We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Services tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Services
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
598
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour angkor wat sear voeurn private tour his knowledge two days excellent tour take photos via email great photographer fantastic trip cambodian history fishing village always on time knowledgeable guide siam reap trip to siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 628 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Spent a couple of days touring the incredible temples with "Bun" and our driver Mr. Kim. We couldn't have been happier with the first class service we received. Sure you could save some money and simply take a tuk-tuk or rent a bike, but because we only had a few days it was important to us to maximize our time in order to see as much as possible. We also asked to try and avoid the massive crowds that flock to the temples this time of year, which was a tall order during the peak of high season. Our guide Bun did a fantastic job taking us to the main sites everyone wants to see, but he did it in a great way that helped us feel like we were alone at some of these temples. In some cases it was just a matter of walking around to a less traveled entrance, which sure this sounds simple, but it actually did make a big difference.

Both Bun and Mr. Kim were perfect, at times making us feel like we were apart of their family. I couldn't recommend a better combo and it we ever make it back to Siem Reap, we will definitely look these two up. And cheers to Chet for making all of this happen!

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Have toured all over the world, and I cannot remember a tour service that exceeded the service, knowledge and value of Angkor Wat Services. From email booking with John, to the on-site support of Vorleak (private guide) and Vany (driver), everything was perfect! John set up a excellent 3-day custom itinerary that allowed us to see high points in the Angkor complex and venture off of the tourist track to the stilted village of Kampon Khleang and a floating village at Tonle Sap Lake.

Vorleak is an excellent English-speaking guide. He showed us the typical heavy hitters, and pointed out items of interest from historical, architectural and cultural perspectives. He had an excellent sense of what would be of interest to international visitors. He chose paths and times for avoiding crowds and allowing for the best light for photographs. It is apparent that he has toured with photographers, and understands composition and lighting needs. He chose excellent local restaurants for lunch.

Our only regret is that we didn't plan to stay longer than 3 days. Well worth a week's stay in the Siem Reap area.

Tip for travelers to Siem Reap: items to bring for children include pens, children's books in English, notepads, soccer team jerseys.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Pamela Cazes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Fantastic tour conducted by the most warm genuine and caring guide Chet. He was amazing, knowledgeable and very happy to Assist for anything. Cannot recommend any higher - please support these guys because they are truly worth it.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank konarhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

We booked this tour through a friends recommendation. We did day one to visit the fishing villages and lake and day two to tour the temples. The tour was excellent and our guide Bunlem was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. All the arrangements prior to arrival we're promptly and efficiently handled. Bunlem's family still live in one of the villages so he really does know all about the area, we found it fascinating. The temple tour was absolutely breathtaking and we were so glad that we had opted to go with the private tour rather than go it alone. Bunlem shared so much fascinating history and knew all the best places to see at each temple. The driver was also very safe.

We would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

I only had 2 days in Siem Reap and chose the services of Angkor Wat Services for a private guide service. My experience was excellent. Both the guide BUNN and the driver KHON were exceptional. We were able to pack in a number of sites to see and they were more than accommodating to our various wishes be it to add things or to just spend more time at different places. The guide's English was very good and overall they made the trip very enjoyable. Highly recommend using their services.

i would also recommend Golden Temple Villa- more than reasonable cost and very good accomodations with excellent staff

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews