...
Ranked #5 of 352 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are a local private tour guide service based in Siem Reap. We provide private tours and transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers. We can change itineraries on the day or we can plan it ahead of time. The service is run by Chet Yousroeun and his fellow licensed tour guides. We can navigate through the temples at your pace while providing historical information and highlighting great spots for photography. Note that Siem Reap is tropical destination hence we also provide water and air-conditioned vehicles. Note that tours are based around your needs, just let your guide know what your interests are on the day so they can better accommodate your plans.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

I planned the trip in a hurry and had no time to study anything else about Angkor Wat. I only searched TA and found Angkor Wat Services.
After that, just email confirmation of the trip with Chet. On the day of the trip, everything was just the same as described. And I have to give a big thanks to our guide, Mr Sok Phai. He is very nice and knows everything about Angkor. And you can feel his love to Angkor Wat and his country. The air-cond car and iced water helped a lot in the hot summer also!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank TC1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 144 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 182 reviews
"sear voeurn"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 41 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"two days"
in 33 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 19 reviews
"take photos"
in 22 reviews
"via email"
in 16 reviews
"great photographer"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 6 reviews
"cambodian history"
in 17 reviews
"fishing village"
in 8 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 12 reviews
"siam reap"
in 14 reviews
"trip to siem reap"
in 13 reviews
Filter

281 - 285 of 637 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2015

Having only one day in Siem Reap (and a late arrival the night before) I was keen to arrange a tour that was neither too long nor with too early a start. Angkor Wat Services gave us exactly that, picking us up at 11am and taking us to three wonderful temples and a very nice restaurant for lunch before returning us to our hotel at about 4pm. Our guide was a delight and the car was comfortable and equipped with everything we needed, from water to umbrellas. Definitely a good experience.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

We were only in Cambodia for a few days but our experience with AWS was so fulfilling. Our guide, Poan, really made it special. Poan was so generous, and not only had incredible knowledge of Siem Reap's temples, but shared his own life with us. We all felt deeply connected to him, and it just felt like a group of friends exploring as opposed to most guided tours which could feel rigid. Siem Reap is rich in history, and Poan exposed us to a Siem Reap that I will never forget. I highly recommend AWS, and especially Poan as a guide.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

My husband and I booked a 3-day private tour. We have seen the must-see spots in the area and were well taken care of.

We were accompanied by a knowledgable English-speaking guide Mr Samath. He provided us with interesting information about the attractions as well as the country. Our trip would not be the same without him. He brought us to secret photo spots and even got in some of our photos. (We were acting as the missing 'guard lion' at the entrance of a temple). He was punctual and was always willing to accommodate our needs.

The car was clean and spacious. The driver wears a smile all the time and never forgets to provide us with cold water after each visit.

We have definitely no complaints about the tour. Join it and you would get to hear the many wonderful stories behind the big rocks.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Vanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015

1. Quick and friendly response to my queries. Gave advice on various matter from proposed itinerary to clothing to wear
2. Accommodative - was in town for the Angkor Empire Marathon. The company was able to fit this as part of the 1 day tour at no extra charge. I was picked up from my hotel at 5am, dropped off at Angkor for the marathon and then brought back to my hotel to shower and change before back to Angkor for my tour.
3. Friendly and reliable guide and driver. I was assigned Sim as my guide who spoke good English and was knowledgeable. Driver Nangnok was always quick to offer cold water and cold towels.
4. Sophoan the managing director even made the effort to call during the trip to make sure all was fine.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank LWV8172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing