We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Services tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Services
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
600
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour angkor wat sear voeurn private tour his knowledge two days excellent tour via email take photos great photographer fantastic trip cambodian history fishing village knowledgeable guide always on time siam reap recommend mr
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 630 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2014

We booked a 3 day tour for the temples and floating villages. Communication with Chet was easy and we met our guide Khemra and driver Siyem at the appointed time at our hotel. Both were very welcoming, cheerful and professionally dressed. The car was immaculate and air conditioning was already on with bottles of cold water available.
Khemra was easy to talk to and pleasant to be with. He went into just the right amount of detail for his temple explanations. We also learned a lot about Cambodia and it's customs.
He was also very safety conscious with warnings to duck our heads and watch our step around temple sites the driver Siyem was a very reliable and safe, courteous driver.
Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank fairfax10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2014

We found this company online, without any referral or other knowledge. We selected it because it exactly what we needed -- a two day touring program of Angkor Wat and environs that was part of our larger, longer visit to Thailand. We were greeted cheerfully and promptly at Siem Reap by Phearomme, our guide, who over the course of the two days not only showed us the MANY sites that are part of the "Angkor Wat complex," but also described for us in detail the cultural elements and the history, both ancient and more recent. As Americans, the devastating impact of "The Vietnam War" -- which of course spilled over into Cambodia was brought home to us very clearly but in a historical way. As it happens, Pheromme's family was one of the many that was deeply hurt by the war, but his re-telling of the situation was professional and historical. Along with the ancient reminders we also saw some that were more recent -- most telling, a contemporary sign announcing the progress of the removal of hidden underground mines, a job that is still ongoing 40 years later.

Phearomme helped us to understand that Angkor Wat is only the tip of the iceberg of the ruins near Siem Reap, and, in our opinion, not necessarily even the most interesting one. Certainly it is magnificent, and it is in great shape, and its sheer size is truly remarkable, but the ruins at Bayon and especially BENG MEALEA are more mysterious, even as their sculptures anfd carvings tell very clear and informative stories about the culture and life of the ancient Khmers.

A special thanks to the owner, John, whom we never met but felt as though we knew because of his attentiveness to us and our tour, via e-mail, in advance. It also is clear to us that he knows how to recruit capable professionals to his team. Several reviews here mention him as a tour guide; we can say with confidence that even if John is not your tour guide, our experience with Phearomme demonstrates that you will have an excellent tour.

When one travels with a tour guide, even for just a couple of days, one gets to know each other a fair amount. Phearomme's description of his family life in the larger context of modern Cambodian/Khmer culture and practices was an added bonus. On our way home near the end of the tour we even had the great pleasure of seeing his own home and meeting his wife and little baby! A really nice touch, heartfelt and rewarding.

Our experience involved the two-day tour, and so we cannot comment specifically about any of the other services of this company. We can only assume that the same level of responsiveness, professionalism, comprehensiveness, courtesy and attention to detail is part of Angkor Wat Service's "culture," as well.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Tommyg2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014

Booked Angkor Wat Services based on the reviews read here, and all the excellent reviews are definitely well justified. From the communication of Chet through email down to the tour itself.. there's nothing to fault.

Chet is very friendly and speaks really good English, we never had any problem conversing with him throughout the tour. He’s been a licensed temple guide for many years and is extremely knowledgeable about the history of the temples, the culture and the country. One can tell that he is very passionate about his job and the national heritage. He was also very patient, giving us time to take photos and explore the ruins. Chet knows the best route to walk through the temple grounds in order to see the most. He also takes awesome photographs and knows interesting places to compose our photographs. He planned our itinerary around avoiding the big crowds. He also kept cold drinks in the car to help cool us down in the hot weather.

Our itinerary was a 5am to 6pm tour but never once he shown any tiredness on his face, in fact he was explaining the sculptures and history of the temples with extreme clarity and energy. He is just super pleasant to be around. We really cannot say enough about Chet, thank you for the unforgettable tour!! Definitely recommend Chet’s guide service if you plan to visit Angkor Wat!

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank IJY1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

Bun was our guide for day tour around Angkor Wat sunrise tour and several other temples in the area.Bun was excellent tour guide very knowledgeable,friendly and looked after us very well during the day.We were collected and travelled around in nice car with ac and water available throughout and the driver was very safe. would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: November 2014
3  Thank pam19831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

I recently visited Angkor Wat Cambodia as well as Vietnam with a tour group from Gate 1 travel. The trip far exceeded my expectations. The history and beauty of Angkor Wat is beyond belief. This was further enhanced by the extremely knowledgeable guide provided by Gate 1. The food and accommodation was also superior. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who loves history and exploring new places.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews