We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Angkor Wat Services tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Angkor Wat Services
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
600
26
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour angkor wat sear voeurn private tour his knowledge two days excellent tour via email take photos great photographer fantastic trip cambodian history fishing village knowledgeable guide always on time siam reap recommend mr
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 630 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2014

We didn't have to do a thing! I just emailed Chet and told him what we wanted (one day tour with sunrise and sunset), and he planned everything nicely for us! He replies quickly notwithstanding my numerous confirmation emails that I sent just to make sure the booking is settled. He also agreed to help us book tickets to the Phare Circus show and was really understanding when we changed our accommodation after booking the tour with him. There was this minivan which was super cooling in the hot sun and had decent suspension so that you won't feel car-sick driving over certain stretches of uneven roads. It could easily fit 7 people (though there were only 3 of us). They also provide water during the tour and I thought it was just one bottle each but no; we were offered bottled water every temple we stopped at! Administration wise, Angkor Wat Services - Private Day Tours is first class.

He and the driver came to pick us up at 5am and we managed to see the sunrise over Angkor Wat temple. It was breathtaking and the experience was brought to life by Chet's commentary over the history of the place. He also takes awesome photographs and knows interesting places to compose our photographs. We witnessed his personal conviction about the preserving the temples and safety when he told some tourist not to sit on some parapet. As we wanted to go somewhere to eat after we watched the sunset, he agreed to send us there. Personally I liked that he knew exactly what he was saying about Cambodia and the temples, and that he was clearly very committed in his work. Professionalism is something my friends and I really appreciated from Chet.

I recommend this guy and his services.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Liang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our 2 day tour with Angkor Wat Services (AWS). Mr. Chet was excellent at responding to emails and very accomodating to changes we made to the original itinerary plans. Our tour guide for both days was Ms. Saven but she told us to call her "Seven". We were very lucky to have Seven as our tour guide--she is very knowledgable and personable and a bit of a character too! In addition to providing great info about the temples (and making a quiz show game out of it), she made suggestions of photos to take and plans to avoid the crowds at the attractions and restaurants. Her timing was so good that the two times it rained on us, we were in the car or inside the Landmine Museum (which is an inspiring attraction). Thank you AWS and Lucky Seven!
Andy C, Victoria, BC, Canada

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank AnC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014

We booked a one day tour of the Angkor Wat temple and various other ones. Bun Choub was our guide and Thom our driver, they met us at 5am to begin our tour at sunrise. The view itself was beautiful although a lot of other tourists had the same idea and it got quite crowded. Bun was very knowledgeable and kept up a consistent commentary the moment we got into the car. He answered every a question we had about the carvings, history of the temple, architecture and ongoing conservation efforts. He also knew the best ways to go about looking at the temples and planned everything efficiently. They provide water but bring your own towels as it gets very hot as the day goes on. Would recommend it over touring yourself if you're interested in knowing more background information. They are flexible about giving break times for breakfast,lunch and bathroom breaks too.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank tess840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

I reached out to John Chet to coordinate our tour to Angkor Wat. He was very quick to respond and customized the perfect itinerary for us based on our wishes and needs. There are a few professional guides in Siem Reap that all refer to each other if they are booked. He was booked but was able to refer us to Kanha Reath and we can't imagine having visited Cambodia without her. In our discussions with her, she said that John is a great guide as well and only works with the best guides. So we have no doubt that he would be an excellent guide and facilitator of tours as well. As far as coordinating the tour and interaction with John, our experience was excellent.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Deiudon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

Contacted Chet a few months ago after reading previous reviews on tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed. All priors dealings with Chet via email were answered promptly. Prior to arriving in Siem Reap we had travelled by boat along the Mekong/Tonle Sap rivers, I was concerned about the fishing village we would be visiting on our tour, as we had travelled through Chong Khneas which was very very touristy. Chet replied promptly to my email that the village of Kampong Khleang would not be like the other village - he was correct! Our guide Kanha & driver Khon were excellent.
Our first day we travelled to the fishing village of Kampong Khleang, stopping at a roadside stall along the way to try some sticky rice & beans heated in bamboo -yum! Boarded a local sampan for the trip around the villages, seeing the locals collecting their catch of small fish from their nets, selling their fish to the local fish traders - great trip! Back to the car where Khon was waiting with the airconditioning on and a cool wet towel! Next stop was Beng Melea temple. Kanha was very informative on the history of all the temples we visited and also very patient as my husband was very hesitate going up and down the many steps. Lunch on the way back at a local restaurant was excellent - no dinner that night!
Next day we were picked up from our hotel at 5am for our sunrise visit to Angkor Wat. Even though it was lightly raining, Kanha found an excellent spot away from the majority of the crowds. We walked around Angkor Wat exploring the various carvings and sights to see, returning to our hotel around 8.30 for breakfast.Had time for some shopping and a swim before meeting up again at 1.30 for the afternoon. Visited Angkor Thom, Bayon, Ta Prohm and Banteay Srey. Kanha knew the best ways to avoid the crowds and best spot for the many photos. On the way back to Siem Reap we travelled through a very heavy rain storm and the excellent driving of Khon made us feel very safe!
Will certainly use Angkor Wat Private tours for our next trip to Siem Reap and will certainly recommend to family and friends when they visit, as they will have wonderful memories of a beautiful country and people just like we have! Thank you Kanha & Khon.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank ikedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Manager at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking your time to post another wonderful review to prove and witness our tour guide and transport services and thanks for using us while you are in Siem Reap Cambodia the kingdom of wonders remained the rich custom, grandeur culture, fine art and civilization.

We are happy and feel very grateful to hear from you and your kindly patronage to our business.
We wish you and your family doing great and hope to meet you here again.
Warm regards
Chet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews