We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”

Angkor Wat Services
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
VIP Private Sunrise Angkor Day Tour (Sunrise...
Ranked #5 of 352 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are a local private tour guide service based in Siem Reap. We provide private tours and transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers. We can change itineraries on the day or we can plan it ahead of time. The service is run by Chet Yousroeun and his fellow licensed tour guides. We can navigate through the temples at your pace while providing historical information and highlighting great spots for photography. Note that Siem Reap is tropical destination hence we also provide water and air-conditioned vehicles. Note that tours are based around your needs, just let your guide know what your interests are on the day so they can better accommodate your plans.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed December 6, 2014

My husband was fortunate enough to have both Sear and Chet as guides for separate full day tours of Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples. Both had excellent command of English and a detailed knowledge of history and local circumstances. The organisation of the tours and the immediate confirmation by Chet was extremely reliable. You might pay more for their tours than what you can book locally, but their service, local knowledge and willingness to spend a long day on-site, is well worth the extra money. I highly recommend their services.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank kayyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 144 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 182 reviews
"sear voeurn"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 41 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"two days"
in 33 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 19 reviews
"take photos"
in 22 reviews
"via email"
in 16 reviews
"great photographer"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 6 reviews
"cambodian history"
in 17 reviews
"fishing village"
in 8 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 12 reviews
"siam reap"
in 14 reviews
"trip to siem reap"
in 13 reviews
Filter

343 - 347 of 637 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2014

Our guide was called Sear Voeurn who took us on a two day tour of all the main temples. He and his driver were punctual on both days. We found our guide to be extremely knowledgable and good company during the two day tour. He certainly shared a lot of stories about Cambodia in the general and he was very interesting.
I would recommend the tour and using Angkor Wat Services.

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank Graeme641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014

Booked with Chet's company after my sister had used his services in September 2014. He quickly responded to my emails and questions for tours and prices (which were very competitive). We booked a full day of tours broken up to a half day tour of Angkor Wat, Bayon And Ta Prohm temples for our son & girlfriend and then a half day tour for myself, wife, son & girlfriend to the Kampong Phulk floating fishing village. The guide Sear Voeurn with driver arrived at our hotel promptly for the 7.30am pick up for the temple tour. At about 1pm we were then picked up for all 4 of us to go to the fishing village. We had requested to have lunch on the way and Sear picked a restaurant that provided a very good selection of local and western food. Our son advised that Sear's knowledge and information about the temples was very informative and we found the same when we were all in the boat going through the floating village. His English was great and he was able to answer any questions we had. Would recommend Chet and his company for any tours.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014

I explored cambodia for two days with Bunwat. The service, his knowledge of the country, and the entire experience were beyond my expectations. From the moment I arrived at the airport, Bunwat was professional, courteous, and constantly trying to make my vacation comfortable and memorable. He is so knowledgeable about the country. He had a good sense of when I might want to take photos, of things I might find interesting, and was great about being flexible, based on what I found interesting.

I would recommend this tour company to anyone who is planning to go to Cambodia. Also, the Company is a Cambodian company, as opposed to a foreign owned company, which I was really glad to support.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank AdamK360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

We opted for the 2day temple tour with Mr Chet. Communication with him was easy from the get go via email; he and his driver picked us up right on the dot on both days.

Mr Chet has been doing this for 13 years and is extremely knowledgeable about not only the temples and ruins, but also the Cambodian history, culture, and all the details behind the Buddhist and Hindu myths that are portrayed in the carvings and statues within the ruins. His stories kept us intrigued and we've fallen in love with this beautiful country because of this.

We were constantly provided with ice cold water and wet towels on the air conditioned car (thank god for this because it's unbearably hot and humid out!) He also knows all the best paths to avoid crowds and the best spots for photo opportunities! He's also very accommodating when we were too tired or taking our time looking at something. The thing that amazrd us the most was that his smile never left his face under the blazing sun- you can tell hes really passionate about his job and that his stories come from the heart.

We weren't sure if we wanted to hire a tour guide in the beginning but we're so glad we did! If you're on the fence about the same thing, dont hesitate, ask for Mr Chet! Thank you Mr Chet for this wonderful experience! our visit wouldn't have been the same without you.

1  Thank ermoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing