We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”

Angkor Wat Services
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
VIP Private Sunrise Angkor Day Tour (Sunrise...
Ranked #5 of 352 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are a local private tour guide service based in Siem Reap. We provide private tours and transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers. We can change itineraries on the day or we can plan it ahead of time. The service is run by Chet Yousroeun and his fellow licensed tour guides. We can navigate through the temples at your pace while providing historical information and highlighting great spots for photography. Note that Siem Reap is tropical destination hence we also provide water and air-conditioned vehicles. Note that tours are based around your needs, just let your guide know what your interests are on the day so they can better accommodate your plans.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed February 25, 2015

I did a 1 day private tour of Angkor Wat with guide Sam, and Vanny the driver where I was picked up from the airport and dropped off at my hotel. After much research I decided to go with Angkor Wat Services and I'm sure I made the right choice. The tour was great, it was absolutely worth it choosing to do a private tour so you are not following a ton of other tourist around. Great time indeed!

Date of experience: February 2015
4  Thank ChristinaNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 144 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 182 reviews
"sear voeurn"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 41 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"two days"
in 33 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 19 reviews
"take photos"
in 22 reviews
"via email"
in 16 reviews
"great photographer"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 6 reviews
"cambodian history"
in 17 reviews
"fishing village"
in 8 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 12 reviews
"siam reap"
in 14 reviews
"trip to siem reap"
in 13 reviews
Filter

321 - 325 of 637 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

Bun and the driver (can't remember his name now) provided a fantastic one-day tour of angkor wat, ta phrom (tomb raider location which was awesome) and a few other temples. they picked me up in an car with AC prompty at sceduled morning time and then 8 hours of really great temple exploration.. Bun is a walking wealth of knowlege.. he knows where to go to avoid crowds and how to get the best pictures.. he knows all the history.. every story behind every wall scupture.. and believe me there are many.. i was thinking of taking a tuk tuk but you've come this far.. invest a few dollars and make it a lifetime experience.. kudos to the driver too.. smooth ac ride, cold water and towels and every stop (you will need them.. it gets hot). also Bun took me to an out of the way local restaurant that was one of my best meals and good price

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Joe_K_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

We had a wonderful tour of Angkor Wat with Angkor Wat Services, represented by Chet (aka John). We contacted Chet thru email and he was always prompt in his response. We provided him our requirements and Chet worked out an itinerary. He was very flexible and modified the tour to suit our requirements.
Chet's knowledge about the temples and the history is amazing. He is command over English language is also very good. It is apparent that he has done in-depth study about the Angkor Wat temples and was able to provide excellent historical perspective. We also enjoyed his way of narration.
Chet is also an excellent photographer. He was able to suggest spots for some great photographs. We were lucky to get some excellent photos following his suggestions.
I would highly recommend Chet for his professionalism, knowledge and his service orientation. He conducted the tour in an excellent manner, provided the best commentary, and he was always ready with stocks of chilled water and cold wipes everytime we came back to the car after finishing our visit to a temple.
Chet also introduced us to the daily like of Cambodian people. During our trips to Phnom Kulen mountains and Tonle Sap lake, he provided us a good perspective of the local life. He introduced us to some great local delicacies such as Sticky Rice in Bamboo and Palm Sugar.
We took 2 tours with Angkor Wat services - a 3 day tour with licensed guide which was handled by Chet, and a 2 day tour with only car and English speaking driver which was handled by Chet's colleague Kim. Both Kim and Chet were excellent in their knowledge levels, customer centricity and service approach. at the very start of their respective tours both started by profusely thanking us for visiting their country and Angkor Wat area. This was followed by a quick orientation about the area and thereafter continuous commentaries about the places that we visited.
I would recommend Angkor Wat Services to people who would like to have an enriching tour of Angkor Wat.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank PrasenMazum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were provided with 3 days Angkor temple touring by Angkor Wat Services. I can not recommend them highly enough. The process of booking and arranging was very simple via email and Chet, who set up the tour, was very flexible and adapted the tour to our needs. It was good value for money. Our guide Ms Severn was absolutely brilliant. Friendly, prompt, reliable, and knowledgeable. She spoke beautiful English (and taught us some Khmer!) and also adapted the tour day to day based on our energy levels and interests. We learned so much about Cambodian history and culture - not just about Angkor but in general. I came away feeling like we got a real insight at the hands of an expert. Our driver, Khon, was always ready with a smile and a fresh bottle of cold water at the end of site visit. I can't imagine any other tour provider could be better than Angkor Wat Services.

1  Thank KatherineBridle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2015

My father and I spent 2 days with Angkor Wat Services touring the amazing temples in Siem Reap. Our guide was Bun and he was just perfect for us. His command of English was very good, as was his knowledge of the history. Bun really enjoys his job and interacting with people. His sense of fun makes the days even more enjoyable. His awareness of the needs of his tourists was also appreciated...comfort stops, walking pace and warnings to duck heads. We had problems withdrawing money from the ATM and he showed great patience while we sorted things out. Thanks Bun

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing