We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Services tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Services
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
598
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour angkor wat sear voeurn private tour his knowledge two days excellent tour take photos via email great photographer fantastic trip cambodian history fishing village always on time knowledgeable guide siam reap trip to siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 628 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2015

We had a wonderful tour of Angkor Wat with Angkor Wat Services, represented by Chet (aka John). We contacted Chet thru email and he was always prompt in his response. We provided him our requirements and Chet worked out an itinerary. He was very flexible and modified the tour to suit our requirements.
Chet's knowledge about the temples and the history is amazing. He is command over English language is also very good. It is apparent that he has done in-depth study about the Angkor Wat temples and was able to provide excellent historical perspective. We also enjoyed his way of narration.
Chet is also an excellent photographer. He was able to suggest spots for some great photographs. We were lucky to get some excellent photos following his suggestions.
I would highly recommend Chet for his professionalism, knowledge and his service orientation. He conducted the tour in an excellent manner, provided the best commentary, and he was always ready with stocks of chilled water and cold wipes everytime we came back to the car after finishing our visit to a temple.
Chet also introduced us to the daily like of Cambodian people. During our trips to Phnom Kulen mountains and Tonle Sap lake, he provided us a good perspective of the local life. He introduced us to some great local delicacies such as Sticky Rice in Bamboo and Palm Sugar.
We took 2 tours with Angkor Wat services - a 3 day tour with licensed guide which was handled by Chet, and a 2 day tour with only car and English speaking driver which was handled by Chet's colleague Kim. Both Kim and Chet were excellent in their knowledge levels, customer centricity and service approach. at the very start of their respective tours both started by profusely thanking us for visiting their country and Angkor Wat area. This was followed by a quick orientation about the area and thereafter continuous commentaries about the places that we visited.
I would recommend Angkor Wat Services to people who would like to have an enriching tour of Angkor Wat.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank PrasenMazum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were provided with 3 days Angkor temple touring by Angkor Wat Services. I can not recommend them highly enough. The process of booking and arranging was very simple via email and Chet, who set up the tour, was very flexible and adapted the tour to our needs. It was good value for money. Our guide Ms Severn was absolutely brilliant. Friendly, prompt, reliable, and knowledgeable. She spoke beautiful English (and taught us some Khmer!) and also adapted the tour day to day based on our energy levels and interests. We learned so much about Cambodian history and culture - not just about Angkor but in general. I came away feeling like we got a real insight at the hands of an expert. Our driver, Khon, was always ready with a smile and a fresh bottle of cold water at the end of site visit. I can't imagine any other tour provider could be better than Angkor Wat Services.

1  Thank KatherineBridle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

My father and I spent 2 days with Angkor Wat Services touring the amazing temples in Siem Reap. Our guide was Bun and he was just perfect for us. His command of English was very good, as was his knowledge of the history. Bun really enjoys his job and interacting with people. His sense of fun makes the days even more enjoyable. His awareness of the needs of his tourists was also appreciated...comfort stops, walking pace and warnings to duck heads. We had problems withdrawing money from the ATM and he showed great patience while we sorted things out. Thanks Bun

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015

We booked a guide and driver for two days in and around Seam Reap. We are at the end of a three week swing through SE Asia and wanted to visit Angkor Wat & environs. Mr. Lim Sam Pho ("Sam") arranged for Mr. Heng to pick us up at the airport, drive us to our hotel, drive us around for two days and deliver us back at the airport for our flight. He also arranged for Ms. Saven to be our tour guide during our stay. Mr. Heng was waiting when we got off the plane at 8:35pm even though we were one flight earlier than anticipated. He grabbed our bags and promptly had us traffic on the way to our hotel. Both of them were "Johnny on the Spot" at 5:00am the next to assault Angkor Wat this morning. Ms. Saven is a superb guide. She is very knowledgeable, a great photographer and lots of fun to spend a day with. She and Mr. Heng put in a 12 hour day while remaining cheerful and helpful all the way back to the hotel. We're going out again in the morning for more fun and adventure and I'll report back when I get a chance as they're dropping us at the airport in time to catch our flight tomorrow night. The fees are very reasonable and in line with all the other guides. We are very impressed with the experience and have worked with many guides, however we have never worked with any better.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank mike_layne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Spent a couple of days touring the incredible temples with "Bun" and our driver Mr. Kim. We couldn't have been happier with the first class service we received. Sure you could save some money and simply take a tuk-tuk or rent a bike, but because we only had a few days it was important to us to maximize our time in order to see as much as possible. We also asked to try and avoid the massive crowds that flock to the temples this time of year, which was a tall order during the peak of high season. Our guide Bun did a fantastic job taking us to the main sites everyone wants to see, but he did it in a great way that helped us feel like we were alone at some of these temples. In some cases it was just a matter of walking around to a less traveled entrance, which sure this sounds simple, but it actually did make a big difference.

Both Bun and Mr. Kim were perfect, at times making us feel like we were apart of their family. I couldn't recommend a better combo and it we ever make it back to Siem Reap, we will definitely look these two up. And cheers to Chet for making all of this happen!

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews