We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and accommodating service”

Angkor Wat Services
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
VIP Private Sunrise Angkor Day Tour (Sunrise...
Ranked #5 of 352 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are a local private tour guide service based in Siem Reap. We provide private tours and transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers. We can change itineraries on the day or we can plan it ahead of time. The service is run by Chet Yousroeun and his fellow licensed tour guides. We can navigate through the temples at your pace while providing historical information and highlighting great spots for photography. Note that Siem Reap is tropical destination hence we also provide water and air-conditioned vehicles. Note that tours are based around your needs, just let your guide know what your interests are on the day so they can better accommodate your plans.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed June 9, 2015

We booked a two day tour. Having read wonderful reviews, we requested for Chet to be our guide. Our emails were promptly replied.

Although our tour was only supposed to start the following day, Chet personally came to pick us up at the airport the day before. It was pouring and Chet did his uttermost to ensure we stay as dry as possible walking to the car.

Chet was a great guide, steering us away from the maddening crowd, showing us the best places to snap a photo. He was very accommodating to make adjustments to the itinerary according to our request. Besides the sights, we also learned a lot about Cambodia from him. He also took great care of us, making sure we stay hydrated in the hot weather and holding the umbrella over our heads to make sure we are shaded while we freed our hands to take photos.

We later learned that Chet does more of the administrative running these days and that he took the tour simply because we requested for him. We arranged for a transfer to the airport from him and to our surprise, he came to send us off even though it was his day off! Truly excellent!

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank AfflatedMizzlinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 144 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 182 reviews
"sear voeurn"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 41 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"two days"
in 33 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 19 reviews
"take photos"
in 22 reviews
"via email"
in 16 reviews
"great photographer"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 6 reviews
"cambodian history"
in 17 reviews
"fishing village"
in 8 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 12 reviews
"siam reap"
in 14 reviews
"trip to siem reap"
in 13 reviews
Filter

297 - 301 of 637 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2015

We booked a two day temple tour with Chet and our Guide Bun and driver Mr Khom were two of the most helpful people you could wish to meet. Bun's English was perfect and he was always smiling and helpful and his knowledge of the history of the temples was amazing. We are an older couple and found that Bun was most thoughtful about what we were able to view and always had cold drinks and towels for our comfort. We had stops for lunch on both days and these food outlets were also of a high standard. It was a great experience and we would have no hesitation in recommending this Company and in particular our driver and guide.

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

The two-day tour of Angkor Wat was perfect - from beginning to end. Not only was Chet very responsive to my emails, but his choice for my tour guide could not have been better. Ms. Se Saven, my personal guide, and her driver, were at the hotel promptly the first day. Se was extremely knowledgeable about every part of Ankgor Wat, but more importantly, she made the tour fun. She has a great sense of humor and knew the ideal locations for the best photos (she's a darn good photographer, too. I was traveling alone so she also served as my private photographer!).

Most importantly, and this was key to my most enjoyable visit, she knew where the tourists were and where they weren't. So, while the tour groups were in a particular temple, we went to the one that was empty. I literally felt like I had some of the temples just to myself without huge tour groups in front and back of me.

I would highly recommend using Angkor Wat Services and, if you want the most enjoyable experience, request Se Saven! You won't regret it!

Date of experience: May 2015
4  Thank Matthewfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Very helpful, informative guide.
Cold water (continuous) and AC in the van was much needed and made the whole experience even better!
Collected us from the airport - flight was delayed and they amended plan/itinerary to suit us. We didn't miss anything.
Well organised.
We were there for New Year Celebrations and were shown around the temporary exhibitions/performances that were held to celebrate.
Dropped off as close as possible to all temples, which really helped with the heat!
Everything was explained well so that you knew what to expect.
Guide was very good at taking pictures and knew the best places to take them!
We'd definitely recommend seeing the temples using a private tour guide as it can be tailored to you.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

We just finished our two day tour with Rany and had an amazing time. As others have mentioned we were kept comfortable riding in a Lexus SUV with plenty of cold water and towels. Rany was also very flexible and able to customize our trip to see exactly what we wanted! As a side note if you love photography Rany is your guy. He was able to show us the best spots for photos and took many beautiful pictures of the two of us. You could tell in the way he looked for the right lighting and carefully composed each shot that he himself is passionate about photography! He also has a very obvious love for his people and his country and it showed in the way he spoke of the history and culture of Cambodia. It was great to have an insider's perspective on the country. Rany really made our trip amazing and we couldn't imagine what it would have been like without him guiding us - huge thank you to Rany and Angkor Wat Services!!!

3  Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time to post the review about Angkor Wat Services to prove our private services and we are happy to hear from you enjoying the wonderful time with our colleagues while your holiday at Angkor National Park and sightseeing in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Warmly welcome to Cambodia again!
We wish you and your family have good luck!
Kind regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing