We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days private tour in Siem reap area”

Angkor Wat Services
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
VIP Private Sunrise Angkor Day Tour (Sunrise...
Ranked #5 of 352 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are a local private tour guide service based in Siem Reap. We provide private tours and transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers. We can change itineraries on the day or we can plan it ahead of time. The service is run by Chet Yousroeun and his fellow licensed tour guides. We can navigate through the temples at your pace while providing historical information and highlighting great spots for photography. Note that Siem Reap is tropical destination hence we also provide water and air-conditioned vehicles. Note that tours are based around your needs, just let your guide know what your interests are on the day so they can better accommodate your plans.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Email contact with John was very efficient . Changing program at short time by my side was no problem. I was fortunate to have bunvath as my guide during these two intensive days. I could not wish for more. His English was good and his knowledge is extensive, polite and always on time. I highly recommend this agency and particularly bunvath as a guide.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank Ariel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day tour"
in 144 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 182 reviews
"sear voeurn"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 41 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 36 reviews
"two days"
in 33 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 19 reviews
"take photos"
in 22 reviews
"via email"
in 16 reviews
"great photographer"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 6 reviews
"cambodian history"
in 17 reviews
"fishing village"
in 8 reviews
"always on time"
in 16 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 12 reviews
"siam reap"
in 14 reviews
"trip to siem reap"
in 13 reviews
Filter

350 - 354 of 637 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2014

John is reliable gets back to you promptly when you email. I flew in the morning and was met by Rany our guide. We did a one day tour and was dropped off at the airport to catch plane back to phnom penh. Everything went smoothly. Rany is an excellent photographer too.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank j0yceg0hbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Myself and my partner booked a one day sunrise tour of Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples. We had left it quite late to book the tour however Chet replied to our email promptly and we booked a tour for the following day. Our guide was Bunath and we cannot recommend him enough. He was very very knowledgeable and friendly. He also gave us tips to ensure we got the best photographs to take away with us to remember this great experience. Also he was always on hand with cold towels and cold water which was an added bonus and we appreciated this so much. Pick up time was as arranged. Car was clean and kept cool. Driving was safe and Bunath ensured that we got as close as we could to the sights so that we didn't have to walk too far from and back to the car. All in all a great tour and was worth every penny. Would definitely recommend this service to others looking for a tour of Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples.

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

We booked a 3 day tour for the temples and floating villages. Communication with Chet was easy and we met our guide Khemra and driver Siyem at the appointed time at our hotel. Both were very welcoming, cheerful and professionally dressed. The car was immaculate and air conditioning was already on with bottles of cold water available.
Khemra was easy to talk to and pleasant to be with. He went into just the right amount of detail for his temple explanations. We also learned a lot about Cambodia and it's customs.
He was also very safety conscious with warnings to duck our heads and watch our step around temple sites the driver Siyem was a very reliable and safe, courteous driver.
Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank fairfax10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2014

We found this company online, without any referral or other knowledge. We selected it because it exactly what we needed -- a two day touring program of Angkor Wat and environs that was part of our larger, longer visit to Thailand. We were greeted cheerfully and promptly at Siem Reap by Phearomme, our guide, who over the course of the two days not only showed us the MANY sites that are part of the "Angkor Wat complex," but also described for us in detail the cultural elements and the history, both ancient and more recent. As Americans, the devastating impact of "The Vietnam War" -- which of course spilled over into Cambodia was brought home to us very clearly but in a historical way. As it happens, Pheromme's family was one of the many that was deeply hurt by the war, but his re-telling of the situation was professional and historical. Along with the ancient reminders we also saw some that were more recent -- most telling, a contemporary sign announcing the progress of the removal of hidden underground mines, a job that is still ongoing 40 years later.

Phearomme helped us to understand that Angkor Wat is only the tip of the iceberg of the ruins near Siem Reap, and, in our opinion, not necessarily even the most interesting one. Certainly it is magnificent, and it is in great shape, and its sheer size is truly remarkable, but the ruins at Bayon and especially BENG MEALEA are more mysterious, even as their sculptures anfd carvings tell very clear and informative stories about the culture and life of the ancient Khmers.

A special thanks to the owner, John, whom we never met but felt as though we knew because of his attentiveness to us and our tour, via e-mail, in advance. It also is clear to us that he knows how to recruit capable professionals to his team. Several reviews here mention him as a tour guide; we can say with confidence that even if John is not your tour guide, our experience with Phearomme demonstrates that you will have an excellent tour.

When one travels with a tour guide, even for just a couple of days, one gets to know each other a fair amount. Phearomme's description of his family life in the larger context of modern Cambodian/Khmer culture and practices was an added bonus. On our way home near the end of the tour we even had the great pleasure of seeing his own home and meeting his wife and little baby! A really nice touch, heartfelt and rewarding.

Our experience involved the two-day tour, and so we cannot comment specifically about any of the other services of this company. We can only assume that the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, comprehensiveness, courtesy and attention to detail is part of Angkor Wat Service's "culture," as well.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Tommyg2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing