We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You definitely need a guide to complete your experience in Siem Reap!”

Angkor Wat Services
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
VIP Private Sunrise Angkor Day Tour (Sunrise...
Ranked #5 of 352 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are a local private tour guide service based in Siem Reap. We provide private tours and transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers. We can change itineraries on the day or we can plan it ahead of time. The service is run by Chet Yousroeun and his fellow licensed tour guides. We can navigate through the temples at your pace while providing historical information and highlighting great spots for photography. Note that Siem Reap is tropical destination hence we also provide water and air-conditioned vehicles. Note that tours are based around your needs, just let your guide know what your interests are on the day so they can better accommodate your plans.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed August 10, 2015

My husband and I booked a 3-day private tour. We have seen the must-see spots in the area and were well taken care of.

We were accompanied by a knowledgable English-speaking guide Mr Samath. He provided us with interesting information about the attractions as well as the country. Our trip would not be the same without him. He brought us to secret photo spots and even got in some of our photos. (We were acting as the missing 'guard lion' at the entrance of a temple). He was punctual and was always willing to accommodate our needs.

The car was clean and spacious. The driver wears a smile all the time and never forgets to provide us with cold water after each visit.

We have definitely no complaints about the tour. Join it and you would get to hear the many wonderful stories behind the big rocks.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Vanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 144 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 182 reviews
"sear voeurn"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 41 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"two days"
in 33 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 19 reviews
"take photos"
in 22 reviews
"via email"
in 16 reviews
"great photographer"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 6 reviews
"cambodian history"
in 17 reviews
"fishing village"
in 8 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 12 reviews
"siam reap"
in 14 reviews
"trip to siem reap"
in 13 reviews
Filter

284 - 288 of 637 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2015

1. Quick and friendly response to my queries. Gave advice on various matter from proposed itinerary to clothing to wear
2. Accommodative - was in town for the Angkor Empire Marathon. The company was able to fit this as part of the 1 day tour at no extra charge. I was picked up from my hotel at 5am, dropped off at Angkor for the marathon and then brought back to my hotel to shower and change before back to Angkor for my tour.
3. Friendly and reliable guide and driver. I was assigned Sim as my guide who spoke good English and was knowledgeable. Driver Nangnok was always quick to offer cold water and cold towels.
4. Sophoan the managing director even made the effort to call during the trip to make sure all was fine.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank LWV8172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

I debated between a 3 and 4, but not having much to compare to as to what's out there, I went with a 4. I felt bad for our tour guide as he told us about the unemployment problem and how he was only able to work about 3 days a month in the low season. Also as he talked about the recent history of Cambodia and how it had affected his family, I felt conflicted that i did not want to negatively impact his ability to make a living, yet at the same time, I would not want to hire him again.

We went to Angkor Wat (Sunrise), Angkor Thom, Bayon Temple, and Baphuon Temple. We were picked up at 5 and finished around noon. We could have extended the time if we'd liked.

On the positive side, our guide was courteous, punctual, well organised and considerate. He brought us to the main sights and managed to find spaces for us that were less crowded, when possible. We also walked a fair amount around some of the outdoor spaces with him pointing out some interesting spots like the pool for the women at Baphuon Temple. We preferred this to being driven between these close places. Inevitably these walks were less populated.

On the negative side, 1. he made way too many sexual comments--within the context of the tour--but the amount and tone were just over the line for us. 2. He repeated himself too much. By the 4th time, we could fill in the blanks for which countries were numbers 1 through 4 for providing land mines. 3. Some of his information was inaccurate. We looked up some of the information on the internet such as the number of Cambodian deaths attributed to the Khmer Rouge --he said 6 million of 8 million and according to Wikipedia it is 1.7 to 2.5 million. This lead us to question the accuracy of all the information.

We would have paid more for someone who was more knowledgable /better trained.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank jackie_in_hong_kong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

During my 5 days stay at Siem Reap with my husband from 13th -18th July, Chet our english speaking tour guide who showed us Angkor Temples and Mount Kluen. I was amazed with his patience, punctuality and hospitality. He made it a memorable stay for us with his knowledge of history and his explanations of fine details at every prominent places. He is also our creative cameraman. Both his car and van was comfortable to travel in. We will engage him again or strongly recommend him. Thank you Chet who has become my first cambodian friend too.
..Mathi

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Our family of four did two tours with Angkor Wat services. The first was to the floating village and the second was an Angkor Wat sunrise tour. The guide that we were lucky enough to have for both tours really made our tours for us. Saven was so knowledgeable about the people and history of Cambodia and her English was excellent. Her sense of humour kept us all going though a very hot day. Saven would also point out great angles for taking photographs and happily took shots of our whole family with the attractions in the background. The driver we had for the day was Khom and he also made the tours very pleasant. I highly recommend Angkor Wat services and make sure you ask for Saven and Khom :)

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank liz22332015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing