We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angkor Wat Must visit! Good service.Keep up with good work”

Angkor Wat Services
Ranked #3 of 278 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are the local private tour guide services based in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat Cambodia. We provide transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers)for both private and group tours with reasonable price and very convenient to match your need.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Angkor Wat Must visit! Good service.Keep up with good work”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our first trip to Cambodia, Phnom Penh and Siem Reap, booked Mr Chet's agency and loved their service, Mr Voeurn our tour guide is very knowledgeable and brought us around in Siem Reap. Helped us in taking good photo shots and even tell us where we can get good photo shots of Angkor Wat and the other temples we visited. As the weather was very hot, they even supplied us with water whenever we're on our trip. Highly recommended, please book their service weather is a group, family or just solo. We'll book them again on our next trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    22
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“trip with an excellent guide”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We went to two cities in Cambodia, Phnom Penh and Sirm Reap with my family. It was a trip to remember. We were with an excellent tour guide Mr. Chet Yousroeun. He was able to met us in the bus terminal in Phnom Penh from Saigon from then on he gave us a wonderful time and attended to all our needs.He knows a lot of things about his country from history, politics, religion. We learned many things even my 7 year old daughter was able to understand him. He can share many things since his family was a victim of the Khmer Rouge you can even feel his emotions. Siem Reap was really a must with Mr. Chet. He is a highly recommended guide for Cambodia.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nlroxas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trusting, Knowledgeable, and Fun!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I traveled to Angkor Wat with a tour guide named Chet Yousroeun. Chet was WONDERFUL! I was part of a group of 8 and Chet did a great job shuffling us from one temple to another, despite only having one day to visit. He was very informative and it was obvious he enjoyed his job. His English level was high so it was very easy to understand him. Further, Chet took us to the night market in Siem Riep before catching our flight later in the evening--which was an added bonus.

I highly recommend Chet's services--whether you with a group, by yourself, or a family. Thank you Chet!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank akj1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent guide for our day in Siem Reap”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My friends and I had only one day to visit Siem Reap which was far too short. However, because Chet was such a good guide, we felt like we got an excellent overview of several temples, including Angkor Wat, and had time for a relaxing and delicious lunch. Chet was very knowledgeable about the history of the area, so we felt like we learned a lot. Also, the cost for our day was very reasonable. Chet met us at the airport in the morning and guided us around until about 7:30 in the evening. Because it was so hot, we were very happy with the air conditioned van. I would highly recommend Angkor Wat Services - Private Day Tours. Very professional service for a great price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AimeeLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Angkor Wat”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Architectural details, historical theories, religious renderings, and humourous antecdotes provided by Chet Yousroeun made our trip to Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples memorable in a way that photos could never do. If you are heading to Cambodia, want a trustworthy, flexible, detail oriented guide with an air conditioned vehicle, ice cold water, and refreshingly chilled towels (trust me you want this, it really cuts the onorous heat and dehydration headache you'll get if you go any other way) and want to remember you trip as fantastic (not a sweat fest) you'll choose Chet!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing