We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Services tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Services
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
598
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour angkor wat sear voeurn private tour his knowledge two days excellent tour take photos via email great photographer fantastic trip cambodian history fishing village always on time knowledgeable guide siam reap trip to siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 628 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Angkor Wat Services gave me a wonderful day of touring the magnificent temples of Siem Reap. John Chet greeted me at 5am and we took off to see the sunrise over Angkor Wat. Sadly, cloud cover hindered the result but John took the time to advise of good spots for photos and took same of me.

This set the course for the day. John made sure I saw all the important places, got great photos and provided the most detailed information about every aspect of the temples from the history, the architecture and down to the fine points of the stone carvings. We visited Angkor Thomas, and several other temples. It was a full day, and I mean full and fulfilling in every sense. Johns infectious enthusiasm for this place is wonderful to witness and I could not have wished for a better experience.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Banj01961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Booking through Mr Chet, I met Ms Saven for my 2 day tour of Siem Reap. First day included the floating villages, (personally not my thing with the alligator farms) but was still interesting to see life on the lake.
I had a 5am start for my Angkor temple tour which included Angor Wat/Thom and Ta Phrom temples. Saven is an avid photographer as she knew all the perfect areas to take photos. She timed our visits very well to avoid the large tour groups as well.
It was a long time, very hot and humid but luckily our driver always had cold towels and cold water ready for me in their aircon car. Highly recommend this tour

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank AhBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Angkor Wat Services

Please see the note that we sent to Angkor Wat Services following our visit to Angkor Wat from October 5-8 2014.

Thank you for following up with us about our trip to Cambodia and your services.. We so enjoyed our visit to your beautiful country. Your attention to detail for our visit was very important to us. Everything you arranged during our trip was perfect! We found our guide “Vorleak” or as we called him ”Leak”, to be outstanding. Leak’s understanding of the history of Cambodia and the region around Angkor Wat was excellent. He knew how to tailor his information for us in a timely and relaxed manner. Leak had an excellent grasp of the English language with good enunciation and made sure we understood what he was saying before he moved on to new material. This we really appreciated because even though we were quite well versed on Angkor Wat there was much more that we did not know. Leak also gave us quite a bit of information about the people of Cambodia, their culture and lifestyle. All much appreciated. Our driver Khom was also exceptional. I eventually ended up nicknaming Khom “Magic”, because he had the uncanny knack of magically showing up just at the perfect time when we needed him and the car, so as to carry us onto our next temple site. Just about the time we were longing for a cold drink of water, Magic (Khom) would appear with two ice cold bottles of water to quench our thirst before moving on to our next site. The luxury vehicle was always neat and tidy, spacious and very comfortable. We found Khom to be extremely trustworthy and knew that all our luggage and valuables were in safe hands during the times we were off exploring. Both Ted and Dianne would like to take this opportunity to say that we would definitely recommend both of these gentlemen. When you are visiting a new country it is so comforting to know that the details and touring activities are well arranged. Both did an excellent job of carrying out their services to us. We enjoyed our journeys around Angkor Wat and the Siem Reap area. We also appreciated the fact that we were never in a situation where we found ourselves crowded by other tourists. Leak and Magic always made sure that we were able to enter sites when generally no one else was there or at least not where we were at any given time. Of course, it is expected that watching the sun rise over Angkor Wat is a right of passage and everyone wants to be there at the same time. Even then we were led to an excellent position as to get the perfect photo. Thank you “Angkor Wat Services”, for assigning these two gentlemen to our service and for your prompt, caring, and seamless guiding of us while we were in Cambodia. Your truly,

Dianne

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Even before arriving in Siem Reap I felt that I was in good hands since Chet was always quick and professional in responding all types of question by email. Our tour guide was Sun, very competent, funny and patient. We were traveling with three children and he was adjusting his rhythm to fit ours. Definitely worth booking a guide since you learn so much more about the fascinating history of Cambodia's gods and kings.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank superanhita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Angkor Wat services was everything I hoped they would be. Chet was efficient in replying to emails, clear about costs and understanding about my needs as I was holidaying with my 7 year old daughter who by this stage of my holiday had a fairly low tolerance of historical sights. Chet picked us up in an air conditioned minivan with plenty of cold water and cold towels available whenever we wanted and his driver was able to get us really close up to Angkor Wat, which cut down on the walking. He was very understanding of my daughter's needs as she was not well that day and needed plenty of visits to the bathrooms. He gave interesting explanations of what we saw and knew exactly which route to take us. We visited Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm and Beyon before deciding that was enough for one day. Thank you Chet - we would certainly recommend your services to anyone who is looking for a tour guide.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews