We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peter & Viv. 3 Days in Siem Reap”

Angkor Wat Services
Ranked #3 of 268 Transportation in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Angkor Wat Guide Services are the local private tour guide services based in Siem Reap, Angkor Wat Cambodia. We provide transportation(Camry 4 seats / SUV / Van 12-15 seats / Bus 24 seats with air conditioning and well-experienced drivers)for both private and group tours with reasonable price and very convenient to match your need.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peter & Viv. 3 Days in Siem Reap”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Mr Chet looked after us during our entire stay in Siem Reap. He proved to be an excellent and caring guide. With arthritis in the leg joints he assisted me well around the more difficult walking areas and was a good support. He also gave us a good insight into the history of Cambodia, the difficulties the country has faced over the years, and the current way of life in the area. He gave us good advice about restaurants etc. We came away from Siem Reap feeling we had really benefited from having Mr Chet as our guide.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    22
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic guide!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Mr Chet is a fantastic guide! My friends and I would have been so lost if not for him taking us around to see all the major temples and explaining the history behind them. He also helped in guiding us on the sweet spots to take very scenique pics of Angkor Wat. Thanks Mr.Chet!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank JennifurChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two Day Temple Visit”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

As part of a wider visit to South East Asia my wife and I spent a couple of days in the area of Angkor Wat. Chet was a great guide providing not only an informed tour of many of the temples of the area but also insights into local life, beliefs and customs and the history of the area.

I have absolutely no doubt that had we not had the benefit of Chet's experience, knowledge and enthusiasm our visit to this unique place would have been interesting but lacking the colour, depth and richness of experience that Chet provided.

We now have a excellent pictures, vastly more knowledge of the area and religions and a regret that we did not spent more time in Cambodia. It is very likely that we will be in contact with Chet again with a view to organising a more wide ranging tour of the entire country.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff_ks_argyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Guide”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Chet was a great tour guide who paid special attention to our needs and also knew the best places to take pics!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank jayc440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Day tour review”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Chet was recommended to us (group of 3) for a day tour of the temples at Siem Reap. He is patient and thoughtful and is enthusiastic about his job as he explains the historical background and way of life of the Cambodian people in detail. He knows the good spots to take photographs at the historical sites and kindly helped us take grp pictures.

I would highly recommend him to other travellers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Kyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angkorwatservice, Owner at Angkor Wat Services, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind posting the review about our service. We are happy that you used our private service and enjoyed your trip during you stayed in Cambodia.
Hope to see you again!
With best regards
Chet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Services also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing